We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence as ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was our fifth stay at Careys Manor and we now refer to it as 'our' hotel. It is the best hotel we have stayed in in the UK and by a fair margin. The hotel is not cheap but the adage of you get what you pay for is so true here. A basic room on B&B can be bought for around £140 but as well as breakfast, you get use of a decent pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Paying upwards of £25 each you can then get access to the wonderful SenSpa experience - a large hydrotherapy pool, sensation showers, relaxation rooms and more. The basic price gives you 4 hours of use and this can be increased to cover your stay. Personally, four hours is a little too long, but that is maybe as we have been a few times. There are three restaurants but we always use the French style La Blaireau (on site) where the food and atmosphere have always been first class.
Breakfast is the best we have had - fresh New Forest produce, crisp and clean linen tablecloths and polite and attentive staff. I really don't think we can fault this hotel. Thomas and his team make you feel so welcome (small box of chocs and personal message from Thomas ( general manager) in our room last stay) and the atmosphere, classy without being overbearingly formal just encourages you back. Looking forward to November when the luxury treat savings jar is full and we can head for room 19 again.

Room Tip: We have found room 19, a superior room directly opposite the spa entrance, the best we have stayed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jscivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,464 - 1,470 of 2,594 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I absolutely loved the whole place. The furnishing and decor of the whole hotel was in very good taste and everywhere was clean. The breakfasts were delicious. Le Blaireau restaurant was superb. The spa and hydrotherapy pool were lovely. The bedroom was clean, beautifully decorated and furnished. All staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend the hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: ask for a garden facing room - the Knightwood -I think it was called - was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Fantastic time at Carey's. Rooms clean and functional ok for price. Manor restaurant could be improved. Great Thai restaurant and spa facilities particularly the hydrotherapy suite.
Staff were amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4dwarfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We went to this hotel for a relaxing break from our very busy lives. Check in was very efficient and quick. The room was very clean, spacious and had everything that we needed. We visited the Manor restaurant which was superb. The food was delicious and our waiter, Dan was very pleasant and attentive. We visited the Spa, which was very busy and there were lots of people reserving the loungers by the pool and then walking off and not sitting on them. We had to sit outside which didn't really bother us because the weather was good, but it wouldn't have been pleasant in the rain!!! I would really recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys the peace and quiet and being pampered.

Room Tip: Advised to have a ground floor room as the doors lead out to the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mhairi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

I went for a day spa - champagne breakfast, use of the fabulous spa, totally fabulous lunch in the Thai restaurant and then 2 hours of blissful treatments. Can't recommend highly enough. Wonderful therapists and staff

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Magswilso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Once again had a great stay for a couple of days at Carey’s, all the staff as normal attentive and service superb, but one person in particular Damian Materla the Assistant Manager - I would like to thank for his very thoughtful gift at the end of my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Garry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My sister kindly treated me to an early Birthday treat with a Friday night stay at Careys Manor Hotel & Sen Spa... Beautiful setting, beautiful garden room complete with celebratory balloon and complimentary chocolates! We arrived around lunchtime on the Friday and once settled in we headed off to the Thai restaurant for a very delicious light meal. On route we came across the hotel's little swimsuit boutique run by Monica. I have always had trouble finding the "perfect" swimsuit, but with Monica's flair for understanding what suits each individual shape and colouring, I found not one but two(!), while my sister came away with some delightful little sandals. The pool was the perfect temperature and although we did not have much time before our 17:00 deep tissue massage treatments, we managed a couple of lengths and some time in the hydrotherapy room, though we did give the icebox a miss! Treatments were excellent, bordering on painful, but our choice! The evening meal was an absolute feast for our palates and eyes; portions just right for the ladies, and service and attention to detail spot on.
The next day we managed to get up early in order to have time for an excellent breakfast and to allow it to digest before a Body Balance class which had me "glowing" in my Thai pyjamas!
All too soon our stay came to an end, but what a lovely location to explore the countryside around on route home and to get a chance to meet some very friendly donkeys! Thoroughly recommended and next time I would like to stay two nights and have more time to "relax"!
'Tricia

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
2.4 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,835 reviews
7.2 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
2,020 reviews
5.3 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#4 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,725 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa

Address: Lyndhurst Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brockenhurst
#2 Spa Hotel in Brockenhurst
Price Range: £159 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in The Telegraph's Best Hotels in Hampshire. Blending just the right fusion of relaxed informality and stylish refinement, a break at Careys Manor Hotel will make you feel wonderfully pampered. Nestled between the New Forest National Park, Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa provides the perfect base for grown up getaways to escape and discover. With 77 plush bedrooms and suites, the award winning SenSpa, 3 onsite restaurants and 4 star award winning service, create extraordinary memories at Careys Manor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Careys Manor Hotel And Senspa
Careys Manor Hotel & Sen Brockenhurst
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa Brockenhurst, New Forest
Careys Manor Spa Senspa
Careys Manor Brockenhurst
Careys Hotel Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing