We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We returned to this hotel recently having spent our honeymoon there in 1986. We had a wonderful time and were in the same four poster room that we had 30 years ago. The spa is a great addition and we would recommend upgrading to use the hydrotherapy pool and experience showers. All the staff were helpful and courteous but a special mention goes to Anna, our waitress in the Manor restaurant. Overall a lovely break and we will return next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAH43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guests

Firstly I would like to congratulate you both on your 30th wedding anniversary. I am overjoyed that you chose to return to Careys Manor Hotel to celebrate such a special occasion and that you had another truly wonderful stay with us.

Thank you for such positive feedback about the addition of SenSpa and your recommendation to other guests to upgrade to one of our unique spa experience days which includes use of the hydrotherapy pool as well as a number of other wonderful relaxing and revitalising areas. If you are planning a return visit, not to be missed also are the luxury treatments undertaken by Thai and fully Thai-trained staff and the fabulously tasty authentic Thai cuisine in our Zen Garden Restaurant.

Thank you also for your kind compliments about our team of staff and in particular for your special praise about Anna who I will be sharing your lovely comments with.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Thomas & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,421
    608
    236
    90
    45
See reviews for
223
1,486
50
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I chose Careys Manor to treat my boyfriend to an afternoon tea for his birthday. I based my choice on previous reviews and the tempting website and are happy to say we were not let down. We found the service great, the waiter was always around to top up our tea and all the sandwiches and cakes and scones were delicious, we wished the scones could be bigger though, but we are just greedy and they tasted so yummy. The fresh homemade jam and clotted cream were very good aswell!! The lounge where we had the afternoon was lovely and cosy with a wooden fire and scented candles and it was the perfect atmosphere for a relaxing afternoon after a brisk walk around the new forest. We would recommend this afternoon tea and would come back again, my boyfriend said it was a great birthday treat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback following your recent Afternoon Tea with us and particularly for choosing Careys Manor to mark the occasion of your boyfriend’s birthday. I am delighted that we exceeded your expectations and really appreciate you taking the trouble to give such a lovely description of all the delicious delicacies on offer and the lounge area where afternoon tea is served. As you mention, our location is perfect for exploring the New Forest on foot or by bicycle and what better way to end your afternoon by treating yourself to one of our fabulous traditional afternoon teas.

We very much looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Thomas & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I treated my sisters to a day at the spa with lunch and afternoon tea. It was such a fantastic day. The thermal pool was hilarious fun, as were the showers. The quality of the food was great although we arrived too late for breakfast which we had paid for and despite telling them the time of arrival, we were told they had finished serving. The focus for the staff is on making money and we were rushed through lunch and then through some of the treatments which were ridiculously expensive. I would love to go back again but it is just too expensive to be realistic but a lovely day as a one off treat.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your taking the trouble to write a review of your recent visit to SenSpa. I am delighted to hear that you and your sisters had a fantastic day and really enjoyed our award winning hydrotherapy facilities and our fabulous authentic Thai cuisine.

I really do hope you are able to return again in the future and would just like to mention that if you subscribe to our newsletter you will be one of the first to hear about our special offers. On our website we also advertise monthly special spa packages which include a 1 hour treatment as well as full use of all our world class facilities which offer excellent value for money and a great opportunity to treat yourself more often.

Kind regards
Thomas & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We booked a mid-week break at this hotel. We chose a room in the main house. On arrival our car was parked for us and our luggage brought to our room, which made a nice to start to our break. We enjoyed using the hotel spa on the first night. The second evening my husband treated us to a birthday treatment in the hydro area. We would recommend having an upgrade to include the Senspa area. We almost had the area to ourselves, we enjoyed the hydro pool plus all the steam and sauna rooms. The ice room was fun too!! We ate in the Zen Restaurant which wasnt the cheapest, but was a lovely meal with beautiful presentations and surroundings, so would recommend. The hotel is situated in a handy area for the New Forest. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Middy1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guests

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your mid-week break with us. Thank you for your fabulous feedback and, in particular, for describing so many of the good aspects of your stay. It's great to hear you had a wonderful time in SenSpa, our award winning spa with world class facilities which very few other hotels in the New Forest are able to offer. I will also be sharing your kind comments with my staff who are very dedicated to ensuring our guests are made to feel welcome and enjoy their stay.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Thomas & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Just spent an amazing weekend in this Hotel and Spa. The room with its four-post bed was truly stunning and very clean. The hotel staffs on arrival were all very helpful and over the weekend we ate in two of the restaurants for evening meals. The Thai restaurant had lots of choice; the food was brilliant and the staff always at hand. The main Manor Restaurant was a wonderful experience on the Sat night with a pianist play the background. The food was exceptional and service impeccable. We were able to spend time on both days in the Spa with my partner experiencing two of the many excellent treatments on offer. Again all the staff were very helpful and the Spa itself was a very relaxing place to be. Our favorite part was probably the Ice Room!!! A five star experience that I would recommend to anyone wanting a romantic weekend away with someone you want to treat like a Princess! The towns and countryside around this hotel are absolutely breathtaking at times. (See pictures)

Room Tip: Rooms with the four poster beds are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jas0n_M_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the trouble to post such a terrific review following your recent stay with us at Careys Manor & SenSpa. I am overjoyed your weekend was such a huge success and that you and your partner had a wonderful time. I really appreciate all your comments and praise about the hotel, our fabulous world class spa facilities and our dedicated team of staff.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thomas & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My friend and I have just returned from a weekend spa break, and we were both very impressed. The spa was by far the best we have ever visited, and the service was amazing. As others have commented, the hotel (room) was only average - but it was adequate. We ate in the Zen (Thai) restaurant as part of our all inclusive deal, and the food was superb, both at dinner and lunch. The breakfast choice was also extremely good. What makes this place special is the attention to detail from the staff, and the relaxed atmosphere of the spa, with first rate facilities. We will definitely be returning in 2014.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your brilliant feedback following your recent spa break at Careys Manor & SenSpa. I am thrilled to hear you had a fantastic time and really pleased to receive such wonderful praise about all aspects of your stay and spa experience. SenSpa is fast becoming renowned for offering world class facilities and treatments and so its great to hear that you too found it to be excellent in all respects.

Thank you also for your praise about the staff and particularly commenting on their attention to detail. All our staff are very dedicated and continually aspire to providing a first class service and will do everything possible to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable. Our brigade of chefs will also be delighted to hear you enjoyed all the delicious menus on offer.

I will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to all our staff members and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Thomas & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frimley Green, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Had a full day in the Spa and a 1 night stay in hotel for my wife's 40th. The Spa was fab (hydro upgrade recommended) which has a lovely hydro therapy pool (bubbles, jets and massaging water fountain things) some great experience showers that have thunder and lightening etc as well as saunas, steam rooms etc. With the upgrade you also get the use of the relaxation and quiet rooms upstairs which were ideal for after a fantastic lunch in the zen restaurant. The Spa staff were also fantastic, very attentive and there was always a member available as and when you wanted one but you didn't really notice them otherwise. Both my wife and I had various treatments which were good but maybe seemed a little pricey. The Hotel itself had great communal areas with a lovely entrance/ reception area and a grand lounge with a beautiful inglenook fireplace. However once you leave these areas you are soon just in a standard hotel corridor leading to a standard hotel room which to be honest disappointed me for the money that I had spent.(£220 for 1 night) (we had stayed in a much much cheaper B&B the night before which had a much nicer room and en-suite).
We had a very nice evening meal in the french bistro restaurant Le Blaireau. Decor a little quirky, but food and service were great.
So all in all I can thoroughly recommend the Spa, but just don't get too excited about the hotel rooms, nothing that terrible but was expecting a bit more after such a nice experience at the Spa.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the trouble to describe the highlights of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had a wonderful time and that our award winning spa exceeded all your expectations. SenSpa is fast becoming renowned for offering world class facilities and treatments and so it’s great to hear that you too found the spa and all it has to offer to be a really fabulous experience. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Thomas & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
2.4 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,703 reviews
5.3 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,807 reviews
5.7 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
349 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa

Property: Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Address: Lyndhurst Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Luxury Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Spa Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Family Hotel in Brockenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Careys Manor Hotel and Senspa is a luxury 4 star spa hotel set in the heart of the beautiful New Forest. This highly commended hotel has been voted Hotel Spa of the Year by the British Beauty Awards and awarded Gold by the Green Business Tourism Scheme. With three restaurants, there is plenty to choose from - whether you prefer fine dining in our Cambium restaurant, a relaxed atmosphere in Blaireaus French Bistro or want to enjoy authentic Thai cuisine in the Zen Garden Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Careys Manor Hotel And Senspa
Careys Manor Hotel & Sen Brockenhurst
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa Brockenhurst, New Forest
Careys Manor Spa Senspa
Careys Hotel Manor
Careys Manor Brockenhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing