We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sublime!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Twice a year, I treat myself to a 'spa' week - relax, treatments, pamper, unwind - in preparation for frantic months of overseas work ahead; this time I selected the Carey's Manor and SenSpa - it was my first visit!! WOW! Due to my work, I stay in endless hotels that offer a 'spa' experience; let me tell you, this trumps the lot. You arrive at reception via a gravel drive-way, to be met by a charming, be-suited concierge - your experience starts here. Your vehicle will be parked - if you so desire - then to reception and your room. I upgraded to a Rosewood room (strongly recommended!), spacious, comfortable, garden facing. To be honest, the restaurant offers are so-so, but the staff are super friendly and so eager to help - way superior to your normal hotel restaurant experience. However, the best is yet to come - the SenSpa!! It's 5 star all the way. Absolutely charming, Thai/ European staff, delightful service, sublime treatments, fabulous pools, steam/sauna/aqua-therapy etc, beautifully designed, well presented, a complete and utter joy. I could go on but, best you book and experience it for yourselves. Will I return? What do you think? Matt.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernards0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest
How fantastic to hear you had a truly wonderful time experiencing our authentic Thai spa at Carey’s Manor Hotel & SenSpa. Thank you for taking the trouble to share your comments with us and describing so many of all the highlights ~ it’s brilliant to receive such superb feedback and I’m delighted we exceeded all your expectations. SenSpa’s unique state-of-the-art hydrotherapy facilities and unrivalled treatments have been created to provide the perfect tranquil and rejuvenating spa retreat and have won multiple awards. Great to hear too that you liked the Rosewood Room and found it to be spacious, beautifully appointed, comfortable and stylishly furnished. I am also very pleased to read your lovely comments about all our staff as they make a tremendous effort to ensure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Thomas & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,398
    602
    233
    90
    45
See reviews for
219
1,466
49
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Delightful rural atmosphere. Our king room was moderate size; cozy rather than crowded. Hotel building is long and rambling due to a history of add-on building over centuries. Grounds are beautiful with several top quality onsite restaurants. Train station and the village of Brockenhurst are in short walking distance. In room wireless was adequate. Staff was friendly and helpful; the spa facilities are luxurious.

Room Tip: Because the hotel has a ramblig construction, some rooms are quite a distance form the lobby. If wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest
I really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us following your recent stay at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed by the facilities and services we provide throughout the hotel and our unique spa. I was also pleased how much you enjoyed the setting and appreciated the combination of stylish modern and original features. Thank you for your kind praise towards the staff who always aim to create that home from home feeling. Being only a stone’s throw from both Brockenhurst station and the beautiful New Forest, we hope you will visit us again in the future as there’s so much more to enjoy and explore within the hotel itself and its surrounding area.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Thomas & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
307 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We've been trying to get back to Careys Manor ever since our first trip a few years ago. It's always a risk in case somewhere you really enjoyed once before has gone downhill. We were glad to discover that Careys Manor is still a fabulous spa hotel, and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Three hours in Senspa were well worth the additional charge as we chilled out and took advantage of the hydrotherapy pool, steam room and sensory showers. Fabulous.
Dinner followed in the Manor Restaurant, a good all round selection with salt cod and venison mains, a decent cheese board and good dessert wines. Amuse bouche were a nice touch.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially on the front desk.
We stayed in a large Knightwood room looking into the gardens, and the bed was extremely comfortable.
Breakfast had something for everyone and fresh local produce- a great start for our journey onwards to Devon.
All in all a lovely return trip and hopefully we will be back again soon. The Friday night special package is a great value deal.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dweezil28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

...We were perhaps unusual guests in that we did not book this as a spa break but wanted a good quality hotel to stay in for our anniversary. Had we paid the full price for our one night stay we would have been disappointed. On arrival we had to wait a considerable and unacceptable length of time to be shown to our room, despite there being nobody else to deal with. The Oakwood garden room was spacious, clean and pleasant enough and it was very nice to be able to sit comfortably on the patio area outside overlooking the gardens. The bathroom area was small but served it's purpose though I thought the amount of shampoo etc was rather stingy. We were going to have an evening meal there but felt that all three restaurants were rather pricey for the choices you got so did not bother. We were glad we didn't after having their breakfast the morning we left. It was just not up to 4* standards: there was only one toaster which was too small and one had to retrieve one's toast with some difficulty using long tongs; having got my bacon, tomatoes & something resembling a hash brown (which turned out to be so overcooked there was no potato left in it) there were no fried eggs ready; I, amongst others, waited and waited and waited whilst more bacon, scrambled egg and hash browns (better cooked this time) came out. Still no fried eggs and by the time they eventually came the other food was cold so I had to replace the lot and start all over again-such a waste! By this time my partner had almost finished his food. Simply not acceptable in any hotel let alone a 4* hotel. In addition there was no jam, marmalade or honey jars on the table, just small open bowls over by the fried food containers-not very hygienic- though the fresh honeycomb was a nice touch. The spa facilities looked very nice and our room was pleasant enough but they need to pay more attention to getting the basics right. We had better service and food in the 3* we had stayed in the previous night. We would be reluctant to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAS747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We booked a cruise package - room, breakfast, parking plus taxi to and from Southampton. From booking to arrival (23rd March) and our return last Saturday morning (5th April) the process was first class and faultless resulting in a very relaxed start and finish to our holiday. A very comfortable hotel with excellent facilities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Hello Lauren, I just wanted to drop you a line to say thankyou to all of the staff at Carey's manor. It was such a wonderful weekend and all of the staff were absolutely lovely. We were treated like queens and had such a lovely experience that I am sure it will be repeated by many of us. The zen spa staff were adorable and the waiting staff for lunch and dinner should be commended for their attentiveness and smiles. The food was fantastic all plates were cleared. Heidi was great in our class too.
I had a wonderful birthday and am very pleased I chose to celebrate it with you.
Kind regards
Natalie Scott

Room Tip: Garden rooms are great as you can sit in the sunshine when not in the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We got married at Careys Manor in August 2013 and were so happy with our choice of venue. Francoise was so welcoming and happy to respond to my many queries during the lead up to the wedding. The day itself ran so smoothly; it was well managed, with the staff being on hand when needed but very much in the background allowing us and our guests to feel completely relaxed. We had the complete package with extra guests, which I would thoroughly recommend as it was great value. All three rooms were beautiful (and we also had full access to the outdoor areas), plus Toby, the DJ, was brilliant and had much communication with us to make sure all the songs we wanted were played (and those we didn't weren't!). The food was high class restaurant standard and the honeymoon suite was beautiful. We were so pleased with the wedding flowers and also the floral arrangements in the hotel. We didn't make it to the spa but many of our guests did and praised it highly. We preferred to go straight to breakfast, which was brilliant! I cannot thank Careys Manor enough for making not just our day, but that of our guests so special; so many of our guests commented on what a brilliant day they had.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
5.3 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,145 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,687 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
704 reviews
7.2 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,773 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa

Property: Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Address: Lyndhurst Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Family Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Luxury Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Spa Hotel in Brockenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Careys Manor Hotel and Senspa is a luxury 4 star spa hotel set in the heart of the beautiful New Forest. This highly commended hotel has been voted Hotel Spa of the Year by the British Beauty Awards and awarded Gold by the Green Business Tourism Scheme. With three restaurants, there is plenty to choose from - whether you prefer fine dining in our Cambium restaurant, a relaxed atmosphere in Blaireaus French Bistro or want to enjoy authentic Thai cuisine in the Zen Garden Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Careys Manor Hotel And Senspa
Careys Manor Hotel & Sen Brockenhurst
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa Brockenhurst, New Forest
Careys Manor Spa Senspa
Careys Hotel Manor
Careys Manor Brockenhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing