We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had one night at the hotel on this occasion. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. We didn't use the spa, as feel it is expensive unless you have time to get the benefit of it which we didn't on this occasion. The showers however around the pool were cold and this was a shame. Generally the food was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,381
    597
    231
    89
    45
See reviews for
214
1,450
49
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I highly recommend Careys Manor for several reasons. Careys Manor has met my expectation from the first time I visited the hotel when I got married there in 2002 to this present day. I cannot fault anything as the food, standards, facilities and service could not be better. The food is delicious and staff are always polite and quick to assist. I highly recommend the spa days, romantic meals, afternoon tea and relaxing breaks at Careys. The hotel offers a relaxing environment with beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seaturtle1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We had a great weekend at Careys Manor. All the staff were friendly and helpful. During the weekend we tried all 3 restaurants. The food in the Manor restaurant was particularly excellent and the Zen Garden was also delicious. Our room was clean and the beds comfortable. The spa facilities were fabulous. We all enjoyed our treatments. Go !!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alresford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had a great stay due to the excellent quality of staff, food, cleanliness, comfort in bedrooms and facilities for guests. Spa treatments are great, food in all restaurants is always good - there is a good range and balance of flavours complement the main ingredient. (A little shabby in some areas only.) Grounds are well maintained and beautifully lit of an evening. It's good value and will definitely return.

Room Tip: A ground floor room with a patio is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

The hotels a bit shabby and out of date however the spa is lovely staff are polite, well presented and accommodating. Treatments are great and the Thai restaurant is fab would definitely come again maybe for a spa day and stay at home in my own room which is far nicer. I did get room service of two burgers and chips which was good priced, well presented and lovely!!! Had a great time only downside is the shabby rooms or at leased mine was...

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We was booked for an over night stay as a 30th birthday treat. We had the 4 poster suite. The staff were so welcoming and very unpretentious. We used the spa, which was fantastic although treatments, a little over priced. We ate dinner at the manor restaurant, it was really nice and the waiting staff were so friendly and accommodating! The only downsides of our stay was, the room was a little warm at night and we couldn't regulate it. Also we couldn't get the wifi to work in our room, not that it mattered as we didn't need it. Overall we had an excellent stay and would come back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gem0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have had many spa breaks at Careys Manor and senspa in Brokenhurst. What can I say, the staff, food, spa, treatments, hotel, facilities, rooms, cleanliness, atmosphere, environment... everything IS WONDERFUL! I always have a perfectly relaxing time at Careys Manor and senspa.

Room Tip: from experience, All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mreview32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
7.2 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa

Property: Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Address: Lyndhurst Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Family Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Spa Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Luxury Hotel in Brockenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Careys Manor Hotel and Senspa is a luxury 4 star spa hotel set in the heart of the beautiful New Forest. This highly commended hotel has been voted Hotel Spa of the Year by the British Beauty Awards and awarded Gold by the Green Business Tourism Scheme. With three restaurants, there is plenty to choose from - whether you prefer fine dining in our Cambium restaurant, a relaxed atmosphere in Blaireaus French Bistro or want to enjoy authentic Thai cuisine in the Zen Garden Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Careys Manor Hotel And Senspa
Careys Manor Hotel & Sen Brockenhurst
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa Brockenhurst, New Forest
Careys Manor Spa Senspa
Careys Hotel Manor
Careys Manor Brockenhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing