We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Senspa Afternoon Delight - a "delight"!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Sway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Senspa Afternoon Delight - a "delight"!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Birthday gift at Senspa well received. The Afternoon Delight package was a treat and I added the Essential 1 hour massage - therapist very good. Facilities overall very good although I'd recommend more frequent checks of the toilets in the changing rooms (empty toilet rolls and toilet paper on floors left for 2 hours) and clearing away of empty drink cups / newspapers left by the pool side. Facilities otherwise very good. Afternoon Tea with a glass of Champagne was sumptuous.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,337
    580
    228
    88
    45
See reviews for
199
1,407
47
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on Easter Sunday, & even though the weather was awful, Careys Manor more than made up for it!
We were very lucky to get a free-of-charge upgrade to a lovely small suite, complete with unexpected gifts as I was 8.5 months pregnant.
We didn't eat dinner at the hotel, but breakfast was lovely, complete with a few chocolate eggs to take home.
We felt the hotel had really made an effort for the Easter weekend & I would certainly recommend for exploring the New Forest, Beaulieu or just passing through.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharpkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a special 40th birthday break for my niece. The hotel is quite tired and in need of refurbishment. Breakfast was excellent but we were slightly offended by being asked each morning if we had booked our table as we were such a large party ( there was only 4 of us) and that they were very busy so may not have a table free. Somehow they managed to find us a table in the almost totally empty restaurant. We were also unimpressed that despite the fact that we were staying for 2 nights and 3'days we're not entitled to use part of the spa without paying a further premium of £35! However the pool,area is lovely, treatments were amazing and the French restaurant is highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We arrived on Friday for two nights. We stayed in one of the garden rooms. What struck us more than anything was the level of customer service - the best I've ever experienced in any hotel and I would say its best asset. To achieve that level of helpfulness and friendliness from every single staff member - from porter and concierge to waiter, reception staff, and chambermaids, is quite rare. Nothing was too much trouble. The good in the Thai restaurant was really well cooked and seasonal; the SenSpa was bliss. The breakfast buffet was generous, inviting, and very well organised. I've never seen a hotel dining room so full at 9am on a Sunday morning! The area is idyllic - the concierge have us a map for a 90-minute circular walk nearby, which helped us walk off the big breakfast! We are already planning a return visit for July.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BelindaSWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Bedroom overlooking beautiful garden, had a tour of SenSpa with Buddha statues looking down on us. The vegetarian dinner at quintessentially English Manor restaurant on Saturday night with pianist playing soothing sounds, friendly and professional waiters was faultless. Sunday Breakfast at Zen, soft prunes, Detox Smoothies, watching water trickle down from pagoda into pond. After a tiring day at the Isle of Wight on Sunday, used SenSpa facilities, fascinating new experiences of self healing, ozone pool, herbal sauna, crystal steam room and Caribbean rain shower. Veg Dinner at Zen under the spectacular circular bamboo ceiling and charming Thai waitresses. Early Monday morning swam in the ozone pool, drove home to London feeling enlightened. Full Nirvana package right on our doorstep.....

Room Tip: Choose a room close to SenSpa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We decided to return to Carey Manor for a weekend mountain biking in the New Forest.

The Hotel had a wedding on that weekend, which they managed to contain very well & we never felt like we were second class guests (which we've experienced else where). The room was to a high standard and employee staff top notch.

With the wife being Portuguese, we were please to find two of the waiters being from her home country. They were very polite & friendly which really made the evening meal.

The areas I'd recommend the hotel works on are (A) Breakfasts, nothing wrong with the food but the experience reminds me of being more in a canteen than a hotel; (B) Decor needs updating in the main food hall i.e. paper peeling on small section of wall.

If we're ever back in the New Forest then we'll definitely consider returning to the Hotel, but would shop around at more higher end hotels first to see if we can get better value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo_and_Franny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colerne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I had a relaxing break with a friend, everything about the break was excellent from start to finish. The garden room was lovely ,the staff were the most helpful & polite and made you feel valued. We used all the facilities at the sen spa and ate at two of the restaurants and could not fault anything. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for a perfect relaxing break.

Room Tip: The garden room was perfect, as we had excellent weather
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
7.2 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa

Property: Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Address: Lyndhurst Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Family Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Spa Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Luxury Hotel in Brockenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Careys Manor Hotel and Senspa is a luxury 4 star spa hotel set in the heart of the beautiful New Forest. This highly commended hotel has been voted Hotel Spa of the Year by the British Beauty Awards and awarded Gold by the Green Business Tourism Scheme. With three restaurants, there is plenty to choose from - whether you prefer fine dining in our Cambium restaurant, a relaxed atmosphere in Blaireaus French Bistro or want to enjoy authentic Thai cuisine in the Zen Garden Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Careys Manor Hotel And Senspa
Careys Manor Hotel & Sen Brockenhurst
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa Brockenhurst, New Forest
Careys Manor Spa Senspa
Careys Hotel Manor
Careys Manor Brockenhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing