We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in everyway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is the second time we have stayed as this time was as good as the last. The welcome was warm and the food devine. This time we upgraded our room but felt that the knightwood rooms were just as good and we didn't really need the upgrade. Senspa was perfect, rasoul mud treatment and facial made it the perfect weekend. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,300 - 1,306 of 2,594 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night whilst visiting new forest.

The hotel looks beautiful from the exteria and has lots of parking.
Service from staff was friendly.

The room was pleasant but a bit old fashioned in my opinion. A little shelf with a kettle and coffee selection on it. Reminded me of what the travellodge offers.
Would have been nice to have a coffee machine and laybe a mini bar. For the price, would have liked somthing a little more special.

The spa treatment (massage) was excellent. But annoyingly thete were no towels or robes in the mens locker rooms. Wasnt sure if they were kept near the pool so went through for a swim and then had to get changed back into clothes for my second treatment which was a real pain.

We ate at the thai restaurant which was delicious, however the service was very slow and the temperature of the restaurant was very hot. We had to ask for a window to be opened. Never had a problem like that before, but it was genuinely uncomfortably stuffy. Again this took the shine off the food which was great.

The portugese barman was amazing and a real credit to careys manor. Friendly, knowledgable and talented. He made some amazing cocktails and was happy to discuss recipes with us.
A balloon and chocolates were in our room on arrival as it was my fiancees birthday. A nice touch.

All in all careys manor is a lovely hotel, but i feel we were let down with a couple of elements. Perhaps just unfortunate timing.

Would i go back??? Still undecided.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mattnalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Birthday gift at Senspa well received. The Afternoon Delight package was a treat and I added the Essential 1 hour massage - therapist very good. Facilities overall very good although I'd recommend more frequent checks of the toilets in the changing rooms (empty toilet rolls and toilet paper on floors left for 2 hours) and clearing away of empty drink cups / newspapers left by the pool side. Facilities otherwise very good. Afternoon Tea with a glass of Champagne was sumptuous.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on Easter Sunday, & even though the weather was awful, Careys Manor more than made up for it!
We were very lucky to get a free-of-charge upgrade to a lovely small suite, complete with unexpected gifts as I was 8.5 months pregnant.
We didn't eat dinner at the hotel, but breakfast was lovely, complete with a few chocolate eggs to take home.
We felt the hotel had really made an effort for the Easter weekend & I would certainly recommend for exploring the New Forest, Beaulieu or just passing through.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharpkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a special 40th birthday break for my niece. The hotel is quite tired and in need of refurbishment. Breakfast was excellent but we were slightly offended by being asked each morning if we had booked our table as we were such a large party ( there was only 4 of us) and that they were very busy so may not have a table free. Somehow they managed to find us a table in the almost totally empty restaurant. We were also unimpressed that despite the fact that we were staying for 2 nights and 3'days we're not entitled to use part of the spa without paying a further premium of £35! However the pool,area is lovely, treatments were amazing and the French restaurant is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We arrived on Friday for two nights. We stayed in one of the garden rooms. What struck us more than anything was the level of customer service - the best I've ever experienced in any hotel and I would say its best asset. To achieve that level of helpfulness and friendliness from every single staff member - from porter and concierge to waiter, reception staff, and chambermaids, is quite rare. Nothing was too much trouble. The good in the Thai restaurant was really well cooked and seasonal; the SenSpa was bliss. The breakfast buffet was generous, inviting, and very well organised. I've never seen a hotel dining room so full at 9am on a Sunday morning! The area is idyllic - the concierge have us a map for a 90-minute circular walk nearby, which helped us walk off the big breakfast! We are already planning a return visit for July.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelindaSWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Bedroom overlooking beautiful garden, had a tour of SenSpa with Buddha statues looking down on us. The vegetarian dinner at quintessentially English Manor restaurant on Saturday night with pianist playing soothing sounds, friendly and professional waiters was faultless. Sunday Breakfast at Zen, soft prunes, Detox Smoothies, watching water trickle down from pagoda into pond. After a tiring day at the Isle of Wight on Sunday, used SenSpa facilities, fascinating new experiences of self healing, ozone pool, herbal sauna, crystal steam room and Caribbean rain shower. Veg Dinner at Zen under the spectacular circular bamboo ceiling and charming Thai waitresses. Early Monday morning swam in the ozone pool, drove home to London feeling enlightened. Full Nirvana package right on our doorstep.....

Room Tip: Choose a room close to SenSpa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
2.4 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,835 reviews
7.2 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
2,020 reviews
5.3 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#4 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,725 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa

Address: Lyndhurst Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brockenhurst
#2 Spa Hotel in Brockenhurst
Price Range: £159 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in The Telegraph's Best Hotels in Hampshire. Blending just the right fusion of relaxed informality and stylish refinement, a break at Careys Manor Hotel will make you feel wonderfully pampered. Nestled between the New Forest National Park, Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa provides the perfect base for grown up getaways to escape and discover. With 77 plush bedrooms and suites, the award winning SenSpa, 3 onsite restaurants and 4 star award winning service, create extraordinary memories at Careys Manor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Careys Manor Hotel And Senspa
Careys Manor Hotel & Sen Brockenhurst
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa Brockenhurst, New Forest
Careys Manor Spa Senspa
Careys Hotel Manor
Careys Manor Brockenhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing