We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Beaulieu Hotel(Beaulieu)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhinefield House Hotel(Brockenhurst)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Balmer Lawn(Brockenhurst)
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cloud Hotel(Brockenhurst)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Cottage Lodge Hotel(Brockenhurst)(Great Value!)
US$153
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Passford House(Lymington)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Pig(Brockenhurst)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
New Park Manor(Brockenhurst)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Park Hotel(Brockenhurst)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,659)
Filter reviews
2,659 results
Traveller rating
1,609
665
246
93
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,609
665
246
93
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantzen gardenhydrotherapy poolcambium restaurantle blaireauspa facilitiesoakwood garden roomspa breaknew forestmud treatmentwonderful sparelaxation roomsteam room and saunamain restaurantafternoon teabirthday treatrelaxing stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,316 - 1,321 of 2,659 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We booked last minute for a £5 Friday dinner deal and chose an Oakwood room facing onto the garden. The room, the staff, the food were all excellent and we will certainly stay again. One of the great things to remember was the excellent pianist playing throughout our dinner. What a joy this was. He had such a wide repertoire and asked for any personal requests. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who appreciates good food accompanied by great music, service like you thought was long gone and a beautifully appointed and comfortable room.

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms are worth paying for as so quiet
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBLuxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Our £5 Friday package is always very popular with our guests and I am pleased that you also enjoyed our excellent food and the ambience. Our pianists are in the Manor restaurant to enhance this ambience, we are pleased that you enjoyed his playing and have passed your remark on to him.

Kind Regards
Thomas & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

From the moment we pulled into the driveway of the hotel, the staff were on hand with a very warm welcome. The reception staff were very attentive, friendly and incredibly helpful. The surroundings are beautiful, with a very personal feel about the place. You could almost imagine you were staying in a country retreat with friends it felt so comfortable. The bar staff were very professional and friendly, with a special thanks to Juan who went out of his way to make our evening special. The chocolates, birthday balloon,and chilled wine found in our cousins' room on arrival, all made for a perfect birthday treat .

Room Tip: The rooms in the manor are gorgeous with old world charm.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tania g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

It makes us so proud to receive such a positive review and for this I sincerely thank you. As it was your cousin’s birthday treat I am pleased that the whole team contributed to making your stay the perfect retreat for both you and the rest of your party.

We trust that you will return and I would encourage you to look on our web site for future breaks and news.

Kind Regards
Thomas & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our 12th visit to this Hotel over the past 20 years, still the same very relaxing, enjoyable with the choice of three restaurants .Good customer service, clean rooms, parking near to your rooms and excellent spa and swimming pool area, we will be back next year.

Room Tip: We always use rooms 20, 19 or 18 near to the Spa,we have stayed in other rooms as well in the past.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you so much for your excellent review, as a returning guest the team are even more pleased and encouraged to read your kind words.

We all look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Thomas & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The staff always make me feel welcome. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The Thai restaurant is a little pricey but is always outstanding food. The French restaurant is good too, but I always chose the Thai first. The cocktails in the evening served in the lounge are fun, there is plenty of space to relax in. The best part of all is the spa, it is perfect! I return time after time and cannot find a place to beat it. Expensive but worth every penny

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest

It is always encouraging to read a review on Tripadvisor as positive as yours and also from a returning guest. All of the team find this very rewarding and are pleased to read such reviews.

Kind regards

Thomas & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I visited Careys for and was pleasantly surprised by the surroundings.

My room had a small balcony and contained the usual amenities you would expect.

The bed was great and enjoyed a good night's sleep - to the point where I slept through a thunderstorm!

There was a good variety at breakfast which I throughly enjoyed. I had a pleasant stay and would return.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest

We are delighted to read that you found your recent stay enjoyable and the surroundings to your taste. How pleasing that you found your bed comfortable and were even able to sleep through the storm. You did miss the most spectacular thunder and lightning that we have witnessed in the area for many years!

Do keep your eye on our web site for some of our fabulous leisure breaks as we would love to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Thomas & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews