We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Park Manor
Nearby Hotels
Balmer Lawn(Brockenhurst)
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cottage Lodge Hotel(Brockenhurst)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaulieu Hotel(Beaulieu)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cloud Hotel(Brockenhurst)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$251
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Passford House(Lymington)
US$286
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Pig(Brockenhurst)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rhinefield House Hotel(Brockenhurst)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forest Park Hotel(Brockenhurst)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
387
170
92
51
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
387
170
92
51
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcinema roomfamily hotellistening servicekids clubluxury familyoutdoor jacuzzifoot spanappy binbaby listeningnew foresthotel catersmonth old sonmeal timesafternoon teaspa facilitieshigh chair
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We went to the New Park Manor for out wedding anniversary on the recommendation of a work colleague and we loved it. From the outset we were extremely well looked after in every regard. Our room was fantastic with a huge, very comfortable, 4-poster bed, plenty of space and a good en-suite. Dinner was extremely good too; great serving staff, very good, well-presented food and a strong wine list. And breakfast didn't disappoint either. We used the small, but very well equipped spa and were completely relaxed by the end. All in all, a great little place that I would recommend strongly to anyone.

Room Tip: The King Charles II room was fab - enormous, comfortable, 4-poster bed.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 411David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our newly renovated Manor Deluxe Suite. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the staff, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best wishes
Steve & the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

What a wonderful relaxing stay we had recently at your hotel. I think the refurb is great, the grounds are lovely, the spa is one of the nicest I've ever been too. But I think your greatest strength is in your warm, attentive, intelligent staff- something to be v proud of!!

Our kids were really happy to stay for a couple of hours in the fun creche and came out with pirate hats and Fireman Sam drawings, having a million things to tell us that they had done. There are fab climbing trees and hide outs in the grounds and the deer come really close to the hotel. We saw a new born foal on a walk from the hotel - you really are in the New Forest! Peppa Pig World and Paultons Leisure Park are a 15 min drive away and was a really fun day out for all.

You can relax outside in a hot tub or inside in a recliner jacuzzi looking out over fields of deer. They also have pressure jets in the main pool that give an amazing massage!!

It was fun being in the quirky, stylish, loft family suite with two bedrooms. This made it a real break to have our own room! The kids loved the steps up to their secret hideout off their room.

Kids meals were in a lovely, sociable room that looked out on the croquet lawn, their menu was varied, kid friendly and healthy. Our food was delish! - my food allergies were also well catered for. My only minor suggestion to the hotel would be to put some contrasting wall paper up in the dining room as the pale blue paint is a bit stark/cold.

As, I said before all of the staff had a relaxed, can-do attitude and interacted really nicely with the kids too!

Really hope we can return soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulandRuthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review, I will be sure to pass your lovely feedback onto the team. I'm so pleased to read that you all had a lovely stay with us. The foals around the forest are a real treat to see I totally agree. I'm glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated family suite and the kids made full us of our great Den too, in turn giving you some nice R&R! We hope that you will be able to come back and see us again very soon.
Best wishes
Steve & the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

After returning from our second visit to the New Park Manor with our 6 year old child and our labradoodle dog Cola, we decided to make an effort and share our experience of this beautiful hotel!
The New Park Manor is certainly the most friendliest hotel we have ever stayed in, nothing seems to be too much trouble for anyone( especially Hannah on the front desk who looked after Cola whilst we were swimming!) Children and dogs are made a big fuss of by everyone. All the friendliness of the staff and the feeling of homeliness comes from Steve the manager who we find to be extremely friendly, helpful and very professional!

The hotel itself is relaxing, easy going and has very high standards. We found the spa to be excellent and Josh our 6 year old couldn't get enough of the swimming pool.
There is lots to keep children entertained with numerous board games, table soccer, computers and a Wii.

Even though we didn't eat in the restaurant on our last visit, we did on our first and the food was exceptional!
Breakfasts are very good with a wide choice for everyone(the mini pain au raisins are delicious!)

On both of our visits we were the only guests with a dog except for Daisy the hotel managers dog who is so cute!

The New Park Manor really is a very high standard family hotel with untold things to do.

We are looking forward to our next visit , which will be after the summer(cant wait!!)

Ian, Jacky, Josh and Cola!
Surrey

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacky042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. It's always lovely for us that guests return time and time again, and is a true testament to the team here. New Year was such a wonderful time in the hotel, and great to have had you back a 2nd time last month to see us all again. I know the team will be excited to see Cola again when you next visit too, and of course Daisy who continued to bark and flirt outrageously with him, she loved having another dog to play with in the garden! Hope to see you back again before summer is out and enjoy some more biking in this beautiful part of the UK.
Best wishes and give my regards to the family.
Steve & the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We have just returned from New Park Manor and now want to tell everyone we see how amazing it is. The minute we arrived we were warmly welcomed by the staff and greeted by the sight of children playing on all sorts of garden toys in the lovely grounds of the hotel. Daisy the resident dog added to the warm welcome and it instantly felt like a home from home.. a fabulous upgrade to our home!

We were in a family suite which has been recently refurbished to a very high standard. The bathroom was incredible (and spotless) and there was plenty of room and space for a family. The bed was so comfy and we all slept like logs, baby included.

Both nights we ate in the Stag restaurant and the food was delicious - we devoured chateaubriand steak one night and it was cooked perfectly. It tasted even better as it was the first night my husband and I had been able to enjoy such a meal out together since our son was born.

Steve (General Manager) and his team work incredibly hard to ensure all the guests are happy and the atmosphere within the hotel is so friendly. The customer service of all the staff was excellent, everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome and look after us.

The den and the toys/equipment for babies and children are excellent. I was able to enjoy the spa in peace knowing there was plenty to occupy my boys! The spa staff were fab and my facial was just the icing on the cake to a very relaxing few days.

Thank you Steve and all the team for taking such good care of us, I have been singing all your praises everywhere since we returned home!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juicy3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. I'm so pleased that you all had a fabulous time with us here. Great to see that your little one enjoyed the Den, so much that you could head off and enjoy some 'you' time in the Spa. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the kitchen team who I know have been working hard to create fantastic dishes for our guests. We hope that you will be able to come back and see us again very soon and enjoy some more family times together.
Best wishes
Steve & the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

It was obvious from the moment we entered the grounds, this was going to be a special weekend. The beautiful period building was perfectly complemented with a comtempory design that offered luxurious grandeur with a modern and stylish finish. We were first greeted at reception by Daisy, the hotel dog! It was clear from this that Steve and Lee (managers) are devoted animal lovers and welcome any guests, even those with four legs! Our party of 19 were all dealt with efficiently, friendly and professionally and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The food and service is of a quality found only in top restaurants...or so I thought!
The beautiful grounds contained so many stunning aspects to keep the adults mesmerized but with more than enough nooks and crannies to feed the childrens imaginations. A decadent cream tea service on the lawns was a great touch and set us up nicely for the evening ahead. Just when we thought we couldn't relax any more it was time to hit the spa!
With a setting sun and wild Stags grazing in the foreground, accompanied with a chilled bottle of Presecco is pretty amazing. Experiencing all this from the hot tub is positvely sublime! Not only this we were given just the right amount of attention from the staff. Allowing us to enjoy the moment whilst still be attentive to our needs.
In summary, a beautiful hotel, fantastic food matched only by the quality and friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write you lovely review. I'm so pleased that you all had a great time with us, made full us of all of our adult and childrens facilities, and even managed to get in a delicious cream tea too! We hope that you will all be able to come back and see us again very soon.
Best wishes
Steve & the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews