We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely cream tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of New Park Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Park Manor
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cream tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We went for a Afternoon Tea on Tues. 28th October at the New Park Manor, what a lovely place and super surroundings. The staff are so helpful and friendly, they really made my friend and I feel special, nothing was too much trouble. Well done to them all. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24Sandi233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed our delicious Afternoon Tea and hope to see you back with us again soon.
Best wishes
Steve & the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    145
    78
    45
    22
See reviews for
312
171
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Mixed experiences. Having stayed at several of the other hotels in the group we were expecting great quality, good food and a child friendly experience. After a disappointing start on the first day when we waited half an hour In a chilly dining room for our lunch to arrive we were shown up to a lovely room with a 4 poster bed and a fantastic sofa bed for our son - he loved it! Children's meal was great and our grown up dinner in the evening was amazing too. Also appreciated the veggie cooked breakfast the next morning. Children's games room is good with play station and table football - great for a family tournament! But huge disappointment when we found that the swimming pool was out of bounds for children except for first thing in the morning and late afternoon - suddenly the plan for mum to retreat to the spa while the boys enjoyed some swimming were thrown into disarray and a cloud hung over the day :-( this seems bizarre for a supposed family friendly hotel and something which will probably stop us coming again. Funny how these small things make a difference!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry that we had an issue with the heating, but am pleased it was sorted quickly. I'm really pleased to read that you enjoyed our great facilities. I am sorry you were not aware of our kids swim times, but hope you made full use of the Den which is run in conjunction with giving parents the chance to enjoy some relaxing times in the spa.
Best wishes
Steve & the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have visited the New Park Manor a couple times now and I simply love it. The staff are so friendly, the building is gorgeous and the spa is excellent! It's the perfect place to relax. My friends and I have it as our favourite place for a nice girls' weekend where we can relax in the hot tub, enjoy some great food and have a good chat by the fire. A must!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. I'm so pleased that you all had a lovely time with us and made full use of our great spa. I hope you will be able to all come back and enjoy another lovely break with us again soon.
Best wishes
Steve & the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Last week we had a lovely 3 night break at New Park Manor, coming away rested and wanting to go back. The Crèche was top quality and the girls lovely with our son, the Spa (especially the hot tub) was great, being able to have dinner every night with my husband in the restaurant while not worrying about our son was a treat, the food outstanding (especially dinner which had the best dessert I've ever had - the Peanut Butter Parfait) and our room (a family suite - room 11) was perfect for giving us all space to relax. However there were a few areas which I think could be improved: 1. The food service in the day was sometimes a bit slow 2. Our toddlers food was delicious but always came out burning hot so he would get upset when we had to take it away from him till it cooled down 3. I expected some more children’s play equipment in the garden (swings/slides) 4. On arrival we were shown to our room but it would have been nice to get a quick tour of the facilities as you do with most 5 star hotels 5. The decor was tasteful but the downstairs women’s toilets near the restaurant needed sprucing up to match the rest of the house and I thought the outside of the new part of the hotel didn't match up very well to the old part.

Saying all this we really enjoyed out time there and the staff were very friendly. I felt very comfortable having a small child there and everyone seemed to be in the same boat as us. We will definitely return or maybe try one of the other Luxury Family hotels to see how they compare. It’s such a great concept for couples with small children who just want to relax and spend time together as a family and a as a couple.

Room Tip: Go for a family suite in the main house. Room 11 was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicarsdaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry there was an occasion when service was a little slow and the food came out a little too hot. I have addressed this with the team and actions are in place to firmly address. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities and your room and will pass on your lovely comments regarding the food to the team. We hope you will be able to come and see us again soon.
Best wishes
Steve & the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were trepidatious to take our first holiday with a dog (quite well trained) and a baby (less so) all being bundled into one hotel room. It's a logistical minefield of feeds, walks, swims, sleeps and playtime. Thankfully, there is a fundamental starting point which makes everything at this place just work. The staff. Totally friendly, totally accommodating, totally perfect. No holiday-rep exuberance, just a really down to earth hospitality. That spreads onto the guests, which in turn makes for happier children, and happier dogs (most importantly). The walks in the new forest were magical (we sat and watched wild ponies sunbathe), the spa was excellent (clean and child-free most of the time) and the food was really nice comfort food type stuff.
Also I should mention the creche where we deposited our 16 month old son on two occasions - it was clean, friendly and our son had a magnificent time.
I would say that if you are not the owner of a child(ren) then coming here might give you a bit of a shock. It's a family hotel. There are kids everywhere. If you don't like kids, I would avoid this place as it's full of the free-range blighters.
My only complaint was Peppa Pig world which was over-priced and devastatingly tacky. My son loved it. I imagine we'll be back here in about a month.

Room Tip: Ask for room 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thjprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. I'm so pleased that you all had a lovely time with us, and as your header reads found some quiet times to relax and enjoy our lovey hotel to its fullest. We hope that you will be able to come and see us again very soon for some more Man Creche times!
Best wishes
Steve & the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

bought for my birthday my friend booked a day at the spa,
fantastic facilities
friendly and helpful staff
great and extremely relaxing full body massage
we even had afternoon tea. the sandwiches were very tasty the scones still warm and the cake delicious.
I had a great day felt completely spoilt and very looked after would most defiantly go again
thank you for a fab day

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalajacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. I'm pleased to read that you had a lovely day and enjoyed our facilities and massage, as well as a delicious Afternoon Tea. We hope you will be able to come and see us again soon.
Best wishes
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

My family and I have just returned from a short stay at the excellent New Park Manor Hotel, it was not long enough! Our room was very comfortable with the most amazing four-poster bed. Beautiful views across the forest matched with stylish but unasuming decor made it a pleasure to relax in whilst the kids played or slept in the genourously sized room. Whilst my wife and I relaxed in the spa with a hot stone massage, apparently the best treatment ever! My children were looked after by the fabulous staff in the Den. The kids had a lovely time painting and making pirate hats. I have now been informed by my little boy that we need to buy a pet rabit "just like the one at the special hotel". On both evenings the family sat down for high tea which was excellent for the children, a diverse menu with plenty of fruit and vegetables that were happily gobbled up. I must confess to tucking in to the crudites, pitta & hummus myself. Our evening meals were both very good, we ate from both the restaurant menu and the more casual forest menu. My hake with clam linguini really satisfied my need for a tasty piece of well cooked fish. All of our experiences at New Park Manor were made even more special by the fantastic hotel staff. Freindly, proffesional and efficient to the very last detail. I would normally like to give special mention to particular staff but they are all just too good pick out one above another. They really make this hotel feel like a home rather than a hotel, not an easy accomplishment. We will definately be back and can''t wait to return to this special spot in the forest.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. I'm so pleased to read that you all had a lovely time with and that the kids had a ball too. We hope that you will be able to come and join us again very soon.
Best wishes
Steve & the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
2.0 mi away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
6.1 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
7.8 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
4.2 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Park Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Park Manor

Property: New Park Manor
Address: New Park Lyndhurst Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Brockenhurst
#8 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — New Park Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to New Park Manor, a luxury family and dog friendly spa hotel in the New Forest. Relax in our spa, play croquet on the lawn, enjoy afternoon tea on the terrace or some family time in our gardens. New Park Manor offers the perfect destination for anyone wishing to explore and appreciate the unique mosaic of woodland, heathland and wetland that comprise the ancient landscape of the New Forest. The New Forest, Britain's most popular national park, was created by William the Conqueror in 1079 as a royal hunting area. In 1611, King Charles II chose New Park Manor as his favourite hunting lodge and his royal coat of arms is still displayed prominently above the fireplace in our award-winning Stag Restaurant. New Park Manor was carefully adapted for use as a country house hotel with 25 bedrooms and opened in 1970. Interesting details such as acorns and oak leaf patterned doors and original furniture and fireplaces can still be seen throughout the building. These commemorate the debt owed by King Charles to the oak tree which hid him from Cromwell's men on his escape to France in 1651. Today, New Park Manor is a beautiful, stylish country hotel, where the traditions of days gone by still live on and many original features can still be seen around the hotel. Bedrooms range from the splendor of our Muntjac our signature Family Suite to the contemporary style of our Forest rooms. Over recent years, our facilities have expanded to include a heated outdoor pool, croquet lawn, and our award-winning Spa which included a heated indoor pool and outdoor Canadian hot tub overlooking the New Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Park Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Park Manor Hotel Brockenhurst
Country Hotel Brockenhurst
Country Hotel New Park Manor
New Park Manor Brockenhurst, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing