We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good stay, just a couple of negatives.”
Review of New Park Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New Park Manor
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Brockenhurst
London
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pretty good stay, just a couple of negatives.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great service from the staff who are incredibly friendly and helpful. Tasty food and this place is amazing for children. Gardens, pools, spa, and New Forest on the door step.

Only downsides are the massage was weak and really not good and the food menu needs changing as it was the same all three nights and on two of the three nights they ran out of our choices from the not overly extensive menu.

All in all a good stay though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomasmoore79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello from a very sunny New Forest!

Thank you so much for your review, Im so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It's always so rewarding for the team to receive such praise for their efforts and they are thrilled with your comments.

Ive passed your comments on to the spa team who have taken them on board and are working hard to impress all of our guests, Im sorry that you did not enjoy it as much as the other facilities, but obviously delighted that you made the most of what the hotel has to offer.

We hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

David and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    155
    83
    46
    22
See reviews for
331
181
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

New Park Manor markets itself as a 'Family Hotel' and was perfect for our needs. My husband and I stayed there, with our 6 month old daughter, for one night to celebrate his birthday. It was a wonderful experience!

As new parents, we were delighted to find a boutique style hotel that welcomes, and caters to, babies and children. We were impressed with the 'baby kitchen', the bottle sterilising service, family dining area and all of the other little touches that make it easy to enjoy a night or two away with your little ones. Although we didn't get to take advantage of them as our baby is still quite young, it seemed that there were great facilities for toddlers and young kids - dens, playrooms, creche, great kids menu and so on...

The hotels itself is set in pretty grounds amidst fields with close access to woodland trails in the New Forest. We enjoyed a nice hike in the forest as well as a short walk around the nearby farm and campground. The location is great for exploring the New Forest, close to both Lyndhurst and Brockenhurst and just a 20 minute drive from some lovely beaches.

We were very impressed with the food, the service and the restaurant ambiance. We enjoyed our evening meal with our baby sleeping in her pram and the staff were very accommodating. It's also nice to meet and chat to other parents in similar circumstances!

The spa area and pool was lovely. There is a warmer area of the pool which was great as we were able to take our baby for a dip. There are indoor and outdoor hot tubs, as well as a steam room and sauna. There's also a lovely outdoor seating area just outside the spa. My husband had a 30 minute back massage which he described as 'underwhelming at best...' however this was really the only negative part of our stay.

All of the staff were friendly and helpful and we were particularly fond of their newest recruit - a cute cockapoo puppy named Jerry! Thanks everyone for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the Forest Rooms (on the 1st floor) and really liked it. The room was nicely de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Greetings from The New Forest!

Thank you so much for such a great review, it certainly looks like you made the most of the facilities during your stay. We are all delighted that you found us to be welcoming and set up so well, especially for families.

The teams in the kitchen and restaurant obviously loved your comments and are thrilled that you mentioned them.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

David and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langrick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I stopped here early in July 2014 arriving on a Saturday and leaving on a Monday afternoon.
From the moment we arrived we were greeted at the Reception Desk by a very friendly lady who showed us to our room and also introduced herself to our King Charles Cavalier, Bonnie.
We were shown to a lovely little room at the top of the hotel, it was compact but beautifully furnished and had everything we needed, they even gave us a bed for Bonnie and two dog bowls.
That afternoon we headed out on a nearby walk (directed by the lady on reception) and discovered that the forest is literally on the doorstep of the hotel and perfect for anyone wanting to let their dog roam the forest.
We booked a 9pm table for dinner. Every course was of an incredible standard. Service was good but not intrusive. We had our desserts served in the lounge so that Bonnie could join us. Ben, one of the staff, came to chat to us and made a big fuss of Bonnie and by Monday they were best of friends! Ben even popped the football on in the cinema room for my hubby to watch that evening. Bonnie joined us for this too :P
Breakfast the next two mornings was fabulous and friendly! We enjoyed driving around the New Forest on the Sunday and then, when back at the hotel, enjoyed an hour in the spa. We decided to have dinner in the restaurant at the hotel again because it was so good the night before and , yet again, it was brilliant.
The staff provided us with a monitor to listen in on Bonnie whilst she waited for us in our room and even offered to have her by the reception desk should she start barking. All of the staff were very friendly and seemed to really enjoy having dogs to stay at the hotel which is a big plus as often you are made to feel like an inconvenience. The hotel also seemed very well set up for children too.
We finished our stop at the hotel by ordering one of their picnics which was lovely also. We are already planning our trip back and my parents in law are planning on heading over soon with Bonnie so that she can see all of her new "BFF"s again!

I cannot recommend this place enough. They have thought of everything :)

See you soon x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Greetings from Brockenhurst!

Thank you so much for taking the time write such a lovely review.
ben is a great asset to the hotel and he's delighted that you mentioned him, he loved making a fuss of Bonnie, we love dogs here!

Im so pleased that you enjoyed the picnic, a new addition to New Park this year and they are being very successful, especially with families.

Chef and the restaurant team are thrilled with the comments about food and service, thank you so much for that.

Be sure to come back soon to see our new puppy Jerry, a gorgeous cockapoo, check him out on our facebook page!

See you soon

David and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a lovely time here. The swimming pool area was lovely.

The service was brilliant. The food was really good too, while the staff were very tolerant of our baby / toddler. We were also allowed to use the creche facilities outside of creche times, with our kid.

Finally, the location is ideal for trips into the New Forest, as well as Peppa Pig world.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haricotrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Greetings from a very sunny New Forest!

Thank you for such a great review!
The team and I are delighted that you made the ,most of the facilities here during your stay.
We have worked hard on new summer menus so chef is thrilled that you enjoyed the food.

Thanks for the mention of the team here, we are a friendly bunch who always love to get mentioned on this site.

You're right, we are just a short drive from Peppa Pig World, which is very popular with our younger guests.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

David and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We chose New Park Manor for our wedding in June and it couldn't have been more perfect. The setting was beautiful, the food was amazing and the staff were fantastic, particularly Hannah and David who went out of their way to make sure our big day went smoothly. We had a great time relaxing in the spa while the kids were in the crèche, the set up here is perfect. We can't wait to come back, we feel very at home at the hotel now after 3 stays!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hi Kate,

Thank you so much for the lovely review!
It was an absolute pleasure looking after you during the run up and more on the day.

I hope we get to welcome you back before your anniversary!

David and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have never been inclined to write a review before, but after returning from a perfect weekend break at the New Park Manor in Brockenhurst I felt compelled to do so! Firstly the staff were genuinely friendly and extremely accommodating throughout our stay. We arrived late on the Friday evening and had a fantastic meal at the hotel. The food was of an extremely high standard and my other half and I were very impressed! It even topped my recent meal at Claridges! The evening restaurant staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room we stayed in (Nell) was absolutely stunning. The bathroom was beautiful and the whole place was clean, welcoming and homely. I did not want to leave. On Saturday we hired bikes from the hotel and the staff were very helpful in organising this for us.

We used the spa throughout our time at the hotel and I honestly say it was the cleanest, most well kept spa I have ever used. There are two saunas, one steamroom, one outside hot-tub (which is very popular) indoor jacuzzi's and a lovely warm large indoor pool. There was also an outside pool area but we weren't brave enough to venture outside.

The hotel is extremely accommdating towards children and families but if you do not have children then this shouldn't put you off - as it didn't with us. There are lots of activities for them to do, indoors and outdoors and I would highly recommend it to couples with or without children.

The options at breakfast were great but the service was a little slow in the mornings. Again the food was of a really high standard.

Overall this was the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff was amazing, the hotel, spa and surounding areas were stunning. I just can't wait to go back. Can't fault it! Thanks to everyone for making it such a lovely weekend break.

Polly & Jack (Sussex)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you so much for not only taking the time to review New park Manor on this site, but to actually become a member to leave such a great review is amazing!

Obviously the team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and that we could make such a difference, I'm always thrilled to receive praise for the team here, we are a friendly bunch and work hard at ensuring our guests are happy so its great for them when they are recognised.

Natalie is very pleased that you mentioned the Spa, likewise the restaurant team.
Thank you once again for such a great review and we hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

David and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Our daughter got married here and we had a fantastic few days. The food for 30 people was excellent and everyone really made an effort to make it a very special occasion. The weather was great so we fully benefited from the lovely grounds and outdoor jacuzzi and swimming pool. Particular thanks to the manager David and assistant Hannah for all their hard work. Everything ran really smoothly and it was an unforgettable weekend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at New Park Manor, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you so much for such a great review!

Kate and James' wedding was such a pleasure to be involved in, Hannah and I are delighted that it went so well.
The weather played its part didn't it? Beautiful sunshine to show the grounds off and the pictures must look amazing.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon and please pass on our best wishes to the happy couple!

David and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
2.0 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,721 reviews
0.9 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,615 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beaulieu
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
1.4 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,061 reviews
5.3 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Park Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Park Manor

Property: New Park Manor
Address: New Park Lyndhurst Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Brockenhurst
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — New Park Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to New Park Manor, a luxury family and dog friendly spa hotel in the New Forest. Relax in our spa, play croquet on the lawn, enjoy afternoon tea on the terrace or some family time in our gardens. New Park Manor offers the perfect destination for anyone wishing to explore and appreciate the unique mosaic of woodland, heathland and wetland that comprise the ancient landscape of the New Forest. The New Forest, Britain's most popular national park, was created by William the Conqueror in 1079 as a royal hunting area. In 1611, King Charles II chose New Park Manor as his favourite hunting lodge and his royal coat of arms is still displayed prominently above the fireplace in our award-winning Stag Restaurant. New Park Manor was carefully adapted for use as a country house hotel with 25 bedrooms and opened in 1970. Interesting details such as acorns and oak leaf patterned doors and original furniture and fireplaces can still be seen throughout the building. These commemorate the debt owed by King Charles to the oak tree which hid him from Cromwell's men on his escape to France in 1651. Today, New Park Manor is a beautiful, stylish country hotel, where the traditions of days gone by still live on and many original features can still be seen around the hotel. Bedrooms range from the splendor of our Muntjac our signature Family Suite to the contemporary style of our Forest rooms. Over recent years, our facilities have expanded to include a heated outdoor pool, croquet lawn, and our award-winning Spa which included a heated indoor pool and outdoor Canadian hot tub overlooking the New Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your New Park Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Park Manor Hotel Brockenhurst
Country Hotel Brockenhurst
Country Hotel New Park Manor
New Park Manor Brockenhurst, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing