We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a lovely mini Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rhinefield House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had a lovely mini Honeymoon”
Reviewed 27 June 2011

After driving around the New Forest to find the perfect place to stay for our 2 day Honeymoon, we decided to book Rhinefield House.
We were so glad we did. We were booked into the Azalea room with a lovely view of the forest and total peace and quiet for 2 days.
The grounds were wonderful and we had a lovely walk around them. We also made full use of the outdoor pool.
We also had an amazing meal in the restaurant.
All the staff were so helpful.
It made a perfect end to our perfect wedding celebration.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBrowns34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanOwen, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Wonderful review and congratulations on your recent wedding.

The Azalea is indeed a wonderful bedroom with views into the forest, some guests describe it as like waking up amongst the trees with the large windows and viewing points into the forest. I am glad to read you managed to take a dip in the outdoor pool as the weather recently has not been great. I will certainly convey your kind words with regards to the staff being helpful and the quality of the restaurant and food.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Rhinefield in the near future when I can assure you of our very best attention

Jonathan Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    470
    259
    114
    84
See reviews for
338
1,003
10
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Very friendly hotel, part of a value for money chain, where we have stayed a number of times. Only downside was the same menu both nights on which there was a lot of heavy meals (game, pigeon, rabbit).

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayresee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanOwen, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2011
Thank you for listing your review on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at Rhinefield House Hotel. With two restaurants boasting the very best of local produce we do feel there is a good variety for our guests to enjoy when staying more than one night. Yes our Taste of Hampshire menu with a choice of 4 starters, main courses and desserts changes every other day in the Armada Restaurant, however we also feature an A La Carte menu which guests may choose from.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Rhinefield House later this year

Jonathan Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding. I stayed in one of the Exec Rooms which are lovely and well appointed although the view is not great and in my room there was a large stain on the carpet and the television in the bath didnt work at all - I also had to ask for replacement towels as the ones we had were dirty with orange stains on them. The overall hotel though is lovely although in areas could really do with some refurbishment this all lends to the overall atmosphere. The Manager that assisted with the wedding was superb and could not have been more helpful as was the porter and the very helpful man who stocks the mini bars. The Dexter Steak is indeed fantastic and the new restaurant lovely and the service is excellent. The reception staff and breakfast staff are not as helpful or pleasant as the other members of the team that we encountered. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone looking for a wedding venue.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScoobyDoo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanOwen, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2011
Thank you for using Trip Advisor to register your feedback.

I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and wedding.
I have noted your bedroom comments and today requested all the bathroom televisions to be serviced. We are currently finishing our 3rd phase of bedroom refurbishments to our Classic category and guests are very pleased with the outcome. Our residents lounge is currently in the final stage of being designed, this will provide a specific area for our guests to relax in and enjoy afternoon tea or morning coffee. I will certainly pass on your kind comments with regards to Michael our conference and banqueting manager who runs all the weddings here at Rhinefield House. The Grill Room is more successful than we had first thought with reservations now essential so I am pleased you managed to get a table and enjoy the fine Dexter beef. We have a new Reception manager Andrea who has joined the team this week so I will personally discuss your impression of the front desk team along with reviewing my breakfast staff with Katie the restaurant manager.

May I thank you again for your kind words and I look forward to welcoming you to Rhinefield in the near future when I can assure you of our very best attention.

Jonathan Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We were recently lucky enough to visit this hotels restaurant The Grill room which is set in their conservatory which overlooks the beautiful grounds of this stunning hotel. The staff were not only very welcoming but very attentive without the usual stuffiness of dining in a hotel restaurant. The atmosphere was very much relaxed and the food gorgeous. If you love good quality steak cooked to perfection and one that melts in your mouth then this is the place to be. My starter of crab and avocado had a twist to it which personally sounded odd as it was sweetcorn icecream!!! I have to say though that it worked and is one of the most bizarre combinations i have ever tried. If you go there dont be afraid to give it a go you would be surprised how lovely it is... This hotel has a beautiful long forest driveway in so dont be surpised to see deer on your way out as we did, that was the icing on the cake of a great evening with personable staff at a beautiful location with exceptional quality food. I am already thinking about when I can get back there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mulkums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanOwen, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.
Since opening the Grill Room on the 16th June we have been overwhelmed by the success, indeed I cannot wait for the better weather which will allow our Al Fresco terrace to be used for additional diners. Our Dexter beef is incredible and I do genuinely believe that being reared locally in the forest enhances the fabulous flavours. I was pleased to read you felt the team members were very welcoming and attentive. Sweetcorn Ice cream is the brain child of Norman MacKenzie my head chef which does work with the Crab and Avocado. Norman has captured the very essence of Grill Room dining with his menu and I am looking forward to you returning to maybe enjoy the Chateaubriand or the lemon sole.
Thank you again and best wishes
Jonathan Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We were made to feel very welcome and all of our questions were answered efficiently and pleasantly. The hotel is situated in the midst of the forest and is therefore an ideal position for walking and cycling in the forest. The room was clean and very comfortable with pleasant decor. The grounds were stunning with a variety of beautiful vistas, any problems were dealt with efficiently.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank w00dw0rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanOwen, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Thank you for registering your review. I was delighted to read you found Rhinefield House Hotel to be a stunning venue and that our services received a 5 star rating. As you mention walking and cycling are popular past times here in the forest and our grounds are looking fantastic thanks to the efforts of Dan our gardener who welcomes the opportunity to take guests around the estate to discuss our exciting plans!
I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future when I can assure you of our very best attention
Jonathan Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Came to hotel for clients interested in hosting their wedding here. The facilities looked wonderful and the gardens are just stunning. We had a short look around with 'Cat' from the reception and were really impressed by her knowledge and pleasant manner. Would love to come again.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank UptonTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanOwen, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to list your review. I was very pleased to note that Kat from reception showed you around and that you cannot wait to return. The gardens do indeed look stunning and the rain over night was certainly well received by the gardening team.

Jonathan Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay at Rhinefield House taking advantage of the spa facilities and lovely grounds whilst we were there. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. All the staff were friendly and we felt very well looked after. The evening meal we had in the Brasserie and full cooked breakfast were both delicious.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanOwen, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Fantastic news, thank you for listing your review on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and that all the staff were friendly and you were well looked after. Norman my head chef will be pleased to learn your feedback with regards to your evening meal and breakfast.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Rhinefield House in the near future when I can assure you of our very best attention.

Jonathan Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
2.5 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,616 reviews
3.3 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
365 reviews
7.7 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
3.5 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
5.6 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beaulieu
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhinefield House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhinefield House Hotel

Property: Rhinefield House Hotel
Address: Rhinefield Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7QB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Spa Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Luxury Hotel in Brockenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rhinefield House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like a magical secret, Rhinefield House is located deep within the New Forest National Park. Step inside and the aura of magic simply deepens - and nowhere more spectacularly than in the Alhambra Room, bedecked in glittering jewels. With beautiful surroundings and a blend of Tudor and Gothic architecture, Rhinefield is the most perfect fairytale wedding venue. It is also the ideal setting for an indulgent break and an inspiring conference venue for meetings, team building or product launches. Downtime means the chance to take in the great outdoors we have on our doorstep, whether its pony trekking, long walks in the forest or a day trip to the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rhinefield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhinefield House Hotel Brockenhurst, New Forest
Rhinefield Hotel Brockenhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing