We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue for a wedding and a stay-over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rhinefield House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We attended a wedding at Rhinefield house and booked to stay over for the night.
The location is beautiful and the management of the wedding and wedding breakfast was fist class. The mass-catered food (for the wedding breakfast) was very well done & catered seamlessly for special dietary requirements.
Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Michael D
Thank you for your very kind words about the management of the Wedding you attended. We have an excellent co-ordination team behind the scenes and then of course we have Katie who runs the operational side of our weddings with great passion and conviction. We are lucky to have such a great team here at Rhinefield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

949 - 955 of 1,798 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here for a wedding and the house is lovely in the most wonderful setting.
For the money, our room in the old part of building was disappointing with furnishings ill thought through. For example, it was impossible for one person to sit at the dressing table without the other person having to climb across bed to access the other side of room.
Wedding food was simple but fine, except for bread rolls which were not fresh and very dry. Breakfast was buffet style with no choice of egg style and sausages had to be taken away again as they were not cooked (we couldn't understand how even the most inexperienced chef could have released them from kitchen in first place). They never did return in
time for us to consume them with
the rest of the breakfast. The hotel needs to improve in the basics for the rates they are charging (complimentary water bottles in room for example).

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acrobatic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear acrobatic1
Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns on to Trip Advisor. It is always beneficial to get balanced reviews from our guests and we can then try to improve on our service and offerings. I have taken on board your comments and will be discussing them with the senior management team. Sorry you didn’t find the complimentary water in the fridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was a treat from my daughter who stayed at this lovely hotel In September 2012. She brought her Aussie husband over to show him her home country. She gave a glowing reference on 1 October 2012. As two friends we each had a lovely room. Both rooms beautiful, clean and so very comfortable. The staff were excellent wherever we met them. Breakfast was delicious and our meal in the Grill Bar was great. No complaints whatsoever. A fabulous treat.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank maryobrien41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear maryobrien41
Thank you for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor. I was really pleased you had enjoyed your stay with us and especially as it was on recommendation from your Daughter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

A lovely country house hotel, great views and colours in the grounds in the late afternoon and early morning sunshine, and handy for some of the classic pubs and walks in the New Forest. Dinner in the Armada Restaurant, an olde English wood-panelled dining room, was a beautifully-presented and filling nouveau cuisine, and is quiet and peaceful. Personal attention and recognition from reception and waiters make the service exceptional. The English breakfast is tasty and filling without being overbearing, hopefully you will get to see the Alhambra room which is a copy of the interior of the Granada palace. You will have guessed - we thoroughly enjoyed our anniversary weekend, and would certainly return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patric_1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear patric1958
Thank you for choosing to spend your Anniversary with us here in the New Forest and thank you for your glowing review. The house is full of beautiful rooms with great history and hopefully all of our guests get to experience one of the greatest Birthday presents ever given--The Alhambra Room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We booked the Rhinefield for our wedding celebrations over 18 months ago as it was such a popular venue - and we weren't disappointed! Ever since booking the team have been attentive to our every need, coming up with superb menu ideas and accommodating dietary requirements with ease. On the day itself, the service was impeccable - the food served at our wedding breakfast was amazing and of an extremely high standard, and we didn't have to lift a finger. All of our family and friends were delighted with their stay at the hotel and with the service received while there. Our stay in the bridal suite was wonderful - worth every penny! We will be returning to the Rhinefield for our anniversaries!

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the gardens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Suzy
Congratulations again from the whole team on your recent Wedding. We are delighted that we gave you your Dream Wedding and we look forward to seeing some of the photos from the day and to welcoming you back on your Anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Hi

Just stayed at Rhinefield house for a champange break. The Heron suite was lovely as was the spa and most especially all of the staff. My partner and I often visit Rhinefield on our way to the coast for a cup of tea and have always found the staff in the longue to be excellent. This led us to book a room and stay for a night at the weekend and am pleased to say that the rest of the hotel and staff all lived up to the same excellent standard.

We ate in the grill room for dinner and were very well looked after by Sandy and a tall young gentleman with a french accent, who's name sadly I did not get. The food, like the service, was excellent.

The following morning we took advantage of the Spa facilities. They are well designed, especially the Jacuzzi, well maintained, carefully monitored by staff for cleanliness and very enjoyable.

Thank you to all the staff for a lovely stay.

Jane & Mark

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper or intend to go to bed early, ask for a room away from the main hall as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Jane and Mark
Thank you for your recent posting to Trip Advisor and I am so glad you got to stay with us and had such an excellent time. We are very lucky with our setting but it is the team that makes all the difference. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here Saturday 12th October as guest's of a wedding function.

We were due to attend the wedding ceremony at 13.00, arrived at the hotel around 11.30 and our room wasn't ready, we had time to grab a quick latte in the bar/lounge area but had to get changed and ready for the wedding in a room upstairs. I found it surprising that rooms for the wedding party were not ready at this time of the day. Guests arriving after us had the same problem.

The above is my only negative point. When the room was ready our bags were moved to it by the hotel staff.

The hotel itself is stunning, set in stunning grounds. The room was fabulous, not huge, but well equipped and spotlessly clean.

Very impressed with breakfast the following morning, Full English, quality produce.


Also must mention the spa. I didn't get to use the gym but it looked good and well kitted out. Good sized pool (not huge) but you can swim in it. The whirlpool spa tub was amazing..... Bliss and i used the Sauna and Steam room which were both spot on. I came out of the well being area feeling like a new man.

Very pleasant and helpful staff.

The wedding and our overall experience was first class.

We would defiantly visit again for a night or 2.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Matthew
Thank you for your recent posting to Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I am really pleased you enjoyed the Wedding you attended and that the rest of the Hotel was First Class.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
6.4 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,956 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
2.5 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#4 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
415 reviews
4.3 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
759 reviews
5.6 mi away
Beaulieu Hotel
Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beaulieu
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhinefield House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhinefield House Hotel

Address: Rhinefield Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7QB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Luxury Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Spa Hotel in Brockenhurst
Price Range: £129 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rhinefield House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like a magical secret, Rhinefield House is located deep within the New Forest National Park. Step inside and the aura of magic simply deepens - and nowhere more spectacularly than in the Alhambra Room, bedecked in glittering jewels. With beautiful surroundings and a blend of Tudor and Gothic architecture, Rhinefield is the most perfect fairytale wedding venue. It is also the ideal setting for an indulgent break and an inspiring conference venue for meetings, team building or product launches. Downtime means the chance to take in the great outdoors we have on our doorstep, whether its pony trekking, long walks in the forest or a day trip to the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Rhinefield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhinefield House Hotel Brockenhurst, New Forest
Rhinefield Hotel Brockenhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing