We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rhinefield House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Redhill, Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The stately home/hotel is stunning and set in equally stunning grounds. We took a one night break for an anniversary and were not disappointed. We had previously stayed at a 'Hand-Picked' hotel and this was just as impressive. We had champagne by the large carp filled pond and followed this with a visit to the spa. The swimming pool area could do with some under water lights as its a bit of a dark area. We then had a fine dining experience in the oak panelled restaurant, attended on by attentive friendly staff. The room was medium size but with all amenities. The staff also took their time to show you the way around rather than just pointing in a general direction, when we appeared lost. A very pleasant overnight dinner and stay. Thank you. p.s breakfast was ample and tasty.

Room Tip: Make sure you have Air-con as the flat roofs on the house extension soak up the sun and make the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Paul
Thank you for your recent posting to Trip Advisor, and thank you for choosing to celebrate your Wedding Anniversary with us in the New Forest. I was so pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We will be finishing the air-conditioning in the last few rooms by the end of July so that should help keep the temperature down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    786
    464
    258
    114
    83
See reviews for
335
992
10
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The drive through the forest to the impressive hotel building was a great start to the weekend. The hotel staff efficiently worked around the actors, which couldn't have been easy! We loved relaxing by the pond watching the fish and fountain, between murders. The grounds are wonderful - we would have loved to have more time outside, but there were murders solve! The hotel is large enough to host several events simultaneously. We would love to return just to enjoy the hotel and the fantastic setting.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackos2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest
I was thrilled to read that you had enjoyed the Murder Mystery Weekend hosted with us here at Rhinefield. I know we really enjoy doing them and they are becoming very popular. Hoping to put a few more on at the end of the year for more people to guess who!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The service was excellent and the room was very nice, the stately home type exterior is really impressive and it felt very peaceful, you don't know what to expect until you drive into the forest and between tall redwood's, wild horses roam free nearby and the centre of Brockenhurst has nice pubs too.

I would stay here again. Thank you for a lovely stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DibDibbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Dibdibbler
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and thank you for your kind words about the service here at Rhinefield. It sounds as if you really experienced the Forest as well with the amazing forna, flora and wildlife.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The building itself is absolutely stunning. The gardens are beautiful. Having the pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna to myself was wonderful. But my boyfriend spent a lot of money on my birthday gift and I feel totally gutted for him. A back, neck and shoulder massage - mediocre at best. My sports therapist would have a fit if she knew! Nails shaped and polished - apparently they were square! Not like any square I've ever seen. Had to go home and re-shape them. But the worst - a FULL body exfoliating scrub - 3/4 of my legs and the front of my arms!!! I'm no anatomy expert but I don't think that constitutes FULL body!
Shame because it really is a beautiful place, maybe keep it to afternoon tea and leave the spa treatments.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Asbo116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Asbo166
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review to Trip Advisor. We are naturally disappointed that you did not enjoy the treatments you received during you retreat day with us. Please do feel free to contact me directly as we would like to make amends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Booked into this hotel as wanted to treat my wife to a night away with our 3yr old daughter. They explained as we got into our room that aircon was faulty. Not what you want to hear at 8:30pm when you want to unwind and at a £315 per night price.

Refusing the room and going elsewhere was not an option as it was late and our daughter was exhausted and passed out anyway but was waking up throughout the night sweating.
Truly uncomfortable experience and not what I'd expect from a 4* hotel.
I will not return.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kr0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Kr0me
Please accept my apologies that we had an issue with the air-conditioning the night you stayed with us. Please do feel free to get in contact so that we can discuss it further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Had a champagne break at Rhinefield House Hotel and was really pleased with our stay. Room was spacious, clean with a fridge and air con. Excellent as the weather was hot. The restaurant and food were excellent and all the staff we dealt with courteous and helpful. The grounds are stunning. Wonderful relaxing break.

Room Tip: Executive rooms have air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaJeffKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Linda and Jeff
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Rhinefield and post it to Trip Advisor. I was so pleased to read that you had thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I was at a business dinner here yesterday. I drove through the New Forest on a sunny June evening to get there - one of the most peaceful and beautiful places in the UK on a day like this.

Rhinefield House is an impressive building dating back at least 300 years, with lots of character but carefully modernised, set right in the middle of a remoter part of the New Forest, in its own well-maintained grounds. Staff were attentive, the function room we used well-laid out and the food and wine was excellent. I have not stayed here, but would like to now! The soufle for dessert was very impressive to do for som many people.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Independent_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Jos
Thank you for your recent post to Trip Advisor and I was really pleased that you enjoyed the networking dinner you attended. Chef is really pleased that his soufflés rose to the occasion and please do let Mandy or myself know if you are coming back so that we can attend to any future booking personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
6.4 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,811 reviews
2.5 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,605 reviews
7.7 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
351 reviews
6.7 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
5.6 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhinefield House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhinefield House Hotel

Property: Rhinefield House Hotel
Address: Rhinefield Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7QB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Spa Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Luxury Hotel in Brockenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rhinefield House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like a magical secret, Rhinefield House is located deep within the New Forest National Park. Step inside and the aura of magic simply deepens - and nowhere more spectacularly than in the Alhambra Room, bedecked in glittering jewels. With beautiful surroundings and a blend of Tudor and Gothic architecture, Rhinefield is the most perfect fairytale wedding venue. It is also the ideal setting for an indulgent break and an inspiring conference venue for meetings, team building or product launches. Downtime means the chance to take in the great outdoors we have on our doorstep, whether its pony trekking, long walks in the forest or a day trip to the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Rhinefield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhinefield House Hotel Brockenhurst, New Forest
Rhinefield Hotel Brockenhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing