We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing setting for memorable wedding” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rhinefield House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rhinefield House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Amazing setting for memorable wedding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We has a glorious day at this beautiful hotel set in the midst of the New Forest. A wedding day with occasion. Lakes and gates, walks and lawns afforded the perfect photo opportunity. The food in the Tudor hall was well presented and very tasty. The only slight niggle was for wheel chair access being a distance away from main entrance and a bit narrow with pinch points.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Binks0045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Binks0045
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Rhinefield to Trip Advisor. I was really pleased that you had had an enjoyable day with us here celebrating a Wedding. The House does truly lend itself to celebrating such occasions and with the Weather being so fantastic at the moment the Gardens really are a special place to wander.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    441
    239
    104
    78
See reviews for
315
948
10
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I am not usually that easily pleased and have stayed in some pretty splendid hotels so am surprised to read some really negative reviews about this place! Come on. It's 4 stars, not 5! - and it certainly exceeds your average UK 4**** standard. We stayed in Executive Suite and these rooms are modern, recently updated, great bathrooms, great towels, etc. Wonderful setting, tennis, biking, 15 minutes from the beach, extremely polite staff. What's not to like?....That the staff is 'foreign'? Well, perhaps it's a complement, not a criticism.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Vera B
Thank you for your glowing review that you have posted to Trip Advisor and especially your kind praise of the team members at Rhinefield who work very hard to maintain the high level of service we are proud to provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights last weekend to celebrate two family birthdays and hired the Alhambra Room for a private dinner on Saturday evening. Throughout our stay the service and food were absolutely outstanding and could not be faulted. The Alhambra Room, which is breathtakingly beautiful, is a fantastic venue for a private function and accommodated our party of 11 people very comfortably. The staff ensured that we were thoroughly well looked after and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was very pleasant and clean. We used the spa which is small but was very clean when we visited. Spa treatment was also very good and excellent vale for money. We would highly recommend Rhinefield as a relaxing place to stay in a beautiful setting and as a venue for special occasions. We'll definitely be back! Thanks to all of the staff for making our stay very special.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jea207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Jea207
Thank you so much for choosing to celebrate two Birthdays with us here at Rhinefield and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the on line community that is Trip Advisor. I was so pleased to read that the whole family had had such an enjoyable time and that you felt truly relaxed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayling Island United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

A fantastic setting for an English afternoon tea. However, make sure you get your type of tea for the right people. Had to completely re order pots of tea as was given to the wrong guest, a lot of swopping around, then we gave up. A slight hiccup.

We will return

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Colin
Thank you for your recent review following an afternoon tea with us here at Rhinefield. I was very pleased that you had had such a lovely afternoon in the grounds and had been able to sit outside to take your tea. My apologies for the mix up in the tea service and I will raise your concern with the team here to make sure it does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Rhinefield was the perfect venue for us. Set in lovely surroundings, the hotel could host our 100 odd guests and had great gardens for our guests to enjoy on the day. We were full of confidence after meeting the Wedding co-ordinator who helped us to set out the plans we had in mind and kept in contact all the way up to the Wedding day to ensure everyone we briefed. Next we had our tasting menu which was one of the best meals I've ever had, especially the duck starter!
On the day itself Rhinefield was all setup and under control when I popped in on route to the church. There were plenty of staff to cater for our every need. When we arrived we were warmly greeted with a nice drink and everything went very smoothly from there onwards. Then we got to the speeches and the best men had a presentation, so Rhinefield put up a screen specially for us and then saved the day when one of the cables that the best men brought didn't work! So thank you Rhinefield!!!
Overall, we look back now on what was really the perfect day at a perfect venue! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Jon S
Thank you for choosing to spend your very special day with us here at Rhinefield and once again from the whole team many congratulations on your Wedding. I know the whole team really enjoyed the day and meeting all of your guests. We very much look forward to seeing you again and having the opportunity of welcoming you both back to Rhinefield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

A three night break has truly recharged the batteries! After a family wedding and a very pressured few months at work we were looking for relaxation away from the fast pace of life and truly found it here.

The hotel has a beautiful setting and is very quiet. The room was spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. The staff were without exception polite, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We ate in the hotel all three evenings and the food was excellent.

The only disappointment was the state of the outside swimming pool which had been an important part of choosing this hotel. It was dirty and uninviting in a hot sunny summer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Rosie
Thank you for choosing to spend your away time with us here at Rhinefield. We truly have the perfect setting for unwinding and relaxation. I was so glad to read that you had had such an enjoyable time and as I have motioned the circulation pump is now all fixed and the pool is crystal clear.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was booked to celebrate my birthday (no biggie, I've already had plenty of those!)
Beautiful setting, great to look at, right away from "it all".
Unfortunately there had been 3 weddings the previous 3 nights (this was a Monday) and you could tell that the staff were trying to catchup, the pool (one of the main reasons for booking) was full of dirt / grit / sand and the not shallow end floor could not be seen, dirty towels littered the area, what a shame.

When shown to our room (they do that here) we were amazed - the whole wall window look directly into the forest no more then 20 feet away.
The breakfast was excellent (we went for fish and chips on the harbour in Lymington), made to order just the way it should be with a huge pot of leaf tea and extra water all without asking.

Would we go again - yes, but only when we're sure nothing major was happening the preceding day(s)

Room Tip: We had an executive room in the new part looking directly into the forest - stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidP6207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear David
Thank you for your recent posting to Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us here at Rhinefield. I was really pleased that overall you had enjoyed your stay with us and please be reassured that the problem we had with the circulation pumps on the outdoor pool have now been rectified.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
6.4 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
2.5 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
3.3 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhinefield House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhinefield House Hotel

Property: Rhinefield House Hotel
Address: Rhinefield Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7QB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Luxury Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Spa Hotel in Brockenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rhinefield House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like a magical secret, Rhinefield House is located deep within the New Forest National Park. Step inside and the aura of magic simply deepens - and nowhere more spectacularly than in the Alhambra Room, bedecked in glittering jewels. With beautiful surroundings and a blend of Tudor and Gothic architecture, Rhinefield is the most perfect fairytale wedding venue. It is also the ideal setting for an indulgent break and an inspiring conference venue for meetings, team building or product launches. Downtime means the chance to take in the great outdoors we have on our doorstep, whether its pony trekking, long walks in the forest or a day trip to the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Superbreak UK so you can book your Rhinefield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhinefield House Hotel Brockenhurst, New Forest
Rhinefield Hotel Brockenhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing