We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Location - Accomodation not so lovely” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridge House Brockenhurst B&B

Bridge House Brockenhurst B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brockenhurst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bridge House Brockenhurst B&B
Ranked #14 of 34 Brockenhurst B&B and Inns
Upper Beeding
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Location - Accomodation not so lovely”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Have just stayed in the Stable Cottage but feel that there is room for improvement.

Positives:
Lovely location
Spacious accomodation
Within walking distance of lovely town of Brockenhurst
Backs onto the New Forest for lovely walks

Negatives:
Cold and damp on arrival - even though they new what time we were arriving
Bed Linen smelt
Dirty cutlery and crockery
Tin opener did not work
Grill pan was not right size for grill
Squirell in roof, kept us awake, when mentioned to owner, they said they knew and it was like "part of the family"
Agressive dog, who chased and tried to bite our dog. They should not accept dogs, if their dog is not friendly

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We normally stay in a hotel, but my daughter and her partner found this dog-friendly B&B. We received a warm welcome from the owner Lynn and the accommodation was comfortable if a little tired but adequate for our purposes, with plenty of hot water. Both she and her husband James were very attentive to our needs. The property is well located for walks in the New Forest, and there is a good choice of Pubs and Restaurants within a 10-15 minute walking distance. The breakfast room is cosy when the B&B is full, but the quality of food and the service were exemplary.

Room Tip: A suite of 2 bedrooms sharing a bathroom is convenient for a family of 4. Some double rooms have a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

This was our first stay here and Lynn welcomed us on our arrival and took me,hubby and our dog to our suite (the old doctors surgery).
The first thing I noticed was how clean the suite was and the added touch of cake with the tea/coffee was a nice touch.The bedroom was slightly dated although adequate but the bathroom was fitted to a high spec,but without a shower!
Both Lynn and James were extremely accommodating during breakfast time and catered for our every need,with a full English,toast,juice,cereal,coffee/tea in abundance.The house is set quite close to the road and sometimes this is very busy.
Great location for waking in the beautiful New Forest and surrounding area.
Good value for money,we would return.

Room Tip: Ask if your room has a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jensen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North London
Level Contributor
363 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

This was our second night stay in Brockenhurst and we were three. Nana, Adam and me. Lynn on the phone offered us a suite which was a separate area of the house with two separate bedrooms, a bathroom and a separate loo. It was more than adequate and the rooms were immaculately clean. The rooms could use some serious refurbishment but were not bad.

This B&B has very much the feel of being in someone's house which was a plus in some ways. Lynn was amazingly kind in letting me use a room to do some work on my computer. She left us plates in our room for a takeaway. She and her husband were delightful in their hospitality at breakfast and the breakfast was excellent.


Beautiful garden.
The location was fine but if you don't like walking a good 15 minute to town.
Very good value.
Very nice but not rushing back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank the_finchley_lees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brockenhurst hotels
0.9 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.2 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
0.8 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#11 of 11 in Brockenhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meerut
Meerut
#2 of 34 in Brockenhurst
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
#4 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House Brockenhurst B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Brockenhurst B&B

Property: Bridge House Brockenhurst B&B
Address: Lyndhurst Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7TR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Brockenhurst
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Bridge House Brockenhurst B&B New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing