We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome little lunch stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Terrace

The Terrace
Ranked #27 of 58 Restaurants in Brockenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$19
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: WELCOME to THE TERRACE, open 7 days a week from 09.00, we pride ourselves on our service attitude and excellent, good value food. OUR WELCOME, we expect to be WARM and INVITING, and CHILDREN are always welcome, there is fresh water for your dog (outside), and if you can find room, you can chain your cycle to the front railings. OUR DRINKS, freshly ground ITALIAN coffee and a range of FRUIT and SPECIALIST TEAS, ALCOHOLIC and SOFT DRINKS, SMOOTHIES and SHAKES are prepared for your refreshment, either in the open air of our TERRACE or inside in AIR CONDITIONED comfort. OUR INGREDIENTS, with FREE RANGE EGGS, and BUTCHER’S BACON and SAUSAGES, you won’t get a tastier start to the day anywhere; our MEAT supplies are all sourced FRESH from HAMPSHIRE’S own FARMS, our VEGETABLES are all supplied fresh daily, and our HOME MADE DESERTS are scrummy. OUR MENU, for BREAKFAST, LUNCH or CREAM TEAS and CAKES, your choice is varied and comprehensive, and like our SPECIALS, all dishes are prepared and cooked on the premises. OUR SERVICE, we PRIDE ourselves on our SERVICE ATTITUDE, we will always try and go the extra mile and our staff are here to make YOUR EXPERIENCE at THE TERRACE as ENJOYABLE as they possibly can.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome little lunch stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

All you could ask for if you're calling in for a quick lunch, staff were very friendly and my food was great and priced very fairly. I rated this a 5 star for a lunch visit, Evening dining experiences may differ but I cannot fault my experience :D

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kramazoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    45
    9
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff as our party of 6 adults and 9 children sat for a late lunch on our day cycling in the forest. The variety on the menu was great and all food was superb - freshly made and hot .... from the soup to all day breakfasts, pizza to Paninni - would recommend

Helpful?
Thank Tdtj100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Went here for a snack with my daughter and lunch for grandson. I had a bowl of cheesy chips! They were very nice thin chips. My daughter had a lovely plate of nachos with little bowls of dips served separately. My grandson's lunch was excellent value - he had fish fingers, chips and beans, a drink and ice cream for afters all for £4.99. The fish fingers were home made with a lovely light batter. Staff were very friendly. I would definitely go there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sajstevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“All freshly prepared and lots to choose from”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We are regular visitors to The New Forest and remember this place being some type of posh restaurant (never tried it though). More recently this relaxed, informal eatery has opened and the specials board caught our eye.
The board states food is freshly prepared and there may be a slight wait. Really enjoyed the goats cheese quiche and the others we were with enjoyed their meals. Staff were young (typical in Brockenhurst) but very pleasant and efficient.
Really looking forward to visiting next time we're in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Les T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place for light lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had travelled,from various destinations, and met in Brockenhurst and just wanted something light. The food ,service and price was spot on. Very friendly and would certainly use again if in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Terrace also viewed

Brockenhurst, New Forest
Brockenhurst, New Forest
 
Brockenhurst, New Forest
Brockenhurst, New Forest
 

Been to The Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing