We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B and B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
bethcamp
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely B and B”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Just returned after staying for 3 nights at the Cottage lodge.Wonderful breakfast and right in the heart of the lovely village of Brockenhurst.The ponies and cows roam freely and can be spotted in the most peculiar places (outside the fish and chip shop for example) !.Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, who are all extremely friendly and helpful! We stayed in the Tom Hayter room which was lovely but very warm, and had to have the fan on during the night.Do visit The Pig, which is just outside Brockenhurst.It looks very grand from the outside, but very laid back and delicious food.We ate at The Snakecatcher one evening which was fabulous too.Would def stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with air flow as ours was like an oven!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bethcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    216
    34
    9
    6
See reviews for
91
750
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed at Cottage Lodge after a local wedding on Saturday 11th August 2012. We were welcomed by a very friendly lady (think her name was Beverly) who could not have been more attentive. After breakfast on Sunday we sat and chatted longer than the other guests and long into the morning and were supplied with cups of coffee while we reminisced about the wedding...this is a wonderful B and B in the New Forest. I would return without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rufus Stone room quirky. Round the back from main B and B but still felt personal as privste area w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

We had a lovely short stay at cottage lodge. The food was great,bed was comfy,service was great,complimentary cake at all times,dvds to watch,spacious rooms,pets allowed in selected rooms,need I say more!! It's a 5 minute walk to all shops,pubs and restaurants so great location. The actual cottage is beautiful and well maintained with a cosy area called 'the snug' to play cards,have a drink or just simply relax. Very welcoming here,especially Beverly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oblein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

For our anniversary we decided to book a B&B in a quiet, unique place for a refreshing change of scene. We found the hotel online and it looked exactly what we wanted. We arrived early in the morning and were greeted by a member of staff who fell over herself to help us. She had us sit in the snug as they were busy, and very soon afterwards she arrived with our booking details and suggested we take a short walk while she made our room priority to be set up for us. It was the small things that made our stay, as they refrigerated our champagne when we were out for the day, gave us an ice bucket and glasses upon our return and stored our bikes overnight. There was a minor mix-up with breakfast, but they fixed it immediately and made it perfect, serving it to us on our patio outside our room. The staff were extremely attentive and chatty, and we felt very welcome for the two days. Nothing was too much trouble for us. We would highly recommend this charming B&B and will be back when we visit the area.

Room Tip: Burley has a patio, wet room and very comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesRS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We have just returned from an absolutely wonderful stay at this loveley B&B. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, our room (William 1st) very large and quiet with a large ensuite bathroom. Good breakfast and a great location in the center of Brockenhurst with lots of things to see and do. We certainly will return and will recommend this fabulous B&B to our friends and family and to whoever is looking for an excellent accommodation in the New Forest.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed at this Hotel with my dog Rolo for two nights. The staff were superb and so helpfull. I stayed in the Morant Room to the rear of the Hotel, which has it's own entrance and small patio area with table and two chairs. For all dog lovers..this is the place for you. The room was immaculate with a nice bathroom supplying shampoo and shower gels etc. The breakfast was superb with good choice, and cooked to order. The village and local pubs are a five minute walk , and the Forest area is also nearby re dog walking etc. A great two day stay and a credit to the owner Christina and her staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angusbtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Just had a 2 night stay for a family celebration and thoroughly enjoyed Cottage Lodge, it has so much charm and the main house where we stayed is steeped in history.

The staff are superb very helpful, friendly and responsive exactly what you want but so many places forget. The owners clearly care about their business with locally sourced food and care given to how the run the business.

My only tip would be to fit a blind to the window in the Rhinefield room as in high summer it gets very light early.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChavFinches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
5.5 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
6.8 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
5.8 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
5.5 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Lodge Hotel

Property: Cottage Lodge Hotel
Address: Sway Road | Brockenhurst, New Forest, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7SH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cottage Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottage Lodge has upgraded from a 5star B&B to a 2 star hotel over the last 12 months. So, if you decide to come to the Cottage Lodge in Brockenhurst you are choosing a clean and comfortable property, located in the heart of the New Forest National Park village of Brockenhurst. All the en-suite rooms are individually designed. They all come with flat screen tv's, new mattresses, recently painted walls, tea and coffee making facilities (with real milk), and an in-room safe. Cake is available free of charge in the Snug Bar. We have: romantic rooms with hand made four poster beds: a room with a wood burning stove; ground floor rooms with showers;dog friendly rooms; family friendly rooms; rooms in the original building(C1650);simple rooms perfect for single occupancy or for a couple looking for somewhere simple to stay. There is one parking space at the front of Cottage Lodge for each room. We have won lots of awards for various things: excellence, environmentally friendly, best use of local produce, outstanding breakfast etc. Cottage Lodge is located in the heart of the New Forest National Park village of Brockenhurst. Our very own Fallen Tree Restaurant is open six days a week (closed on Wednesdays). Book early because the restaurant is very popular. Our breakfast's are locally sourced. We assure you of a warm welcome. There are three lovely pubs, nine charming restaurants and tea shops, cycle hire, horse riding, open forest, mainline railway station, village shops, open forest all within ten minutes walk of Cottage Lodge. Twenty minutes drive to the coast, Beaulieu Motor Museum, Exbury Gardens and the Lymington Ferry to the Isle of Wight. We hope to have the pleasure of meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cottage Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Hotel Brockenhurst
Cottage Lodge Hotel Brockenhurst, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing