We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful B&B”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of the Living Social deal. Our room was lovely (James Hill), really big and perfectly clean, with a beautiful four poster bed. The staff were super friendly and helpful, and served us breakfast in our room which was a lovely touch. There is also free cake for all the guests! The B&B is in a great location for walks and all the local pubs. I can't recommend enough, we had a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: The James Hill room is great, with a four poster bed, a nice bathroom and a table to eat your breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    218
    34
    9
    6
See reviews for
94
754
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Booked a living social deal, read the reviews, treating friends for birthday - please let it be good. Parked up outside (your own name space), the front door was opened by a very bubbly Beverley. Ushered into the snug, she had already sussed whose birthday it was and made a fuss of him (we had booked to have a bottle of wine left in their room). We were given refreshments and cake and then shown to our rooms. Our friends had the Rhinefield which the bed is amazing and we had Brusher Mills which was adorable (the dressing table and bedside tables were a joy).
Went for a walk over at Rhinefield House (Tall Trees walk. This is an easy circular walk,approx 1 hour) . On arrival back at the cottage we had a delicious homemade scone and mince pie. Had already booked into The Pig for evening meal before hearing about new reataurant at the cottage but will eat in next time. Beverley booked taxi for us. Bucks Fizz and breakfast good start to the day and met Christina who made sure that our stay was up to standard. More wood in the dining area (my husband was drooling!). We left for a day at Beaulieu (Bond in Motion fabulous). Very friendly place and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms displayed on website but for unusual the Rhinefield, Brushers Mills cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzydi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

My wife treated me to this little gem of a stay in the new forest. On arrival we were greeted by the boss Christina who was not working but said hi anyway. We were then treated to cake and tea or coffee. Our room was fantastic and the bed was Huge. The bathroom was also very spacious. After a great nights sleep we were then treated to a fantastic cooked breakfast with all local produce. The manager again came and told us about the local walks in the area. This is one owner who is passionate about her business and it shows with the whole set up. We almost certainly will be returning.

Room Tip: None I am sure they will all be fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We stayed here at the beginning of 2012, and booked the room that they have that is dog friendly. The room itself was well equipped, with its own little patio (although there is another door that backs on to the patio too, so other people are walking past the door!). The breakfasts were amazing, and the welcome was very warm, especially the little cakes! Useful advice from the staff about walks and restaurants in the evening.

Room Tip: If you have a dog, make sure you ask for a dog-friendly room - we stayed in the Morant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

On arrival we were greeted with a warm smile and an offer of tea or coffee. invited to take a seat in the snug, which was warm and cosy. The Cottage Lodge is a wonderful place to stay. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful whilst maintaining their professionalism. Breakfast in our room was a rare treat for us which we thoroughly enjoyed. The Cottage Lodge has recently started to offer evening meals. We ate in the small restaurant and we found the service and presentation wonderful. The food........EXCELLENT! Thoroughly recemmend eating here.
Our room was clean and comfortable with the usual amenities. A good note is that fresh milk is kept in a fridge in the snug, of which you are invited to help yourself to in order to use for tea and coffee in the room. A brilliant idea and so much better than those fiddly little long life things!
A thoroughly enjoyble stay, we will definately be visiting and staying again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biddyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

After a very tiring journey, to Cottage Lodge me and my family and friends were welcomed by the most friendly and delightful warm welcome you could have wished for Christina and her staff
had everything ready for us the rooms were warm and i could not believe how beauiful the rooms were. Christina had nice warm fire in the snug with cake and if you wanted it wine and beer was available. We were all taken to our rooms given information of the nearest places to eat. We were there for the wedding of our son. And in the morning we all had cooked breakfast
with Christina, Christine and her other staff always asking if we needed anything. The best BB we have ever stayed in and i cant wait to go back. Thank you so much for a really enjoyable stay, and cant wait to come back .

Room Tip: We stayed in the William 1St room to me this was a great room, it has everything the bathroom and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snowgoode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We arrived very late and in a rush for our evening appointment.
We managed to secure the last available room. The staff dropped everything when we explained had little time to spare and took us straight to our room. It was clean, neat, tidy and the bathroom was very modern and well appointed.
The bed was very comfortable.
Breakfast was freshly cooked and used New Forest ingredients sourced from local suppliers. Very nicely presented, and supremely filling!

I would highly recommend this accomodation and praise the staff for their politeness and helping us when we were in a rush. Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: Book with confidence. You will not regret staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
5.5 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,145 reviews
5.8 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
413 reviews
0.7 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
5.5 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
327 reviews
2.8 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Lodge Hotel

Property: Cottage Lodge Hotel
Address: Sway Road | Brockenhurst, New Forest, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7SH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brockenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cottage Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottage Lodge has upgraded from a 5star B&B to a 2 star hotel over the last 12 months. So, if you decide to come to the Cottage Lodge in Brockenhurst you are choosing a clean and comfortable property, located in the heart of the New Forest National Park village of Brockenhurst. All the en-suite rooms are individually designed. They all come with flat screen tv's, new mattresses, recently painted walls, tea and coffee making facilities (with real milk), and an in-room safe. Cake is available free of charge in the Snug Bar. We have: romantic rooms with hand made four poster beds: a room with a wood burning stove; ground floor rooms with showers;dog friendly rooms; family friendly rooms; rooms in the original building(C1650);simple rooms perfect for single occupancy or for a couple looking for somewhere simple to stay. There is one parking space at the front of Cottage Lodge for each room. We have won lots of awards for various things: excellence, environmentally friendly, best use of local produce, outstanding breakfast etc. Cottage Lodge is located in the heart of the New Forest National Park village of Brockenhurst. Our very own Fallen Tree Restaurant is open six days a week (closed on Wednesdays). Book early because the restaurant is very popular. Our breakfast's are locally sourced. We assure you of a warm welcome. There are three lovely pubs, nine charming restaurants and tea shops, cycle hire, horse riding, open forest, mainline railway station, village shops, open forest all within ten minutes walk of Cottage Lodge. Twenty minutes drive to the coast, Beaulieu Motor Museum, Exbury Gardens and the Lymington Ferry to the Isle of Wight. We hope to have the pleasure of meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cottage Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Hotel Brockenhurst
Cottage Lodge Hotel Brockenhurst, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing