We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb - everything considered and catered for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This lovely sanctuary exceeded our expectations in every way. I am in the holiday industry and know how demanding the public can be and how accommodation can disappoint. This place is beautiful in a great location central to the New Forest. Clean, hot water, comfy beds, good nights sleep, excellent breakfast, snug where you could bring a take away. Must recommend Rainbow Fish n Chips - such crispy thin batter I didnt feel i was pigging out, Rose and Crown served a superb carvery. Friendly efficient - will definitely return. thank you! Helen

Room Tip: I would choose round back but all peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenatmiramar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Booked the room on the same as we arrived. Lovely greeting. We were shown to the "snug" where we had tea and cake before being shown to our room. We had the room called "standing hat" and we were more than pleasantly surprised with the room. Good size room, good bed, nice bathroom and nice and quiet!
A nice break from London.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank robert n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we were attending a wedding very close to where Cottage Lodge is situated. Unfortunately we only really used the accommodation to sleep as we were out all day and evening so we didn't get the full experience but I would definitely return for a weekend away.

We were granted an early check in which was very much appreciated and the staff were extremely hospitable and friendly. Breakfast was also very good and excellent quality. I am a bit of a breakfast snob and did not leave disappointed!

Thanks very much Cottage Lodge! If we ever return to Brockenhurst we will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerryloucollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We booked the Cottage lodge for 2 nights and stayed in the Rhinefield room. The driftwood bed was beautiful and the room a good size. The breakfast was perfect, by letting them know what time we would be down we did not have to wait at all. There was a choice of locally sourced cooked foods, Cereals, fruit and pastries, all to get us ready for a day out. We helped ourselves to fresh milk for tea in our room and a lovely selection of cake. There was also a selection of alcoholic drinks in the honesty bar, which although we did not use was a great idea. The walls were a little thin and you could hear when people were in the bathroom next door but this would not put us off coming again.

We had no trouble parking and there were a couple of lovely pubs just minutes away. The Rose and Crown did a lovely Sunday carvery which according to my husband had the best crackling he'd ever tasted!

Overall the Cottage Lodge was a lovely place to stay and everyone was very friendly, we would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Each room is totally unique some have views out the front and some don't all details are clear o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJHodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely few days in the New Forest. The staff at cottage lodge were friendly and hospitable. Breakfast was nice and the option of having it in your bedroom even better. Only small downside was the bathroom which was looking a bit tired and we bathed the whole stay as the shower pressure was useless. We would recommend and stay again, but also felt prices were just a tad more than they should have been. Brockenhurst is beautiful!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Annabadoobies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night, the room was lovely,beautiful wooden bed which was very unusual and very comfy! The only thing that let the rating down was the bathroom, it was in need of updating and the shower I had in the morning kept loosing pressure to a point where I could hardly shower, which was a little irritating but not worth complaining about, I know that this b&b was booked out to the max and I'm not surprised, the service was good and the breakfast was one of the best we've experienced especially with mostly everything being locally sourced was a bonus, the snug was a lovely touch with unlimited cake on offer which went down well, a suggestion to have a little note to ring for tea would be a plus as we made ours and bought down our mugs which was a bit awkward, I didn't feel as treasured as I have in other b&bs but would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Vanessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is a real gem. We had such a lovely welcome with tea and cake in the snug. Wonderfully wonky old building but all mod cons available. Wifi a bit volatile because of the thick stone walls. But a great place to not be connected to the outside world.
The village is within easy walking distance with plenty of places to eat and drink. We would recommend the Snakecatcher. We regret not eating in the Fallen Tree but maybe next time....???
Breakfast was really good, plenty of choice and perfectly cooked.

Room Tip: We stayed in Busher Mills room which is above the kitchen and was very very warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndysBridgend_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
3.7 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#10 of 10 in Brockenhurst
623 reviews
5.5 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
427 reviews
5.8 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
553 reviews
4.1 mi away
Beaulieu Hotel
Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beaulieu
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Lodge Hotel

Address: Sway Road | Brockenhurst, New Forest, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7SH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brockenhurst
Price Range: £54 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cottage Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Cottage Lodge, a small and friendly two star hotel offering five star service in the heart of the New Forest National Park village of Brockenhurst. You can pick the exact room you want and we will reserve it just for you. Your room comes with personalised reserved parking space, good wifi, tea , cakes, fresh milk, in room safe, flat screen tv and breakfast. Stay a few days and work your way through our breakfast menu which includes choices for vegetarians, vegans, dairy free and gluten free customers. In the evening why not book into White Tails restaurant, our on-site restaurant run by master chef Martin Packard. Cottage Lodge is known for its individually designed rooms, with a mixture of modern hand-made four-poster beds and other features designed to bring the personality of the New Forest and coastline into the hotel for you to experience. We hope you decide to spend your new forest holiday at Cottage Lodge and look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Cottage Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Hotel Brockenhurst
Cottage Lodge Hotel Brockenhurst, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing