We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A much needed break from our baby boy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We celebrated my 40th last weekend, followed by a much needed 2 x night break at Cottage Lodge. All aspects of the stay were outstanding; from the welcome, the lovely room, the fantastic breakfast/service & a surprisingly good evening restaurant which we previously knew nothing about - highly recommended. My parents offered to look after our son whilst we relaxed and stayed at Cottage Lodge. It really hit the spot; the bed was comfy, we slept like we haven't done in a year and we even watched a DVD in bed. A rare treat, trust me!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoneymooningCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,098)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

Very good place and I like it very much. I stayed their for 3 nights and it was wonderful. The food was so good and the wine I got was perfect. The staff is nice and friendly. The rooms and bath is nice and tidy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Really lovely hotel in a lovely location run by the nicest people . We stayed in Burley room and our stay was bought as a gift through Wowcher so we did not expect to get such a great room ,I must say we were pleasantly surprised, every thing about our stay was 5 star . The en-suite was a wet room with a great shower . The only slight niggle was the room was if anything a bit to warm but that is by no means a complaint. The little town of Brockenhurst is right in the heart of the New Forest and must be a joy in the summer, the rain we have been having did put a dampener on things but did not spoil our enjoyment. We had a cream tea yesterday afternoon and a great breakfast this morning with a good number of choices . Good food with excellent service., would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet as the village is small and quiet and the hotel is on a side road . We were in B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin1956London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I don't often give an excellent rating but this time I need to! My husband and I along with our dog spent a night at Cottage Lodge. We were made to feel so welcome from the time we arrived to the moment we left. We were given the Morant room which is dog friendly. The room has it's own courtyard which is dog proof and has an outside tap for muddy walks in the Forest! In the hotel there is a dining room and a snug which has a wonderful wood burning stove and where dogs are welcomed - we had a cream tea and breakfast in there. But enough about the dog! Our room was lovely and with the most wonderful mattress we have ever slept on - so much so that I have emailed Christina tonight to find out where she bought it! The room has been recently decorated and along with the white duvet (I did comment about that in a dog friendly room but was told that is shows guests that the bedding is clean) and lovely beachy type accessories it was just perfect for us. We had dinner in the Fallen Tree restaurant which is part of the hotel and had a fantastic meal. There was only one problem with our stay and that was the weather - not really the fault of the management!!!! We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: If you have a dog ask for the Morant room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaLighthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My daughter and I spent 2 nights at this lovely little B & B right in the heart of the New Forest last friday and saturday night. The staff were lovely, the room and bathroom delightiful with it's lovely large corner bath. The breakfast was delicious with homemade sausages and eggs cooked any way you liked! we had a lovely time in this lovely little B&B and would defiitely visit again, it's location was so central to Brockenhurst high street, literally within 2 mins walk. The snug area was great to review all the folders of information provided about the area.
Tracey Hempstock.

Room Tip: all the rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey h h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Unique and superb experience. Stayed just one night at Cottage Lodge, but had superb service from moment we stepped through door. Very friendly staff. Really comfy bed in immaculate surroundings. Breakfast using local produce can be taken in restaurant, or in room (at no extra charge), This stay was arranged by our children as a Christmas present, but we shall definitely be returning. We are more than happy to pay for accommodation and service of this standard.
Dinner taken in adjoining Fallen Tree Restaurant - the excellent quality of food and service just enhanced the whole experience. John and Diane M

Room Tip: James Hill room beautifully decorated. Lovely locally crafted 4 poster bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

A lovely night staying at this very nice b&b. The welcome was warm and friendly and the free upgrade to a beautiful room was a lovely surprise. We were also informed that new mattresses had been fitted that day and asked for our honest opinion the following morning. All I can say is it was the best nights sleep I'd had in a while. The surroundings are lovely and peaceful and we did not experience any road noise. The decor and rooms are luxurious and comfy. The towels were huge and soft. The breakfast was lovely and you could tell that the produce was locally sourced (being a trained chef). The coffee was exceptional. Overall a lovely stay and would recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: The Rhinefield is beautiful and located at the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Frangipani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
3.7 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
5.5 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu
1,226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#10 of 10 in Brockenhurst
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
409 reviews
4.1 mi away
Beaulieu Hotel
Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beaulieu
833 reviews
2.8 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Lodge Hotel

Address: Sway Road | Brockenhurst, New Forest, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7SH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brockenhurst
Price Range: £58 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cottage Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Cottage Lodge, a small and friendly two star hotel offering five star service in the heart of the New Forest National Park village of Brockenhurst. You can pick the exact room you want and we will reserve it just for you. Your room comes with personalised reserved parking space, good wifi, tea , cakes, fresh milk, in room safe, flat screen tv and breakfast. Stay a few days and work your way through our breakfast menu which includes choices for vegetarians, vegans, dairy free and gluten free customers. In the evening why not book into White Tails restaurant, our on-site restaurant run by master chef Martin Packard. Cottage Lodge is known for its individually designed rooms, with a mixture of modern hand-made four-poster beds and other features designed to bring the personality of the New Forest and coastline into the hotel for you to experience. We hope you decide to spend your new forest holiday at Cottage Lodge and look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cottage Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Hotel Brockenhurst
Cottage Lodge Hotel Brockenhurst, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing