We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic 2 weeks in a wonderful well equipped...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bentley Cottage

Lounge/Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge/Dining Room
Lounge/dining room Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Lounge/Dining Room
Lounge/dining room
Lounge
Log burner
Dining Room
Kitchen
Front aspect including off-road parking
1st bedroom
1st bedroom
1st bedroom en-suite
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom en-suite
Bunk bedroom (3 standard size singles: 6'6)
Bunk bedroom
Family bathroom
Lobby
Patio
Mare and foal near Bentley Cottage
New Forest Ponies
Pig at pannage time, near Balmer Lawn - Brockenhurst beach
Stream near Queen's Meadow
Can you see the deer?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Brockenhurst, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KatyTaraG...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic 2 weeks in a wonderful well equipped cottage.”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our 2nd visit to Bentley cottage the 1st only being a short break. This time we were able to fully appreciate how well equipped this cottage is with everything we could possibly need. Even had the wood burner going on a few nights.
We must thank Katrin & Ashley for the lovely welcome pack.
The cottage is ideally situated on the outskirts of the village but everything is within easy reach.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dizzy_Wen...
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cottage”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stayed at this fantastic cottage for a short break with my husband, aunt and little dog Teddie, the cottage was lovely everything you need has been thought of and ready waiting for you down to a welcome pack on arrival which included local produce and fresh eggs from the owners chickens to a doggie shower in the garden which was well used by our pooch. We will most definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy C
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect as always”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stayed for a long weekend; our third visit to the property in the last eighteen months. Why: location, quality of furnishings, cleanliness, privacy. Not to mention our hosts, living next door, couldn’t be more helpful without intruding and a fab attention to detail, milk, butter, juice, bread, cookies (home made), eggs (home reared!), plenty of logs, the list goes home. A home from home in the New Forest - thank you very much Guy & Dawn

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen t
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning cottage, with a fabulous location with an eye for detail”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Good communication with Katrin and Ashley who guided us the cottage and kept in close contact beforehand. The cottage is situated to the side of the family home, which gave adaquate availability if any difficulties, with a combination of privacy. A beautiful laid out cottage with attention to detail. Milk, eggs, champagne and brownies were all stocked on arrival. All amenities nearby within walking distance to the village, dogs well catered for within the cottage including a warm outside shower to access. Cosy evenings in front the log burner were a must for us after February walks within the new forest, will definitely be back, thanks again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith G
1 review
“A perfect home away from home.”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a wonderful time in the house. It was very warm and homely. Ashley and Katrin were very welcoming and the place was fitted out with everything that you could possibly need. It also had the added benefit of an outside shower for the dogs. The brownies and eggs were a delightful added treat - a true cherry on top. We highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lorraine...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant Brockenhurst family cottage”
Reviewed 15 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Bentley cottage has everything you need for a perfect getaway in the New Forest. We stayed for a long weekend pre Christmas getaway, we called Brockmass! The standard of everything was exceptional. From the moment we arrived, the welcome pack including freshly laid eggs and home made brownies and goodies in the fridge had that special touch. The best I've ever seen.

The beds were really comfortable and with three bathrooms every episode had their own privacy and space. There were so many individual touches, like the selection of games and the log burning stove. The layout is perfect for a family including young children and any age adults. The hallway is large enough for all coats, shoes and means the living area.stas clear of clutter.

We walked into Brockenhurst and had a lovely meal in Albero the Italian restaurant and enjoyed a cycle ride in the forest on Saturday.

We had a lovely special time with family who live close by. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to spend time in the Forest. We will certainly come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing