We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Manor Restaurant

Manor Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 58 Restaurants in Brockenhurst
Price range: US$86 - US$86
Cuisines: French, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Exceptional fine dining located at the Careys Manor Hotel. At the Manor Restaurant we offer traditional British cuisine with a French twist. All of our ingredients are locally sourced where possible and we aim to use only the freshest seasonal produce, meaning that our menus change frequently. The 2 AA Rosette restaurant is the perfect place for you to sample exquisite cuisine with your friends and family. The restaurant is available for residents and non-residents, and booking is highly recommended.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Top food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Had a Birthday dinner for my wife and we had a perfect evening. The food was very good, particularly the venison and also a good choice of wine. Special thanks to Damian and Anna for looking after us so well. Damian even gave us a lift home as the weather was dreadful!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beardsmore-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    15
    11
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Fantastic food and service, well worth the price
We had cured venison to start, followed by the steak and the chicken, and then chocolate fondant and cheesecake, just divine

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“See below for email sent - faultless!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Hi

I just thought I would send a quick note of thanks after a fantastic three courses at your Manor Restaurant this weekend.

Boyfriend and I were celebrating his birthday and we were impressed the minute we arrived, looked after by a lovely lady on the door and seated for drinks.

What really made our night though, aside from the beautiful plates of truly delicious food (my comment on the venison was that "I didn't want the plate to end") was the impeccable service from Joe. He was effortlessly charming and excellently attentive. The perfect accompaniment to our fabulous evening.

Warm regards,

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kelly1281_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We booked the winter waker package - the package menu was limited and the extra charges for optional menu choices was high but the food was excellent.

Excellent food and service but expensive.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brockville21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Again another great meal at The Manor restaurant. Excellent service. Atmosphere was good even though it was busy. Staff attentive but not over bearing.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Belle1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manor Restaurant also viewed

Brockenhurst, New Forest
Brockenhurst, New Forest
 

Been to Manor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing