We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little place, oozes quality”

SenSpa at Careys Manor Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SenSpa at Careys Manor Hotel in the heart of the New Forest National Park offers a true taste of Thailand that will refresh your senses. An authentic Thai spa inspired by holistic wellness; with greatest focus on the health of the mind, body and spirit. Combining the best of Western and Eastern traditions; SenSpa offers authentic Thai therapies, mouth-watering Thai cuisine, balanced perfectly with state-of -the-art hydrotherapy facilities and an unrivalled spa experience.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great little place, oozes quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Everyone here knows how to look after people. Well trained, friendly staff , all very capable, well, those I came in contact with at least.
I would recommend the senspa fusion massage, one and a half hours of deep massage that really gets to all those knotted muscles. It's brilliant.

Nice pool, good facilities, although it might be nice to get the upgraded facilities thrown in when booking a full treatment ( an extra £25 per head to access all facilities), just a thought, not a complaint!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Silverbacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    45
    18
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding anniversary treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Spent a fabulous afternoon /evening at the spa for our wedding anniversary yesterday- it was so relaxing! Sen spa is THE BEST spa we have ever been to. The staff are polite and professional and the facilities are great!
We had a meal in zen garden which was incredible! Delicious authentic tasting thai food! The staff were really friendly.
If you are looking for luxury i Would highly recommend this spa!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank anniemonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb experience and relaxing surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

SenSoa is simply put amazing. I have been lucky enough to enjoy a number of treatments here and I have never been disappointed, which is quite a bold statement. All therapists are trained to a super high standard and are polite, highly skilled and have a wonderful customer service approach. The facilities within the Spa are superb, in excellent condition and do the job intended!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockenhurst
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best spa.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The SenSpa at Careys Manor is the loveliest I've ever been to I think. The hydro therapy, Turkish bath, experience showers, relaxation areas are all beautifully designed and planned and make a wonderful relaxing treat!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Treat yourself to a wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

A lovely pamper day. Very clean, attentive staff, wonderful surroundings, excellent value for money. The finest I have ever been to.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank HilaryT221111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SenSpa at Careys Manor Hotel also viewed

 
Brockenhurst, New Forest
Lymington, New Forest
 

Been to SenSpa at Careys Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing