We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food fantastic presentation !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zen Garden

Zen Garden
Ranked #12 of 58 Restaurants in Brockenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$41
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Heacham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food fantastic presentation !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We went to zen garden after a indulgent evening at sen spa...we were away on hoilday and thought we would treat ourselfs and my partner loved thai foods,I'm not so keen on Thai foods but the menu catered for spice and non spice,perfect for me..
We recieved Thai bread b4 our meal,the food was excellent and presentation was fantastic swell it was a perfect meal after a indulgent spa evening,very romantic..I would highly recommend..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gemrust30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    56
    24
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Storrington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Visitied whilst staying at Careys Manor. Staff attentive and friendly. Food very good, we went for the sampler menu. Drinks pricey, but food value for money.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awful Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We went to the Zen Garden as it was recommended and we were hungry and looking for a good meal for the night.
The reception at the restaurant was awful. the service was only given once requested and the food was average. there was nothing done to make you feel welcomed. The staff seemed amateur. Very Disappointed....

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fundays2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gentbrugge
Level Contributor
283 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Good food, nice surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Good Thai food. Decent portions. Lovely setting (very Zen). The service is ok, two out of the 4 waitresses/waiters are friendly. There is one waitress who is friendly and talkative only to English people.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dd220786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Service nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

The atmosphere and service was excellent the food was average not the best Thai I have had but acceptable

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loughie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zen Garden also viewed

Brockenhurst, New Forest
Brockenhurst, New Forest
 
Brockenhurst, New Forest
Brockenhurst, New Forest
 

Been to Zen Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing