We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Family Kitchen room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Family Kitchen room
Family diner table seating up to 8 guests Ground Floor bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Family Kitchen room
Family diner table seating up to 8 guests
Ground Floor bedroom
Master Bedroom - King size bed in Dray Cottage
Single room in Dray Cottage
Sitting room area
Pedestrian side entrance - secure gate
Patio doors leading into sitting area in the garden
Dray Mews Entrance
The local donkeys!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brockenhurst, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan V
Hawkhurst
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A lovely house close to the centre of Brockenhurst. It was very well equipped for eating in and we really liked the open plan arrangement of the kitchen/diner and lounge. The bedrooms were very comfortable and the whole house was spotlessly clean. We ate at the Huntsman pub which was very conveniently situated next door and the food was excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Dear Susan
Thank you so much for your kind review about Dray Cottage. Please come back another time, you were wonderful guests!
Best wishes
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elitesusi...
Rustington, England
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Dray Cottage is situated just on the outskirts of Brockenhurst with a 5-10 minute walk into the village where there are various pubs, eateries, and other shops. Lots of ponies and donkeys in the centre of the village.
Dray Cottage is lovely it really is comfortable, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated and furnished. You could not ask for more. The five bedrooms have delightful soft furnishings. One of them is downstairs with a separate downstairs shower room and loo so if there are mobility issues this is great.
Lovely large table for dining and the kitchen is kitted out with everything you need.
We liked the secure entrance both for vehicles and pedestrians. Not that we felt unsafe but it was an extra bonus.
Every part of the rental was smooth and hassle free.
Thank you for a special weeks holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Dear Sue
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your comments! Our aim is to make sure you feel really comfortable whilst staying with us, and we have obviously achieved this which is great! We sincerely hope that you will come back to stay again.
Very best wishes
Louise & Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Accomodation In Ideal Location”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Ideally situated in the lovely New Forest village of Brockenhurst, which has excellent facilities including The Huntsman Public House and a main line railway station. Dray Cottage was brilliant, it was beautifully maintained, tastefully decorated, modern and extremely spacious.There were ideal parking facilities and the property, being gated was very secure. The garden was also very useful, being able to sit outside in the lovely weather. The information provided was first class and there was not a problem from start to finish. Very highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Hi Paul - Thank you so much for this review. It really is what we work towards - a perfect review from our guests! Thank you so much, and please do come again.
Best wishes
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James O
1 review
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great place to stay, quiet, clean and tidy and right on the village doorstep. Hope to stay again in the not too distant future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thank you for your very kind review James - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay - see you another time! Best wishes
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wweverypl...
Johannesburg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well maintained, comfortable modern home away from home”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A great choice. The only issue was the kitchen could be better equipped with pots, pans, crockery and other utensils, but that said still better on that front than most self catering places in the UK. I guess most Brits simply warm up pies, chips and sausages rather than cook a proper roast or have the need for dishes that can take pasta... The property was clean, linen fresh and nothing was broken or run down (what other places may misleadingly call a "character cottage"). The location is also great. Well recommended. Good management that run a smooth operation and clearly good maintenance and housekeeping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Hello - thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry that you felt we did not have enough crockery, pans etc, wonder if you did check the over drawer and the cupboards, as we do supply a roasting tine, pasta dishes etc? I am very surprised at this comment? Thank you for review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Very best wishes
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway68...
1 review
“Fabulous property and great location”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The cottage was lovely and welcoming. We stayed over Christmas and there were mince pies, mulled wine and tea, coffee and milk provided which was a lovely touch. The cottage was extremely well equipped and beautifully clean. All communication with the owner was answered quickly and efficiently. I would definitely recommend them and look forward to staying again sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Christmas 2016. We hope to see you another time.
Best wishes
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat for New Forest break with young children”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We've just returned from a fabulous long weekend at Dray Cottage. As a group of six adults with two young toddlers we were struggling to find anywhere that could accommodate all of us. I'm so glad we eventually found out about this place as it was absolutely perfect.

With three spacious double rooms and two singles we had more than enough space, the young children had their own rooms and the three bathrooms meant we never got on top of each other.

The spotless interior, sunny garden, beautiful pub and beer garden around the corner and secure location with gated entry and parking made it all the more perfect for our young families.

We'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your review Hayley. We are so pleased the cottage worked for you and your family. We do hope to welcome you back another time. Best wishes Louise & Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing