We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, perfect,perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
The first white cottage on the left with a white porch.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The first white cottage on the left with a white porch.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The first white cottage on the left with a white porch.
Living room with log burner, DVD player, Nintendo Wii & board games
Rear courtyard with surfboards for use
View from Bideford towards East the Water and the Tarka Trail
Instow beach looking upstream & across the estuary towards Bideford
Bideford from the Old Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bideford, Torridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect, perfect,perfect”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a lovely cottage! Pretty cottage tucked away near the quay just a few minutes walk into Bideford town centre. Immaculate inside, and much bigger than you would think. Incredibly well equipped, books, games, WII, dvds, tv, fast WIFI baby gates, power shower, always hot water etc etc everything and more you could need and all in lovely condition. Thankyou for the prosecco and chocolate biscuits, they went down a treat! We just cannot fault this cottage and will definitely stay again. There's a park on the doorstep and Morrisons is a few minutes walk away. we spend some hot sunny days swimming with the dogs and having picnics at Westwood ho! Also make sure you treat yourself to a hockings ice cream they are delicious! Thankyou for helping us have a wonderful stay. It was home from home. 10/10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Ah that was such a lovely review, thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G
1 review
“Nice little cottage - has everything you need.”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Good location, both for dog-walking and walks to the quay and town centre. The cottage is oh so cosy, comfortable and well-equipped. Surfers will appreciate the use of boards. Lovely beach at Instow. We had a few wet, windy days but enjoyed the break as lots to do in the area. Worth a visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are reallly pleased that you had such a nice stay! Kind regards, Juliet & Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kingcodpi...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Excellent cottage, fantastic location.”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Well I have to start by saying a massive thank you to Juliet and Alex for renting us their beautiful cottage for a weeks holiday!
The cottage has everything you need whether you're a family or a couple ( the prosecco on arrival was a lovely, thoughtful welcome) very clean, all mod cons but still the charm of an old cottage.
Location wise it's the perfect base with Bideford town centre a lovely 5-10 minute stroll along the estuary passing a park on the other side. Further afield (but not far) are Westward Ho beach a 10 min drive, Instow beach (fully dog friendly) and the beautiful Appledore village all 5-10 minutes drive.
All in all a fantastic holiday was had by all, barney bulldog included!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thanks so much for such a lovely review! We are really pleased you and Barney had a good time. We would love to see you back again in the future. Kind regards, Juliet & Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and creature comforts provided
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Letting our holiday home is a new venture for us and we are keen to know if we have managed to provide everything for a comfortable stay for our guests. Thank you once again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing