We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Huish Moor

Huish Moor
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Huish Moor
Ranked #30 of 36 Bideford B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Stayed with our 6month old baby. Beautifull views and garden. Host very fiendly. Got coffee in bed. Breakfast delicious. Rooms clean and comfi.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koffee_bean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wijchen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2010

We were in the summer of 2010 a week with friends and children (four adults and three children 7,8,9) at Huish Moore. The very spacious clean and nicely furnished house is in a beautiful location with great views. The reception and hospitality of Angi and Tim is very nice. You feel really welcome. The cream tea was ready. We have made great trips to the beach of Instow, crab caught with the kids, visited gardens. By train to Exeter and been much more. When the dishwasher broke down in the morning there was a new right in the afternoon. The dish was done right, great!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacco01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We were made most welcome by Tim and Angie. The room was spotless and very peaceful.
To wake up to the most wonderful views and then the home cooked breakfasts what was needed after a very busy weekend with family !!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2010

A beautiful spot in one of England's most beautiful counties. This is off the tourist beat, yet 13th century pubs, beautiful countryside and great accomodations.

The hosts Angie & Tim are gracious, friendly and very helpful. This is real value for money and if you want those famous Full English Breakfasts this is the place.

We would recommend this B&B and house to anyone who is looking for the England of forty years ago and the local fresh food is a great added benefit.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VermontSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

We were made to feel immediately at home by Tim, Angie and Badger. The Shippen is very well equipped and very comfortable. Guests staying during winter months will be warm and snug with both central heating and a wood burner and all year round you have charming views over the rolling Devon countryside to the sea and Lundy Island. This is a haven for game fishermen with miles of the River Taw available to fish. Tim knows the river minutely and managed to connect me with 4 super sea trout in the best 3 hours night fishing I have ever had. A 5 1/2 lb sea trout at night is definitely one of life's "must do" experiences for any angler

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dartingaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2009

I visited over new year and had the most wonderful stay at this enchanting b & b. With breathtaking views, clean and comfortable bedrooms, a lovely cosy sitting room with a lovely fire place - perfect for warming up after one of the many walks you can do around the area. The hosts Tim and Angie are the most lovely couple who provided for us as if we were kings and queens and provided excellent knowledge of the local area. I will definately be returning to this treasure.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyCunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2009

Some friends and I spent New Year's Eve at Huish moor last year and had one of the best. NYE is normally such an anticlimax but spending it at Huish Moor in the beautiful Devon countryside certainly was not. The location is excellent, with great views and a secluded country feel, even though only minutes away from civilization.

The rooms were clean and comfy and the hospitality was excellent. I certainly recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neldo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bideford hotels
4.4 mi away
Westbeach Resort
Westbeach Resort
#5 of 9 in Westward Ho
94 reviews
2.9 mi away
Yeoldon House Hotel
Yeoldon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Northam
490 reviews
1.8 mi away
Instow Barton
Instow Barton
#2 of 3 in Instow
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Durrant House
Durrant House
#8 of 11 in Bideford
702 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#1 of 11 in Bideford
369 reviews
0.8 mi away
Treyhill Farm
Treyhill Farm
#7 of 36 in Bideford
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huish Moor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huish Moor

Property: Huish Moor
Address: Huish Moor Huish Lane, Bideford EX39 4LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Torridge > Bideford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Bideford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Huish Moor 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self Catering - The Shippen is an old traditional feeding barn that has been converted to provide a high standard of accommodation whilst retaining its original character. Sleeping 5/7 with full central heating. The ground floor has one twin/double bedroom, one double bedroom, and a further single bedroom. There is a bathroom and separate shower room, both with hand basin and WC. The open-plan upstairs is light and spacious and has high ceilings with exposed timbers and stone walls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Huish Moor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huish Moor Bideford, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing