We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ernesto Lola y Maria”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bideford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Polly-Dora's Guest House
Ranked #29 of 36 Bideford B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ernesto Lola y Maria”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We only stayed here one night but had a thoroughly pleasant experience. With tremendous character everything was just great: beds, pillows, and cleanliness. Never had such a lovely breakfast, this consisted of delicious and homemade bread, jams and marmalade....Polly is a perfect B&B host, and made us to feel very welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doloreslola2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed here early June and felt so welcome.
Polly is full of useful info on appledore and the surrounding areas.
The breakfasts were out of this world! Didn't have to eat till dinner time!!
I would 100% recommend Polly's to anyone, I've stayed in other accommodation in Appledore and none rival it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Polly Dora's whilst attending a wedding in Appledore. We had a wonderful stay, Polly is a very interesting lady with lots of local as well as international knowledge. The cooked breakfast was made to order and we were asked what time we would like to eat. The room was lovely with tea/coffee facilities and doors opening out onto the garden. Polly made us both feel very welcome and we would definitely stay there again if we found ourselves in Appledore. The stay was also excellent value for money and the location is perfect, just behind the main street and the waterfront. We had no trouble finding free parking either.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kalindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Our family had a really nice stay at Polly Dora's this summer. Polly was really very generous, making suggestions as to places to visit, and was a really lovely and interesting lady. She made a real effort to make us welcome and enjoy our stay without intruding. We had a family room, a main room for myself and partner and a connecting room where our baby slept. It had doors opening onto a really pleasant garden and decked area to sit out in. The best thing about this place though was the breakfasts. Polly was really very accommodating - giving our baby lots of fresh fruit (which she loved), and the breakfasts for the adults were delicious and every bit as good - in fact by far the best we have ever had in a B&B (tasty organic sausages etc). This is the first review we have given - but we felt Polly Dora's very much deserved to be recommended. Very nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank raymondovagabondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bideford
1.5 mi away
Yeoldon House Hotel
Yeoldon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Northam
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Seagate Hotel
The Seagate Hotel
#1 of 4 in Appledore
363 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Wayfarer Inn
The Wayfarer Inn
#3 of 3 in Instow
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Mayfield House Bed & Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Springfield House
Springfield House
#1 of 3 in Instow
95 reviews
2.3 mi away
Westbeach Resort
Westbeach Resort
#5 of 9 in Westward Ho
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polly-Dora's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polly-Dora's Guest House

Property: Polly-Dora's Guest House
Address: 13 Market Street | Appledore, EX39 1PW, Bideford EX39 1PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Torridge > Bideford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Bideford
Also Known As:
Polly-Dora's Guest House Bideford, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing