We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place”
Review of Burton at Bideford

Burton at Bideford
Ranked #13 of 37 things to do in Bideford
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Ideally suited museum(& tourist info) next to the waterfront, large car park & lovely park. A nice area to mooch around. The museum has some interesting exhibits, we enjoyed watching the video showing how local pottery was made.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GLPJ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    25
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“How have I missed this place !”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Utterly ashamed I've never been here before now ! Boy what a treat.
25 years I've lived here and for the first time wandered in on a rainy Saturday .
So much to see and so much for the kids to do. I like the attention to the children. Something round every corner tailored for them to do.
The staff are super kind finding extra glue for the children when asked.
I happily paid my voluntary donation.
A lovely little shop I bought bits in and a fab cafe for a lovely lunch .
What a little gem this place is !
I will be back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Dollyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Royal Hotel Visit”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very interesting museum showing old Bideford history inclusive of artefacts dug up the history of the local coal and paint mining

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clifford R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for a couple of hours or a rainy day!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Some interesting pottery, and a good educational area for children. The art work is not our type but the rest of the items on display were very interesting. Nice little shop and a very good cafe/restaurant

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“An interesting place to visit”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Art gallery, museum and shop always worth a visit. Different art exhibitions throughout the year. Well stocked shop. Informative museum

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank davidSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burton at Bideford also viewed

 

Been to Burton at Bideford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing