We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of King's Arms

King's Arms
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bideford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
King's Arms
Ranked #15 of 36 Bideford B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

A really nice friendly pub/restaurant kids and dogs allowed , lovely people and excellent value food , went back for a second visit and had the same meal as our first visit and it was just as good , lamb chops mmmmmm and the gravy !!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Tonyhyett6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    9
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

Good Sunday lunch. Lots of gravy. Excellent lication. Very good range of ales, a couple of ciders . Limited choice of lagers - all predictable. Staff very friendly, good service, would come back again. Did I mention the gravy?

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank StanBowles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I stayed at the kings arms when I came down on holiday . It was the most friendly pub we visited great staff excellent service great food (would recommend platter to share) overall excellent would go back and would highly recommend !

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilyrose21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed in this B&B on a Saturday night, which was a mistake. The room was comfortable and clean, and the breakfast perfectly satisfactory. Unfortunately, our room was over the pub and the main street, and the clientele were not quiet when drinking or when leaving! The music stopped at 11pm, but we were kept awake for ages afterwards by dawdlers standing outside. In addition, there was a takeaway directly beside the pub, and that was a haunt for noisy eaters until the early hours. Not recommended on a weekend night for this reason.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if it is possible, but I would advise asking for a room that is not directly over t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bideford hotels
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 11 in Bideford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#1 of 11 in Bideford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bideford Hotel
Premier Inn Bideford Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bideford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Orchard Hill Hotel
Orchard Hill Hotel
#4 of 11 in Bideford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Mount
The Mount
#12 of 36 in Bideford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riverside Cottage Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Arms

Property: King's Arms
Address: 7 The Quay, Bideford EX39 2HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Torridge > Bideford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Bideford
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a traditional Inn situated on Bideford Quayside serving traditional pub food with our chefs specials thrown in. We offer fine cask marque awarded ales along with a selection of wines with which can be enjoyed outside whilst watching the world go by. Three comfortable en-suite rooms are available(breakfast is also available) with views over the the river Torridge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
King's Arms Bideford, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing