We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A village?!”

Atlantic Village Outlet Shopping
Ranked #10 of 37 things to do in Bideford
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Outlet shopping centre with over 30 stores including Nike, GAP, M&S & Poundland. FREE parking, open 7 days a week, late night shopping every Thursday until 8pm, just off the A39 Bideford.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
284 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“A village?!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We decided to call in hoping to fill a cloudy morning; hoping for somewhere to have lunch and the children to have a play in a park. The boys were really excited to see a huge pirate ship to climb on until we realised it would cost £9.95 for children and £4.95 for adults to enter!! So we didn't go into that area.

There weren't any restaurants, just Costa Coffee and a pasty shop. Of course there is the Asda cafe but we chose to wait and go elsewhere for lunch.

The shopping is no where near other outlets. There was a Poundland! We didn't enter but wondered if things would still be £1! There was a Gap, Cadburys shop, M&S Outlet, 2 outdoor shops, a gift shop and some home shops. Probably ok if you don't have young children in tow.

Parking is free, that's something!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank lou181818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    96
    72
    37
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tadley
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“OK for a rainy day”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This outlet seems to be getting run down with empty shops and the offers are not of a high quality for the price on offer

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank hensmanhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty and homely”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I enjoyed a very relaxed shop and as pointed out by other people checked out the parking that is put in place by ASDA and not Atlantic village, because I read the signs PROPERLY I knew it has a 2 hour limit and long stay is available, anyway enjoyable afternoon

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdwivattitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good selection of shops”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I live near Atlantic Village and love it. There is a large Asda with a large carpark in front. Under cover there are good shops particularly the M&S Outlook, amazing low prices. Klass, Roman Originals, Cadburys, The Works, Pavers, Cotton Traders all with large discounts. Many more shops, Gap, EWM, Hallmark, jewellery, kitchenware, camping, a good variery. Plus coffee shops etc.

All the staff in all the shops are friendly. A nice place to spend a few hours,

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 950Marion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Shopping Again”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Heard about this outlet centre so paid a visit. Reasonable number of shops though not as big as most centres. Enclosed, not too busy and pleasant to shop. Bought a few bits in M&S and Pavers Shoes. Refreshments there but outside the enclosed mall, so we went into Asda's cafe for a drink. Worth a visit but don't expect anything like Clark's Village or GWR at Swindon.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlantic Village Outlet Shopping also viewed

 
Bideford, Torridge
Bideford, Torridge
 

Been to Atlantic Village Outlet Shopping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing