We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Rick Yates”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bideford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
No.89 Vegetarian B&B, Bideford
Ranked #8 of 36 Bideford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Mr Rick Yates”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

I found it very pleasant. The Bay room which I was located in was very warm, very comfortable and the shower was excellent. The breakfast in the mornings was fab! It kept me going way past lunch time. I will definitely stay in the future.

Thank you Paul & Elena for a wonderful stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ricky Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena F, Owner at No.89 Vegetarian B&B, Bideford, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
24
19
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in most bed and breakfast places in Bideford. This is my new favorite. I stayed in the double: very comfortable bed, nice linens, quiet, a real home from home. Paul and Elena could not be more pleasant and helpful, truly very gracious hosts. An added bonus for me was the vegetarian breakfast - don't be put off if you are a meat eater - it was filling, hot and nutritious and apart from a bacon slice would be hard to know the difference.Look at the pictures,they do justice to everything that Paul and Elena have to offer. I wanted to keep this place a secret, so I would always would have a place to stay... Buts that's a little mean of me, not to share such a find. So go ahead and book and don't worry about me!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank LHR2LAX_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena F, Owner at No.89 Vegetarian B&B, Bideford, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lundy Island
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Having occasion to stay in Bideford from time to time, there is not a profusion of local B&B's and good ones are even harder to find - so to discover No 89 was a find indeed ... As I write in October 2013, this is a comparatively new B&B, and the owners are filling a niche in the town's accommodation.
The rooms are tastefully decorated and furnished; the water is hot and plentiful; all the fixtures and fittings are of quality, and the beds are extremely comfortable. The breakfast, whilst being vegetarian, was hot, tasty and more than adequately satisfied a carnivore such as myself.
Nothing is too much trouble for the owners Paul and Elena, and on speaking to them (bearing in mind this is a comparatively new B&B), I came to learn that already some South West Coastpath walkers are now starting to use No 89 as Paul is also involved with transporting Coastpath walkers luggage for a local company ... So if you are a walker and reading this, I would respectfully suggest you try Paul and Elena as they know what they are talking about!
All in all, No 89 is a total gem - you won't find anywhere better in this North Devon town. 10/10

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank lundyshopkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

As i was working in the area i was traveling down from Manchester last min so I was very happy to find this new guest house.
On meeting the owners they were very friendly, helpful and pleasant and great to get on with.
They had been working hard during the summer to get the business up and running and their efforts were evident.
A beautiful, cosy room,Clean & tidy, comfy bed and tastefully decorated with modern touches A beautiful modern bathroom with powerful modern shower.
Really pleased that they are now operating as a Guest house as this place deserves a visit.
The owners Paul & Elena did all the DIY & decoration and design themselves and its great to see how proud they are of the property and you can tell when you speak to them, they are incredibly modest which is a lovely trait to see.
Breakfast is only vegetarian but don't let this put you off, i'm not a vegetarian and i never felt that i was under any pressure by the owners to be one, breakfast was fab, i had everything but the veggie sausages just as i wasn't very hungry but everything else was great.
In fact save your gut & your heart and cut out the fatty English breakfasts you get elsewhere and have a healthier one for a change.
Anyhow, i genuinely wish the owners the best of luck and as they are new this is probably the first review. 5 Stars but i'm sure it won't be the last.
Paul

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bideford hotels
0.6 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 11 in Bideford
575 reviews
1.2 mi away
Yeoldon House Hotel
Yeoldon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Northam
506 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mount
The Mount
#13 of 36 in Bideford
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Corner House Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Pines at Eastleigh
The Pines at Eastleigh
#1 of 36 in Bideford
150 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riverside Cottage Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No.89 Vegetarian B&B, Bideford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No.89 Vegetarian B&B, Bideford

Property: No.89 Vegetarian B&B, Bideford
Address: 89 Abbotsham Road | North Devon, Bideford EX39 3AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Torridge > Bideford
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Bideford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No.89 is a small and friendly, vegetarian B&B on the edge of the historic port town of Bideford. A ten minute/half mile downhill walk to shops and cafes, pubs and restaurants, buses and the Lundy island ferry. Well situated for exploring the Tarka Trail and South West Coast Path. Within easy reach of many local attractions as well as Ocean Kave, Hallsannery and Tapely Park wedding venues. Open all year round and offering three rooms; one super-king/twin en-suite, one double en-suite and one single with separate shower room. All guest rooms have a flat-screen tv, hair-drier, kettle, welcome tray and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
No.89 Vegetarian B&B, Bideford Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing