We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome awaits at the top of the hill”
Review of Cafe Collective

Cafe Collective
Ranked #12 of 138 Restaurants in Bideford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We pride ourselves on offering delicious home cooked food using locally sourced produce. Our extensive menu offers a range of cooked breakfasts, lunches, homemade pizzas, sharing boards, homemade cakes and cream teas. Gluten free, Vegetarian and Vegan diets are also catered for. We have been voted "one of the Top 5 coffee destinations in North Devon" by the North Devon Journal. Our cafe is dog friendly and are fully licensed, offering a selection of local ciders, beer, wines and spirits.
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Welcome awaits at the top of the hill”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Do not be put off climbing the hill to the top of the street, This corner cafe is just a delight when you want smiley friendly staff, excellent food, and somewhere to unwind. We went on the Thursday 12th June and had lovely homemade fish cakes side salad and my husband had fries to go with. As I did not have chips, I was given extra salad but would not have minded paying a bit more and had another fishcake as I did not have chips.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    20
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Serendip”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Cool decor and friendly staff would not motivate me to submit a review without exceptional food. Bideford is blessed.

Helpful?
Thank Alwyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, friendly service with delicious food and a great selection of hot and cold drinks!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This cafe provides a great selection of delicious food and drinks which I think is the best value for money around Bideford! Fantastic warm and friendly service a must go if your visiting or a local of the town! My favourites the home made pizza with hot chocolate on the side-naughty but delicious!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jessicaoke22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Lovely coffee, superb omelettes and excellent friendly service”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Such a great vibe in this lovely place. Makes you feel good from the moment you walk in. Eclectic and retro feel to the tasteful decor. Nice white china, clean and nice loo too! Downstairs is a lovely room with a cool and quiet snug under the stairs with a comfy sofa. Upstairs is light and bright. Everything freshly cooked to order and yummy!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank GrooVeeSimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious food and excellent atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I loved everything about this quirky little cafe, from the exciting, local menu through to the random collectables (including ex theatre chairs at some tables).

The food and drinks were great (I can recommend the fish cakes, home made pizza or omelets to eat and the coffee to drink), the staff were incredibly welcoming and everyone enjoyed their food, so much so that we went back at the end of the holiday (and were remembered when we walked in, down to what we had ordered!).

Helpful?
Thank Laursbobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Collective also viewed

 
Westward Ho, Bideford
 

Been to Cafe Collective? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing