We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great day out and learning about sheep in general

This is Bob from the Sheep show! (and no there’s no Shaun the Sheep)The show includes different... read more

Reviewed yesterday
adibiles
via mobile
A family day out

We went as two adults and no children. The place is geared up for families and most attractions for... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Gretchen834
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 2,540 reviews
  
Reviews (2,540)
Filter reviews
2,540 results
Traveller rating
1,688
499
194
100
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,688
499
194
100
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roller coaster tractor ride duck trials lamb feeding indoor play area all ages combat zone great family day swan boats beer tasting soft play piggy tractor tesco vouchers end of the day baby lambs go karts value for money
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,540 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

Came here at quieter time but meant wasn’t so busy and enjoyed a number of shows throughout the day and kept out 18 month old amused too. Did get a discount to get in, not sure we would have considered full price best value for the experience. Did enjoy excellent cake in the cafe though too.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank robdO2897QK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebigsheep, Operations Manager at The Big Sheep., responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Thrilled to hear that your little lamb was amused and entertained, and the cake in our barn cafe is amazing isn't it! We look forward to welcoming EWE back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

Lovely bonfire night with family and friends as last minute planning.
Food was lovely from the external company. Chips were to die for!
Fireworks were good. We have been to better displays but the evening was exactly what we wanted. Simple and pleasant :)
Would recommend

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Theo_860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebigsheep, Operations Manager at The Big Sheep., responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Hi Theo, so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the BIG Sheep bonfire night display, and that you got to sample some of the lovely food from the food stalls in the barn. We look forward to seeing you again next bonfire night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2018 via mobile

Average Christmas market, the website definitely made it sound better then what it was. There were some nice stalls.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank derekthedinosar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebigsheep, Operations Manager at The Big Sheep., responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Hi there Derek, sorry to hear that you found our Christmas Market 'Average'. We operate these markets every Saturday in December and the first one is always a little quieter than the rest as not all of our stallholders attend. Its free to visit the markets so please do pop back again before the end of the Month and enjoy all that our markets have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed when I came hear with my two grandchildren today, there was nothing open except the indoor play area. There was no roller coaster which my younger granddaughter wanted to go on and the indoor building with the animals was completely empty. We have been hear about a dozen times this year which we enjoyed and gave good reviews for but today was different, we left after about an hour with the grandchildren very disappointed.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank johngH835WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebigsheep, Operations Manager at The Big Sheep., responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2018

Hello Mr G, we're sorry to hear that you were dissapointed by your visit this weekend. We are now in our winter season so all of our animals are taking a well earned break and our roller coaster is undergoing it's annual inspection. Your reduced entry price gave you access to our indoor play area, twister ride, train ride, piggy ride and carousel. Our go karts, mini quads, trampolines and ride on tractors were open too. We look forward to seeing you and your grandchildren next season when all of our attractions are open again and we have animals and lambs in the barn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely day out here. Loved the sheep talk which was funny and the dog trials. Some good rides too. Great play area for kids. Only thing was everything shut up early which was a shame as we hadn't tried everything.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebigsheep, Operations Manager at The Big Sheep., responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Hi Samantha, thank you for taking the time to review your day at The BIG Sheep. We're thrilled to hear that you had a lovely day out and enjoyed your visit. All of our rides close at 5pm in the winter season, we're sorry to hear that you missed out on some of the things you wanted to do. We look forward to welcoming EWE back again next season :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews