We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the beautiful courtyard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the beautiful courtyard.
Double bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Enjoy the beautiful courtyard.
Double bedroom.
Twin bedded room.
Modern, attractive shower rooms adjoin both bedrooms.
Exposed beams add to the historic appeal of Wisteris Cottage.
Relax in the 1 acre garden.
Relax with a book (or a glass of wine) in the hot tub.
Have a barbecue in the garden at the end of a day out.
Walk through the woods to the River Blavet. Great for cycling and kayaking too!
An evening on the waterfront at Vannes.
The Golf de Morbihan hosts international sailing events.
Enjoy lunch at the pretty port of St Gustan.
Visit the ancient walled city of Vannes.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Quistinic, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Ramah
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our weeklong stay at Wisteria Cottage. The cottage was immaculately presented, cozy with a wood burner, very well equipped kitchen, a fabulous welcome package and on top of it all that we loved a soak in the wood fired hot tub. The hosts went out of their way to make us feel welcome (and even helped take my husband to to the doctor when he came down with nasty bout of bronchitis!). Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
We are very happy that you enjoyed staying in Wisteria Cottage and we were happy to help you with the medical problem. Thank you for your lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Another wonderful week at Wisteria Cottage. Linda and David have become friends and ensure that everything is taken care of. I cant think how it cold be better, we especially love the welcome hamper with lots of lovely surprises!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to welcome people back here. We are so glad you ednjoy our welcome hamper we do try to ensure that it provides a light snack for late arrivals and a few treats too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn F
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have had the best time with such friendly, helpful and lovable hosts. David and Linda couldn't do enough for you to make your stay a holiday to remember. Self contained accommodation, very comfortable and bright rooms with a touch of France inside and out. Walks and an insight to the local history was most interesting. We woll certainly be coming back to this place in the future. Well done guys for the work you have put into this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thank you Dawn for your fantastic review. We are so glad that your holiday here was so successful and are glad that we were able to help you understand more about this fascinating and beautiful part of France. We are always more than happy to accompany guests on walks and give advice and information about this beautiful area. We hope to welcome you and your family here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen W
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A REAL WELCOME”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Highly recommended. Linda and David are very welcoming and helpful hosts. There was a very generous welcome pack of goodies and they were kind enough to chauffeur us to a favourite restaurant on our last night so we could drink and not drive. The cottage itself is spacious, comfortable and well-appointed. Guests are also given free run of the garden with lots of quiet spots to sit and relax. The cottage is well situated for visiting the sights and we were also able to enjoy some lovely local walks. All in all, probably the best value for money we've encountered in a holiday cottage let.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and the warm welcome
Liked least: No complaints at all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Many thanks Stephen for this generous and positive review. Our aim is to provide a warm welcome and lots of little extras to our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were so comfortable. We hope to welcome you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing