We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow, what an amazing place”
other travellers have booked this property
Eat grapes direct from the vines
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eat grapes direct from the vines
Beautiful landscaped garden Beamed dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Eat grapes direct from the vines
Beautiful landscaped garden
Beamed dining area
Well equipped home from home kitchen
Bedroom 1 with vaulted ceiling
Relax in beamed lounge
Bedroom 2
Beautiful walnut flooring
enterance to La Vigne
Enjoy the scent of the roses
Gather fresh herbs from your own herb garden
Lounge by the pool on the south facing sun terrace
Games room
Safe a secure corner for toddlers
Watch the cows come in for milking
Enjoy a trip along the Blavet River
Cycle or walk all the River Blavet tow path
Borrow a bicycle and enjoy a picnic whilst out cycling
nearby medieval village and working farm of Poul Fetan at Qusitinic
Chateau at Josselin
Vannes
Chateau to be explored at Pontivy
Historic town of Pontivy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Quistinic, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
0606ea
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow, what an amazing place”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This place was everything I could have dreamed and more. We stayed during half term week and none of us wanted to leave. We traveled with a 5 and 2 year old and it was so nice to not have to travel with all those extra bits you need for young ones. The both loved the playbarn, garden and pool and spent many happy hours in there. The owners are so friendly and helpful, they even came to check we were ok after a thunderstorm. All the extra touches they have thought about really helped to make our holiday even more special. When you visit be sure to make a trip to Vannes, lac de Guerledan and Quiberon, it's our second visit to the area and our second time visiting both places as we love them so much. There's so much to see and do that you'll never be bored even if stay for 2 weeks. You will not be disappointed if you book to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you for such a positive review. We are pleased that you all had such a good time and we look forward to welcoming you back to La Vigne next summer. You were the perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHJ_ACA
Dorset
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Outstanding rural gite”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had one week here in early May and this is without doubt the best self-catering accommodation we have ever stayed in. The English owners are extremely helpful and the gite itself is charming, quiet (except for birdsong), rustic but very clean, extremely well equipped and well located for this area of Brittany. The games room (table-tennis, table football, mini-snooker, darts and gated toddler toy area) is shared with the connecting gite but is in a separate barn which is ideal. There are also swings and slides etc., and bikes and various other items of equipment are provided free of chage by the owners when available by separate reservation.
The local area is very green and rural, but it is an easy 1hr drive to the beaches of Carnac and interesting urban areas such as Vannes.
We would not hesitate to rebook if returning to this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rustic rural charm
Liked least: Cold tile floors :-)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Vigne. We try to provide a "home from home" experience, so are glad that you found the gite to be very clean and well equipped.
Travelling with young children, as we all know, can be demanding, so wherever possible we try to make this easier, so are glad you found the Toddler equipment useful.
Thank you for taking the trouble to submit such a positive review. Should you revisit this area of Brittany in the future, we would be more than happy to welcome you back, when perhaps you can visit one of the other, closer, large sandy beaches (35-40mins.).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B
Tilbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Quiet and peacefully tucked away.”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our first time in a gite having spent years towing caravans all over Europe. The reception and service we received from Chris was second to none. We immediately felt at home. The house is immaculate, it is obvious that a lot of effort has been put into making the place just right, everything you could think of . The gardens are well kept with comfortable garden furniture. It is obviously very popular. The only downside is that the heated swimming pool isn't very heated otherwise I would have given it an excellent rating.
The gite is well located foor travel to the coast or other tourist distinations in Southern Brittany.
Unfortinately the same could not be said for holiday lettings whose customer service to resolve a small and easily resolveable problem after the holiday was atrocious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The venue
Liked least: The cold swimming pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed you stay at La Vigne. The pool heating is normal maintained at 26c - 27c, however, this is determined by the ambient air temperature.
Holiday Lettings normally return the security damage deposit promply, so we are sorry to hear that you experienced problems.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan L
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing gite”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a fantastic week at La Vigne, thanks to Chris and Richard who have thought of everything we could need. Our 2 year old son had a brilliant time, it's perfect for kids and so we were able to relax and enjoy the garden and the surrounding area. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful.”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

La Vigne is a beautiful house, set in lovely grounds. My children loved the swings, play room, and gardens. Chris and Richard have thought of everything you could possibly need, and were super helpful. The perfect setting for a family holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodAndTr...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely Incredible Holiday Home”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have just (sadly) returned from an amazing stay at this gorgeous house. My family and I rented both the houses for a week.

The houses are situated in a very peaceful location, a very short walk (even shorter drive) to the village which was perfect as it has a bakery and creperie.

We were lucky to be able to celebrate Bastille day with the locals, they are super friendly and it's a great place to practice your French.

The houses themselves were both immaculate, the kitchen was gorgeous, fully stocked with everything you'd ever need and super modern.

The bedrooms were bright, spotless and comfy! The bathroom had a fantastic shower with great water pressure, perfect after dip in the pools.

The gardens were great for exploring, they had great heated pools were most afternoons were spent and the countryside surrounding the houses meant time spent in the garden was very relaxing.

It was great to see the cows being moved from the field next to the house to the field on the other side in the mornings, the children loved it. It

The couple who own these houses were so friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We opted to pay for the house to be cleaned however on the last day this money was returned to us as we had left the houses clean. This really made an even bigger impact on how amazing the couple and houses were due to the honesty, thank you, it meant we could treat ourselves to a lovely final night dinner.

The barn next to the houses contained bikes which the men of the household decided to use to explore the local countryside, safe to say they were a little bit tired out after riding up some hills but what more could they have asked for when returning to a gorgeous pool and a great outside eating area for dinner.

I would not hesitate to return here (maybe next time we will look at staying for 2 weeks due to 7 days simply not being enough!).

Thank you again for making it possible for us all to have an absolutely fantastic holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the location of the property and the great swimming pool
Liked least: Leaving the property!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preflux
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely Outstanding”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived at the houses, I knew the stay would be amazing. We were greeted by Chris and Richard once we arrived, the owners, and they gave us a very detailed tour around the property.

The houses and the garden were absolutely immaculate. The house has been kept very well. Both houses are very spacious with great kitchen, bathroom and dining areas.

The gardens were outstanding and both pools were great! (The smaller pool was definitely warmer!).

The games room (located in the middle of the property) served many nights of entertainment with table tennis and snooker.

Chris and Richard visited a few times within the week to clean the garden and also the pools which was great.

The surrounding area was very nice and the town of Quistinic was great for a crepe. All the beaches are fairly local and only take around 40 minutes to drive to.

I will definitely be visiting again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing