We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St Quintin Arms Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Driffield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a fantastic place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We went for dinner on the recommendation of a friend and we were certainly not disappointed. Very friendly staff welcomed us, quickly sorted with drinks and menus. Lovely landlord took our order. Food was delicious and beautifully presented.
Will definitely be making a return visit.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tracey_and_andrew70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
64
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield. U.K.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Five of us dined there on Saturday night, quite the best pub food I have had in years. Every dish was excellent, service friendly and quick, beer and, wines good and reasonably priced. If we lived nearer we would be back every week!
Super spot!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delagiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We found this inn by chance after trauling through so many places on the Internet and nearly giving up. Our welcome was really warm with Ian coming out to greet us and help with any luggage and ushering us into the bar for a relaxing drink after our 5 hr journey. They've recently started revamping the place and our room was decorated really well, gorgeous colours and a bed full of scatter cushions with plenty of fresh towels. Tea & coffee facilities were available & we were given fresh milk for our room which also had a tv if u were that way inclined. We preferred to look at the beautiful view out of the window with the pretty village church. We stayed for 2 nights & Zoe's breakfasts were excellent. We returned to the inn on our 2nd eve and we're made very welcome in the bar where there was a private party taking place. All the staff were really friendly and polite. If we have to visit this area again we would deffinately choose to go back. Ian & Zoe are lovely people and deserve to do well.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nothing much to add to the previous reviews. What a welcoming and friendly place, with great food cooked from locally produced produce. The accommodation, particularly the ex-pool room above the bar, was very spacious, comfortable and pleasant. Definitely will be making a return visit.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JDM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were cycling the Way of the Roses there and back and stayed at this gem of a pub. The welcome was heartfelt and warm, the beer and food was second to none and it was an exceptionally friendly local, with vibrancy we don't often see these days. The breakfast was exceptional and the room was great - what a comfortable bed!!
We are looking forward to staying here again.
Cyclists' note - for those on the Way of the Roses, this is so much nicer than Bridlington, arrange for pick up and drop off here - it is perfect, cycle friendly, great beer and great grub

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoosterTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just had two days bed & breakfast here at the St.Quintin. Found this gem of a place purely by accident and am I glad that I did. Zoe & Ian are the perfect hosts and immediately make you feel welcome. The St.Quintin is a villiage pub that does B&B and it is excellent. Firstly the rooms are lovely, good sized with all the usual stuff, plenty of storage space for your belongings, coffee tea(various flavours) hot chocolate and a jug of fresh milk. The bathroom spacious & modern with a ultra modern shower and loads of lovely towels. Breakfast was great, whatever you want - just ask- as well as cereals granola croissants juice etc...I could go on. We ate here both nights of our stay and the food was delicious - the Broccoli & Stilton soup(home made) was so good I had it on both nights :-) Zoe & Ian deserve the credit that they are given as they work hard and are lovely people, and Amy the young lady who serves the tables & bar is brilliant with a wicked sense of humour - as my hubby said Amy is his kind of barmaid;-) If you want a lovely villiage pub with excellent accommodation & delicious food and lovely staff, I would highly recommend you book here ..........

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have just been to the St Quintin Arms for sunday lunch with 20 members of my family to celebrate a birthday that ended with 0!
Zoe,Ian & all the staff could not do enough for us, we ate in the marquee , the food was piping hot & delicious ,made even better because 1 member of the party needed to have gluten free food & was not made to feel like an outcast , nearly everything on the menu was gluten free -wow- the sticky toffee pudding went down a treat.
Thank you Zoe & Ian for making it a day to remember, may you continue to have a successful business for many years to come.
We shall certainly be returning.
Ps. Thank you Ian for trying to knock 10 years off my age!

Room Tip: We didn't stop overnight but I'm sure that the accommodation will be fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ripoff21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Driffield hotels
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Bell In Driffield
9.5 mi away
Wolds Village
Wolds Village
#1 of 1 in Bainton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
7.1 mi away
Highfield Farm
Highfield Farm
#4 of 17 in Driffield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Forty One
Forty One
#5 of 17 in Driffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wold Cottage
Wold Cottage
#1 of 1 in Wold Newton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Old Mill Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Quintin Arms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Quintin Arms Inn

Property: St Quintin Arms Inn
Address: Main Street | Harpham, Driffield YO25 4QY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Driffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Driffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St Quintin Arms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your St Quintin Arms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Quintin Arms Inn Driffield, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing