We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“D W Croft Romford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western The Bell In Driffield
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Driffield
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Excellent hotel that poseses lots of character and old world charm, great local food this together with the friendly staff who made us feel very welcome during a very enjoyable stay, I can recomend this jewel on the wolds to Yorkshire visitors We will certainly stay there again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
2  Thank BillCroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We booked short notice for the couple spa break. Customer service good and checked in quickly. Room v dated, spa towels and robes could do with replacing one had a hole and the other foundation marks.. Tea facilities eventually found in a cupboard with the ironing board. Odd walk to spa through the v dated gym. Exclusive use of super spa and saunarium a bonus, although we both thought the chlorine content of spa too high couldn't sit for long without eyes stinging, water was on the cold side too. This was the same in the jacuzzi. Treatments were fab, chose massage lovely therapist. Dinner was good but served in the bar/walkway as function on , not ideal. Breakfast next day was good, though don't expect anything other than standard full English. Staff helpful and friendly, but both hotel and spa/gym could do with bringing to 21st century

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wa30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

After a nice morning using spa facilities we were told our massage would be after our lunch. Then we were told they were running slightly late, 3 hours later and still no massage i decided not to have mine as we had to return home to pick up the children. when we went to pay we still had to pay for my massage as it would be available( i dont know how much longer i would have to wait). I dont think waiting 3 hours is available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The room was extensive and very comfortable and dominated by impressive four poster bed - it had separate lounge area and huge bathroom Parking is a bit tight but manageable Food is good and offers a good selection of options Did not try the spa but looked good

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I saw a lot of bad reviews about this hotel but I really liked its quirky style. It has a cosy and warm style about the whole place. It is filled with very random art and decor but somehow it works very well and you feel at home. My room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The bed was very large and comfortable. Staff were great and helpful. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We booked to stay at this hotel on 14 September 2013,
The hotel looked a little dark as we walked in but the building is old, unfortunately it also smelt old.
Reception staff very helpful and friendly could not complain about this very nice young lady at all. We where taken to our room the building smelt old and stale our room was so depressing the room must not have been decorated for forty years. I would not say the room was dirty, it was just so old and depressing, I think the poor cleaning staff must work hard to keep the building as good as they do considering the state of the place.
To sum it all up.
The staff very good.
The place very bad the owners need to give it a very good overall, they do charge £90 per night.
Needless to say we did not stay at this hotel we left, and we where not the only people to walk out that day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derekjolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Driffield
12.2 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
594 reviews
11.1 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
236 reviews
11.3 mi away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
0.0 mi away
Forty One
Forty One
#4 of 17 in Driffield
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#11 of 17 in Driffield
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Bell In Driffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Bell In Driffield

Address: Market Place, Driffield YO25 6AN, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN The Bell In Driffield)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Driffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Driffield
Price Range: £62 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western The Bell In Driffield 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 18th-century listed hotel situated in the centre of Driffield ‘the capital of the wolds’. Tastefully furnished with antiques and fine arts, it boasts 16 individually styled suites and bedrooms, a beautiful oak paneled restaurant and The Oak Bar, featuring around 300 malt whiskies and local hand pulled cask conditioned real ales. The hotel also offers an unrivaled range of leisure facilities; swimming pool, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, super spa, rasul, flotation tank, full nautilus gym, beauty salon featuring Clarins, hairdressers, squash court and snooker room etc. Situated within easy reach of historic Beverley and York. Award winning disabled access. Hotel not suitable for children under 16 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western The Bell In Driffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Bell In Driffield Hotel Driffield
Best Western Driffield
Driffield Best Western
Best Western The Bell In Driffield Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing