We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pub”
Review of The Dacre Arms

The Dacre Arms
Ranked #9 of 83 Restaurants in Driffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$24
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Really enjoyed eating here whilst staying down the road - good quality pub food, good prices and nice atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angelichobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria R, Public Relations Manager at The Dacre Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your review! We are really pleased you enjoyed your visit to the pub and the food! Hope to see you again soon!

Victoria - The Dacre Arms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 281 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

Went to Dacre Arms for lunch on 28 September with a friend we met on a recent holiday. She was brought up in this area in the 1960's. good selections of beers, lagers and ciders plus wines and spirits. Bar staff and waitress friendly and helpful. Food was of good quality and not over priced. Can recommend the steak and ale pie. Would definitely go again if in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rushwojg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria R, Public Relations Manager at The Dacre Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for your recent review! We are really pleased you enjoyed your lunch, especially your Steak and Ale Pie...it is definatley a favourite among our customers! Look forward to seeing you again!

Victoria - The Dacre Arms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed at Dacre Lakeside Park on 16th to 20th september went to Dace Arms on Wed Night food absolutly excellent so went again Thu night can not recommend this place highly enough we have booked another break near Bridlington on 7th October will be going to Dacre Arms to eat but you need a large appetite the meals are huge

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CHRISTOPHER529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria R, Public Relations Manager at The Dacre Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your food! Look forward to seeing you soon!

Victoria - The Dacre Arms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We ate here one evening whilst staying at the Dacre Lakeside Park.

We found it to be good value for money and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

Worth a visit if you are in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Snicket86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria R, Public Relations Manager at The Dacre Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to writing us a review...we are really pleased you enjoyed your visit! Hope to see you again soon!

Victoria
The Dacre Arms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

I visited the Dacre Arms last weekend after a gap of three years, we had felt it had gone down hill at that time- well we had a lovely surprise , it has come back as good as before if not better. They have brightened up the decor, and the food was excellent, we tried their Fahitas, which were superb, the menu looks very intetesting and varied ,i think I will try the sea bass next time my friend had it and they said it was gorgeous, the waiting staff were helpfull and could'nt do enough for you, only criticism the bar staff were a bit pretentious and full of themselves, they would do well to learn from their colleagues, and remember the customer is the focus of their attention not themselves.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kyliedoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria R, Public Relations Manager at The Dacre Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for your review! We are really pleased you returned after 3 years and have noted the changes we have made, and that your enjoyed your food! We are constantly trying to improve and we appreciate the comments you have made regarding our bar staff, this will be most certainly be acted upon! Thanks again

Victoria
The Dacre Arms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dacre Arms also viewed

Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire
Brandesburton, Driffield
 
Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire
Sledmere, Driffield
 

Been to The Dacre Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing