We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pub food”
Review of The Dacre Arms

The Dacre Arms
Ranked #15 of 86 Restaurants in Driffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$24
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My husband and my self have been customers of the dacre arms for years and although the food was always good they needed to give the pub a face lift. Iam pleased however to say they have given the pub a make over and it looks smart again and the food as ever is exceptionally good pub grub the staff are very friendly and helpful the menu caters for most tastes and they have the prices just right we ate there last Sunday the best tasting and value lunch we have had for a while well done to the new manager his chef and serving staff keep up the good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria R, Public Relations Manager at The Dacre Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! Its great to hear that you are pleased with some of the changes we have recently made to the pub! Really glad you enjoyed your Sunday lunch and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Merry Christmas!

Victoria - The Dacre Arms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 294 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a great pub, décor and atmosphere. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good selection of beers and wines. Various nooks to sit in, but still open plan.

We ate as a large group and the food was excellent and the service from the staff was very good.
Good value and good size portions.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grebw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria R, Public Relations Manager at The Dacre Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our pub! Its lovely to hear that your party enjoyed the food and were pleased with the service you received! Hope to see you again soon!

Victoria - The Dacre Arms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

The staff were friendly and very helpful, but the main attraction was the food which was outstanding; it tasted excellent and the portion sizes were huge for a more than reasonable price.
However, there was a minor issue with the grammar/spelling on the menu but that didn't detract from the overall experience.
I would highly recommend The Dacre Arms.

1  Thank MrDeadrubberducky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria R, Public Relations Manager at The Dacre Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review and recommending our pub! We are really pleased you enjoyed your food and the huge portions! Apologies for the grammar/spelling mistake that you noted...we will do our very best to ensure this does not happen again! Hope to see you again soon!

Victoria - The Dacre Arms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Really enjoyed eating here whilst staying down the road - good quality pub food, good prices and nice atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angelichobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria R, Public Relations Manager at The Dacre Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your review! We are really pleased you enjoyed your visit to the pub and the food! Hope to see you again soon!

Victoria - The Dacre Arms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Went to Dacre Arms for lunch on 28 September with a friend we met on a recent holiday. She was brought up in this area in the 1960's. good selections of beers, lagers and ciders plus wines and spirits. Bar staff and waitress friendly and helpful. Food was of good quality and not over priced. Can recommend the steak and ale pie. Would definitely go again if in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rushwojg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria R, Public Relations Manager at The Dacre Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for your recent review! We are really pleased you enjoyed your lunch, especially your Steak and Ale Pie...it is definatley a favourite among our customers! Look forward to seeing you again!

Victoria - The Dacre Arms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dacre Arms also viewed

Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire
Brandesburton, Driffield
 
Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire
Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Sledmere, Driffield
Brandesburton, Driffield
 

Been to The Dacre Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing