We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dacre Lakeside Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel(Kingston-upon-Hull)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazaat(Cottingham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
307
100
41
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
307
100
41
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubthe black swanon sitegarden lodgewaters edgedishwasher tabletsfish and chip shopsmall pondlog cabinchinese restaurantlake viewducks and swanspost officerelaxing breakfriendly lodgesewage plantcost cutter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We visited the lodge for 4 nights with family.

The site is very pleasant, although out of season, there doesn't seem that much to do.

The lodge was nice, but I'd say they are in need of sone TLC.

We had numerous problems with the oven door breaking (it was broken when we arrived). Granted, it was quickly fixed upon letting the staff know, but continued to break at the hinge. It appears it had been happening for a while because the lacquer on the cupboards next to the oven had peeled off. It's a shame that staff weren't alerted to the problem previous guests or the cleaners.

We also had problems with the boiler losing pressure and leaking, but a quick call to the maintenance man and it was fixed within the hour.

The kitchen utensils provided are basic, but then I've probably got way more than I ever use in my kitchen drawer!

These are only minor issues and not enough to raise complaints, as they didn't spoil our time at the lodge.

As with everything, people usually pick up on the negative, but I must say, the grounds and lake areas were extremely well maintained, the staff we dealt with were kind and polite and the rest of the lodge was nice.

If I could suggest one of two possible development points to the lodges, it would be 1) Could a bigger or additional fridge be provided? The fridge is too small for four adults for a week.
2) Could the wifi be improved so that a) there's a better signal and b) so that more than one person can log on to it at once.

All in all, a great place to stay and good value for money.

Definitely recommended.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank ianw182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I visted Dacre at the end of March this year and could not have expected a better holiday. Nothing was too much for the staff there, and the lodges were expextionally clean. The lodge has everything you would expect in a top market hotel, little extras including toliet roll, toliets, dressing gowns and washing up liquid. The main attrachion of this holiday is with out doubt the hot tub, which is very relaxing and again very well maintained. The activites round the site are great fun for the kids and with it being close to Hornsea and Bridlington, along with local pubs within walking distance, there is plently to do. I would deffiently return to Darce. The only fault I can find with this site is there isnt enough lighting around the site when it gets dark.

Room Tip: Lodge cabins, if with kids would advise not to chose eveiw and the lodge is very close to the water edge.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We took a long weekend break at Dacre park, we went on recommendation and we were not
disappointed one bit. We were in lodge 22 a three bedroom lodge each was en-suite it was a huge lodge with everything you could need already there in situ, and the hot tub was a treat, and even they were looked after on a daily basis.
The lake was a matter of 4 foot away from the rear verandah (perfect)
I would recommend a visit to anyone We will certainly be going back

Room Tip: lodges 21 22 23 are perfect for anglers
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVEYNeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We've just come back from our fourth visit to Dacre. We love everything about it, the location, the lodges and most of all, the hot tubs! This time we had lodge number 3 which was just as we remembered having stayed in the same type of lodge previously. Our only niggles were the noise created by the underfloor heating... It was very creaky and a couple of times I woke up in the night convinced there was someone in the lodge! Some of the door handles stuck so we had to resort to sticking a slipper under the bedroom door to stop it slamming if we had a window open. One last thing, even though this is not the fault of the resort, we had young neighbours who insisted on having an argument on their balcony on all 3 nights! Despite those minor niggles we'll still be coming back :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at dragonfly watersedge
Number 2 loved our time here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend , visited most of the surrounding area also thoroughly enjoyed the Dacre Arms food and would return. The lodge was above expectation and extremely clean. Included little extras like t towel, dish cloth and loo roll.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lammy283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews