We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely camping pods”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dacre Lakeside Park
Certificate of Excellence
Darton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely camping pods”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here for one night over Easter weekend and really enjoyed it. The park is lovely and well kept and there is such a nice view of the lake in the front pods. It's especially nice sat in the pod with a glass of wine overlooking the lake and ducks. Also helpful having the plug sockets to charge your phone and we took my laptop to watch a film in the evening. The bar looked nice too. Only negatives were the shower/toilet block was quite old and the check-out time needed to be a bit earlier (10am was the earliest and had to be out by midday at the latest) but other than that would highly recommend the park to friends. The park is also in a great location as we went into Beverley for dinner and to Bridlington the next day as well. Might try a lodge next time but the pod was a fun experience for a novice camper like me!

Room Tip: There are 8 pods in total, 4 on the front row and 4 at the back. We didn't get to choose the pod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyC03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    84
    36
    6
    9
See reviews for
141
163
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
197 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Was looking for somewhere to spend a quiet, relaxing break. Lodge number 3 fitted the bill perfectly. Excellent standard of lodge with lots of space. Bathroom is fantastic with great walk in shower and a self standing, luxuriously grand bath. Four poster bed in the very roomy bedroom area is a nice touch. The kitchen is very well equipped particularly compared to lodges with other companies. Good multi media equipment and although it was only one device at a time on wi-fi, this was reliable and fast. Big verandah area overlooking the pond and large, sunken outdoor hot tub gave it the wow factor. Lodge was spotlessly clean and being a little late in departing, could see how thoroughly they were cleaning other lodges for the next arrivals. Can walk to village with pubs, take away and shop and bigger towns are very close by car. Really meant to get out and about more but the lodge and hot tub were so inviting that we didn't want to venture far. Overall rating of excellent. Lodge and setting did everything that was wanted and a whole lot more. Very satisfied and (after hot tub) relaxed customer.

Room Tip: Lodge 3 is highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotsguy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I have stayed here so many times i can not remember which lodges i have and haven't stayed in over the last 6 years. Many of my friends and family have stayed with me or in nearby lodges and all of them have re-booked and stayed again like myself. This time i stayed in lodge 4 on the edge of the pond. Like the rest of the lodges it is attractive, clean, spacious, well equipped and modern with a fabulous hot tub!

I was a bit useless this trip to be honest and couldn't work out how to lock the door (lift the handle up then lock - ooops) or work the freeview tv (turn all the pressies on and then use the little one marked freeview! doh!) or indeed get the plug out of the sink (press the side of the plug with your finger and it rotates round because its a very, very swanky sink!**ashamed**)

I rang the contact number and Richard the warden turned up and showed me how to do work everything in no time at all. He almost managed to keep a straight face as I realised my blunders were indeed down to me being a little bit of a donkey! I was suitably mortified yet he retained his humour and professional courtesy throughout!

My son and I love the environment here. Its friendly, private and special. Richard and his wife are welcoming, helpful, friendly and fun to talk to whenever we saw them. In fact all of the staff are friendly, kind and nothing is too much trouble for any of them. They always have a smile on their face. They always have a kind word. They are always keen to make your visit a happy one. I LOVE this place.

Room Tip: I would call Dacre Lakeside direct to discuss availability and the decor and position of lodges if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Peaceful and relaxing breakaway at this Log cabin. We love the 'hot tub' aspect of our weekend breaks and this one did not dissapoint! the wildlife around the lake is fab, massive decking area with table and chairs! living space is big and clean and the lodges are of a high standard. They have things to do on the lake and a bar on site! Loved it and we will be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Had a recent short 3 night break in a Bulrush waterside lodge (n19) . Very nice welcome on arrival and very impressed by the superb condition of the grounds when making our way to the lodge. Stayed in numerous lodges over the years and this was up with the best of them. Plenty of space (2 adults and 2 children) , immaculately clean throughout and a nice touch with robes and slippers. Well equipped kitchen. Very large veranda covered over the hot tub which was extremely well maintained, we used it a lot and it was still crystal clear when we left. Very relaxing on the lake. Dated tv but fully functional with plenty of channels, other lodges appeared to have upgraded to flat screens.Other reviews have mentioned road noise, maybe due to the location of the lodge, but could not hear anything, don't be put off!! No issue with the water plant that was also mentioned, to be honest didn't even notice it until we were leaving. There is an excellent clubhouse with modern decor and entertainment at the weekend evenings , very cheap drinks , can't believe this is not advertised more as it's a definite plus to the park. Played some tennis and golf. We will return as we enjoyed it so much .

Room Tip: Some of The lodges that are not on the lake have partial lake views but are not as private
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalesmanstrikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Excellent lodge, not cheap. Well maintained, decent park. We went as a family of 4, not a lot for the kids, disappointed about the lack of water facilities, but Hull is close, and as a city has whatever your kids need. Local shops, ATM, takeaways good. Staff at the park are very good and really decent people and yes we will return. I often look for a place with a hot tub for me and my partner and this would be excellent for us. Very good lodges, clean, and a dishwasher, and dishwasher tablets. Tell me what place gives you that. Why not 5 stars? Facilities for children, not a criticism, maybe more options may be better for holidays on the park. Wifi free in lodges, but slow, but again not a criticism, as my wifi, phones both mine, an wifes slow to hell. The lodge is better than most, cheap drinks, lovely hospitality, has private hot tub, and has local shops/ chip shop/ Chinese / cash machine.

A tip - Hornsea is a joke, Hull is better than expected, and offers much more than anywhere near the park. Except the park, nothing happens until after 12noon, but this is a Yorkshire thing - nice for some, not so for others.

Room Tip: Hornsea is awful, really, don't. One chip shop, silty sea water, 70's style promenade, local...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiger090304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night break a Dacre Lakeside Park. We stayed in no 18 Bulrush lodge, it was fantastic the attention to detail was great. Towels, bathrobes and slippers provided for the hot tub, kitchen well stocked with pans, plates and utensils. The clubhouse is decorated and furnished to high standards and the upstairs playroom for the kids is a great idea, they also get their own leather couches. Well stocked bar at reasonable prices with good entertainment. Can't wait to go back, loved every second in these luxury lodges.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Driffield
4.1 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
9.0 mi away
Best Western The Bell In Driffield
18.9 mi away
The KP
The KP
#2 of 6 in Pocklington
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Raywell Hall Country Lodge Park
5.8 mi away
Hornsea Lakeside Lodges
9.1 mi away
Forty One
Forty One
#4 of 17 in Driffield
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dacre Lakeside Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dacre Lakeside Park

Property: Dacre Lakeside Park
Address: 43 New Road, Driffield YO25 8RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Driffield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Driffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dacre Lakeside Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Dacre Lakeside Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dacre Lakeside Park Hotel Driffield
Dacre Lakeside Park Driffield, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing