We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dacre Lakeside Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This place is like heaven; quiet, private, scenic, relaxing and had everything you need for a great family or couples break. Highly recommend and can't wait to go back next Easter.
We stayed in lodge 22 and had a lovely view of the lake. We took our 10 month old on his first ever hol and he loved it, the lodge was very safe for him to practise his crawling too. All the mod cons, very modern and loved the underfloor heating. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire6782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Booked the log cabin for a long weekend stayed on the lake side (cabin 2) and could not praise it enough. The whole experience was amazing, cabin was more than expected. Put picture up on social networking site and within 5 minutes I've had 4 friends asking for details. Place was spotless, hot tub to die for, beautiful bathroom, all in all perfect. The staff were amazing would highly recommend the club on site, brilliant atmosphere, reasonably priced drinks, friendly guests and fabulous staff. And not to mention the beautiful site it is all held on. I would happily say that we will be returning as often as we can, and would highly recommend this to anybody!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHANTELLE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is our second visit and even more enjoyable than the first. We stayed in lodge number 17 first time round which was lovely with lake views. This time we stayed in lodge number 1 which overlooked the fishing pond we found this lodge to be bigger and better. The staff are very helpful and the cleanliness and specification of these lodges is top notch. The hot tub was immaculate and attended to every day, the kitchen is well equipped and I love the dish washer. I'll be back here year after year, it's just perfect!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Trakka14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We booked the garden lodge (number 9) at dacre lakeside park for 4 nights .... Absolutely perfect & one of the best lodges we have stayed in ! Decor & interior was beyond what we imagined - absolutely stunning lodge , beautiful garden , lovely sunken hot tub too !! Friendly helpful staff , lovely reception area with pool table , table tennis & small bar area ! Drinks very reasonably priced , lovely little park for the children to play on .... Will dfinately be returning in the near future !!

Room Tip: We stayed in lodge number 9 ! One of two garden lodges & it was absolutely beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the easter weekend, the lodges were amazing, still can't get over how nice they were. There was plenty going on in the club at night and some easter activities for the kids in the day to :) the staff were amazing too, they could not do enough for you and always had a smile on their faces! Will definitely be going back :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed in one of the quite new garden lodges for 5 days. The spec of these was very high, very spacious and well decorated.
The hot tub was a big winner with us all and we were in every days.
The grounds are very well kept and my son and I enjoyed a few games of golf on the 7 hole 'course'.
All the staff very friendly.
Pleasant 10-15 minute walk into the village where there are a couple of nice pubs and takeaways as well as a shop. Staff in the Black Swan very pleasant,
Would definitely recommend,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a 3night break in a garden lodge. Interior was lovely... Gorgeous walk in shower, slipper bath and comfy sofa. My only gripe would be a nice mattress topper would be good- as beds are a little hard.
Linen spotless, hot tub was awesome, maintained every day and so lovely for it to be hot on arrival.
Nice and relaxing and no issues with road noise as other posts suggest.
Booked again for Sept and can't wait.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank littletuppence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Driffield
5.8 mi away
Hornsea Lakeside Lodges
12.8 mi away
Raywell Hall Country Lodge Park
24.7 mi away
Paradise Lakeside Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Fairview Luxury Lodges
Fairview Luxury Lodges
#15 of 98 in East Riding of Yorkshire
63 reviews
9.1 mi away
Best Western The Bell In Driffield
14.9 mi away
The Old Mill Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dacre Lakeside Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dacre Lakeside Park

Address: 43 New Road, Driffield YO25 8RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Driffield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Driffield
Price Range: £79 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dacre Lakeside Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Dacre Lakeside Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dacre Lakeside Park Hotel Driffield
Dacre Lakeside Park Driffield, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing