We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“7th visit to Dacre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dacre Lakeside Park
Certificate of Excellence
nottingham
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“7th visit to Dacre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Yet again another great week at Dacre. Stayed in lodge 18. Lovely views over the lake and towards the new pizzeria which opened on our last night-Thurs 26th June. The food is well presented and reasonably priced. The weather was kind to us and it was lovely to sit on the decking with a glass or two of wine and watch the beautiful sunset. Unfortunately for my husband the fishing was not good! He didn't manage to catch one all week and on our last day the weeds were being cleared from the lake so hopefully this will improve the fishing! Only been home one day but already looking forward to our return with family in October for my birthday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    83
    36
    6
    8
See reviews for
140
158
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I arrived at the park expecting mixed things from the previous reviews however as sson as we walked into the reception things were excellent.

The staff were great & friendly and offered some great advice on what's nearby.

The new restaurant was still being built which was a shame but will deffo jabe a visit next time we are there.

We stayed in lodge 15 which the veranda was right over the lake. Some people had complained in the reviews about spiders and insects but what do you expect being outside??? We bought some fly strips and candles and weren't bothered too much after that.

We visited scarborough which only took an hour to get there. Also hornsea which is close by.

For the evenings when we were out we walked into the village and had food in the Dacre arms - food portions are huge and its quality too! We also ate next door in the chinese restaurant - it was quiet but the staff were brill and the food was nice.

Couldn't fault the trip at all

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a camping pod, which was v.clean, modern and placed right on the lakeside. All facilities were clean and nice. The scenery from the pods etc is beautiful and very calming. The price was brilliant and we will definitely return...

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JodieLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Had the best time! Me and my partner just needed some nice cosy time together and this certainly was above and beyond brilliant. We stayed in a pod brought everything frm a bbq to the kitchen sink. We stayed for two nights and two days and from the moment we arrived we were never board. From golf to ping pong to peddle boats to a boozy night out. They have everything and we can't thank the manager and his wife enough for there fantastic service. Great family environment and friendly residents I would go back in a shot. Had the best time with the nature and wildlife at your finger tips.

Room Tip: There are different rooms available. The Pod is a posh tent with lights, heater and electric but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous lodges very clean and has all the facilities you need. The hot tub was amazing, ready for any time you feel like a dip. One of the most relaxing breaks we have been on. The village is a short walk with a chinese restaurant, couple of pubs, with nice food and great welcome also a small shop. There is an Italian restaurant looking over the big lake in construction. We plan to go back in September.
Our neighbours go here regularly and they invited us for a couple of nights to their lodge. Great place and brilliant
company!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcle0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was my first time here with my family, we stay at hoseasons lodges every year and love them! I'm not one for writing reviews normally but felt on this occasion that it was needed. The welcome we got on arrival was appalling!! Receptionist very miserable and sharp! Was then told they had to take £100 out of my account in case of breakages but it would go back in on the morning we leave, so on the morning I went to hand in the keys and was told it would not go back into my account until 4 days later!!!!! The receptionist was very cocky and sarcastic and not at all helpful. When we got to our cabin it had not been cleaned was covered in dust and huge cobwebs you've seen nothing like it! And we had to get rid of 5 huge spiders before we even started and there was flies everywhere! The TV/DVD didn't work and the jets on the hot tub were faulty. Again when we reported this we were given more sarcasm "oh however are you managing" the location was beautiful and so was the cabin if clean and kept in order. It's safe to say I will not be returning. Customer service and cleaning really needs looking at!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sazf36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here 3 times.

We stay in the camping pods. We love it. It is so relaxing with breathtaking views.

The pod itself has rubber matting, a plug and a heater. They are very cosy and warm.

The staff are really friendly and helpful. Can't wait to book our next stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmaandy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Driffield
4.1 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
9.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Bell In Driffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hornsea Lakeside Lodges
18.9 mi away
The KP
The KP
#2 of 6 in Pocklington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
12.8 mi away
Raywell Hall Country Lodge Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dacre Lakeside Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dacre Lakeside Park

Property: Dacre Lakeside Park
Address: 43 New Road, Driffield YO25 8RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Driffield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Driffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dacre Lakeside Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dacre Lakeside Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dacre Lakeside Park Hotel Driffield
Dacre Lakeside Park Driffield, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing