We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dacre Lakeside Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just returned from a long weekend at Dacre. Place is fantastic. Lots of things to do. Played tennis, table tennis and pool. Tennis is only £2.50 per hour and bats provided and table tennis is free cant argue with that. Staff were really friendly. due to the fine english weather didnt get to go ob the bikes or canoes but again reasonably priced. Hot tubs just fantastic and log cabins were stunning and warm. Nothing negative I can say about this place I will be returning next year.

Room Tip: Recommend log cabins. Stunning.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here in July 2014 as a couple for 2 nights, we upgraded to a family pod, pod 8, as they are slightly bigger and we needed room for all our things. Directly on the lake front :) The pod has padded floor, a radiator, two lights on either side of the room, a little window and a double socket. We brought a small barbecue to cook with on our first night and ate at the brand new Italian restaurant on site the second night which was great. Lots of bird life, 1 swan, mallards and bats in the night. The shower blocks are close, 2 showers and 2 toilets each. Lots of seaside towns within driving distance, we visited Hornsea and Withernsea. We brought little candles for the night time. I would recommend bringing a laptop and dvds for the night times. There was a cat walking around, it seemed friendly on the first day but attacked me when I went to stroke it before we went home. Friendly staff, clean facilities, I have no complaints :) Will be returning.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a family pod for extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank olivia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We spent a lovely week here, I wished we had booked for longer, we were in lodge 18 which was right on the edge of the lake. The hot tub was amazing, my 10 year old would not get out of it! The lodges were very well equipped with everything you would need for a self catering holiday. If you need a nice relaxing holiday then this is the place for you! We knew we would be going back after 10 minutes of arriving! See you again soon Dacre!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank SarahParry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I bought this off buyagift.com for me and my fiance for Valentine's. Only just been able to use it. Enjoyed every second, lovely and relaxing. We stayed for only one night in a camping pod. Only problem we didn't like is waking up around 8am and not being able to go for a cooked breakfast, at britz restaurant. Other than that. Loved it

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic week at Dacre Lakeside. We stayed in lodge 4 on the pond. The lodge was very clean throughout. The park is very quiet but loads to do in the area. Although our lodge did back on to the a165 which is a busy road and can be heard when in the lodge this didn't stop us sleeping really well. I have a 11 and 14 year old and we found plenty to occupy them. They did kayaking, tennis and golf on the park. We tried to get into Berts pizzeria one evening but it was fully booked so I would suggest booking if you want to eat there. As we left the park everyday we didnt book because we were never sure what time we would be back. It looked really nice though and was obviously popular. We had a few meals in the Dacre Arms and the food there was lovely. Really generous portions too. The hot tub was lovely and checked everyday. The reception/bar did close at about 4pm about 3 days of the 7 that we were there. As we were happy to sit in our hot tub with a glass of wine and play cards etc it wasnt a big issue for us but if you are expecting somewhere lively then this isn't the choice for you. We didn't get the smell of the sewerage works at our lodge but it was noticeable when walking through some areas of the park. Overall we had a great holiday but I don't think we would return back to this park.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cath032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

we stayed here for a week. upon arrival we were an hour early and lodge wasnt ready so we went into new pizzeria for lunch. when we checked in the receptionist who was very polite and friendly told us we were in lake view no. 12 we thought we had a lodge on the actual lakeside not further back . the receptionist asked if we had booked online which we had she said a lot of people misunderstand lake view and lakeside so this was a big dissappointment. I would suggest they make this more clear on website. Our lodge was lovely and clean it had everything we needed and the hot tub great. although being set behind the lodges on the lakeside we could only see the back of the lodge in front and see a tiny bit of the lake past where the guests car was parked this was a rather boring view on the day we stayed in due to heavy rain. We also had a busy road behind us cars and motorbikes could be heard. We had a bit of trouble with ancient tv and our problem was seen to almost immediately but it was only replaced with new digi box which took a bit of a while to change channels. The site is very good and very peaceful when you walk around it.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for lakeside if you want to be on the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chrishartlepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Cannot praise this Park enough. Peace and tranquillity. Fishing right on your doorstep (literally). Some lodges accept dogs and again these are top spec - not horrible accommodation just for dog owners (which we've had at other places). We have been three times now and will be back over winter for our fourth visit - already booked!! Staff very helpful and site so peaceful. If you want lots of activities, this really isn't the place for you! The hot tubs are covered by a verandah, so whatever the weather, you can relax in peace. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Duke027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Driffield
9.1 mi away
Best Western The Bell In Driffield
12.8 mi away
Raywell Hall Country Lodge Park
9.1 mi away
Forty One
Forty One
#4 of 17 in Driffield
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hornsea Lakeside Lodges
24.7 mi away
Paradise Lakeside Lodges
10.5 mi away
Wolds Village
Wolds Village
#1 of 1 in Bainton
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dacre Lakeside Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dacre Lakeside Park

Address: 43 New Road, Driffield YO25 8RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Driffield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Driffield
Price Range: £99 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dacre Lakeside Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dacre Lakeside Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dacre Lakeside Park Hotel Driffield
Dacre Lakeside Park Driffield, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing