We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely setting, immaculate service, superb food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tickton
Certificate of Excellence
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, immaculate service, superb food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

We had enjoyed a superb afternoon tea (arranged for us by the wonderful Eileen) seated by the log fire in the library bar following our small, intimate wedding the previous week. This was such a lovely, relaxing occasion that we returned to celebrate with family in the restaurant for Saturday lunch.
On a sunny, but cold and blustery day it was comforting to be offered a table, once again, by a warming and aromatic log fire with a view to the garden through the large windows. The presentation of the restaurant and table, during this festive time of year, was understated yet elegant and the service we received prior to and throughout the meal was exceptionally courteous, attentive yet discreet. The six year old in our party was treated with respect and patience and allowed to complete his meal at his own pace!
The food was exceptional - fine dining, beautifully cooked and creatively presented with each dish worthy of positive comment. Attention to detail, including the unexpected and visually delightful glass of mulled wine (and a soft drink presented exactly like the adults' glass for our youngest relative) that arrived whilst we awaited our starter, made for a memorable experience. We enjoyed three outstanding courses from a varied and unusual menu (children's menu also provided), plus reasonably priced wine, with a gorgeous selection of plain and milk truffle/chocolates to accompany our coffee.
This was such a lovely, relaxing and very special way to celebrate our wedding.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Larkins60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    58
    15
    6
    11
See reviews for
100
83
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Willerby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We had our daughter's wedding reception at Tickton Grange on 23rd December, the family and staff supported us every step of the way. The whole event went smoothly and we couldn't have asked for a more wonderful day. We hope to hold many more family occassions at this beautiful hotel where everyone is made to feel special.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Top marks to Eileen and all the staff on making my 40th 'surprise' birthday meal so special. The food was delicious and beautifully presented and the service was second to none. All of our party of 16 loved it, so well done again Tickton Grange.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Easy just serve tough beef, tasteless turkey, on cold plates with cheap root veg , one gravy that fits all meats . Need to ask for sauces for each dish i.e cranberry , horseradish etc. o,dear such a shame ! Could go on and on ! Party of nine paid close on three hundred pounds for a meal that anyone could have produced at home far better with very little catering know how. Get your act together Tickton!


  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Degilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

Blown away by the delicious dishes at Tickton Grange. Best I have tasted in 30 years of living between Yorkshire and London. Impeccable, technically accomplished beautiful starters of trout and pheasant, both surrounded by exciting little flavour elements, followed by perfectly cooked venison and beef. Just gorgeous. The professional service, warm atmosphere and homely surroundings just made it. A must-visit if you're within 40 miles.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John-Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

This venue, is always amazing me and my wife go every year for our annivesary and are always totally amazed by the food and the great staff. we look forward to this trip every year and are never dissapointed. would definatley reccommend to others. a real treat!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Hadn't been to this place for more than 10 years. But it's still great. Fantastic public rooms. Bar and roaring fire is lovely. Bar menu and restaurant menu are good. Staff so so friendly and very helpful. Thoroughly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drdave10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tickton
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lairgate Hotel
2.7 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beverley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
8.3 mi away
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Weighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
11.6 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel

Property: Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Address: Main Street | Tickton, Tickton HU17 9SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Tickton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tickton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination of former landowners' suites, servants quarters, renovated stables, workshops, Victorian cottages, even the original pumproom and schoolroom, Tickton Grange's bedrooms are a million miles away from formulaic sameness. Each one offers a blend of historic appreciation and quality comforts. Even cutting edge technology, such as free Wi-Fi, helps to create spaces for rest, relaxation, enjoyment and, importantly, a great night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing