We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'An unexpected gem'”
Review of Cole’s Kitchen

Cole’s Kitchen
Ranked #77 of 167 Restaurants in Beverley
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Description: Cole’s Kitchen is a family run cafe in the heart of Beverley’s Georgian Quarter. At Cole’s, we make everything on site in our kitchen. From sausage rolls and scotch eggs, to scones and jam to accompany them. We make as much as we possibly can here. We use the finest local suppliers, including River City Coffee and Leaves of the World. They provide us with the best coffee and loose leaf tea and are based in Hull. We also buy our milk straight from the dairy farmers at Cherry View Milk which is just down the road in Cherry Burton. We pride ourselves on our afternoon tea, it includes sausage rolls, scotch eggs, quiche, hummus, scones and a selection of our very best homemade cakes.
Restaurant details
Description: Cole’s Kitchen is a family run cafe in the heart of Beverley’s Georgian Quarter. At Cole’s, we make everything on site in our kitchen. From sausage rolls and scotch eggs, to scones and jam to accompany them. We make as much as we possibly can here. We use the finest local suppliers, including River City Coffee and Leaves of the World. They provide us with the best coffee and loose leaf tea and are based in Hull. We also buy our milk straight from the dairy farmers at Cherry View Milk which is just down the road in Cherry Burton. We pride ourselves on our afternoon tea, it includes sausage rolls, scotch eggs, quiche, hummus, scones and a selection of our very best homemade cakes.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stumbled across this place by chance on a visit to Beverley...and what a gem! Great food, great service.... exactly what we needed and all delivered with a smile. Other venues could learn a lesson or two from this place and what it offers it's customers.Really good. We'll be back...!

Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leanne w, Owner at Cole’s Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your lovely review! We’re grateful you took a chance on us and enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back soon ☺️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Coles recently with the Wife and had lovely freshly made sandwiches
This new Cafe is a credit to its owners and we will defo be returning in the near future

Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leanne w, Owner at Cole’s Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review. We’re pleased you enjoyed visiting and look forward to seeing you again ☺️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed a delicious breakfast at Coles!! Everything tasted and looked great especially the avocado and poached eggs! The cafe is trendy and modern and the staff are friendly! I will definitely be returning to indulge on the amazing cakes and coffee! Top marks for Beverley’s best cafe!

Thank kayleigh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leanne w, Owner at Cole’s Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your lovely review! I’ll pass on your compliments to the kitchen staff ☺️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited Beverley's newest eatery last Saturday and will definitely be returning. My lunch was beautifully presented and tasted great, but the real gem is the cake - as good as I've had anywhere!

Thank mikeu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leanne w, Owner at Cole’s Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We’re glad you enjoyed the cake. Look forward to seeing you soon ☺️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently opened but very well established Cafe/Restaurant right next to Saturday Market in Beverley. The food is excellent with specials daily and the service is second to none. Full English to smaller snacks all very well presented and tasty. The coffee (very important to me is excellent) and best of all and as I have always said "you can tell a lot about a place by its toilet facilities and these are first class". Give it a go, you won't regret it.

Thank Dave_KarenHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leanne w, Owner at Cole’s Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your lovely review about us (and our toilets ) We’re glad you enjoyed visiting us ☺️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cole’s Kitchen also viewed

Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
Walkington, Beverley
 
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Cole’s Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing