We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Lovely People”

The Tudor Rose Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Tudor Rose Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Beverley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, Lovely People”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed two nights at The Tudor Rose while in the area on business. The location is perfect and although being in the centre of town there was no traffic noise at night. Parking is easy and cheap. The bar area is welcoming and comfortable, the bedroom was light and spacious and well stocked with all essentials. Breakfast was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for Caroline and her family.
An excellent experience all round.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonywilson53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    54
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
96
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
179 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

There's a comfortable 'lived in' feeling to a small hotel that's been owned and run by the same family for 30yrs. Spotlessly clean with everything you need, it delivered exactly what we wanted; comfy bed, good hot shower; free wifi and a magnificent breakfast.

We parked two minutes away in a resident only space, using the permit the hotel provided. Great to be so close to the Minster, shops and restaurants.

You'd not describe this as a 'trendy' hotel, more a place you can come back to and feel welcomed. Check out my photo of the breakfast - it was the best I'd had for years!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank RobertAshton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tring
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We have stayed at the Tudor Rose twice now and will hopefully be staying there again very soon.
The Hotel is perfectly situated in the town and is a lovely family run business.
Caroline and her family make all guests feel welcome and at home. The rooms are all individually decorated and have a very boutique feel.
I regularly stay in hotels for work and for homeliness, comfort and a great welcome I rate The Tudor Rose above all others.

Room Tip: Theyre all different but all the ones Ive seen are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This was my second stay at the Tudor Rose,this may not be a big brand hotel but the hospitality and attention are second to none.My room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable,great central position with so may restaurants etc within easy reach.Really lovely breakfast as well!.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frequent-Flyer102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I have stayed at the Tudor rose many times in the last few years for business and pleasure,and am sorry it's taken so long to write a review ,the hotel is full of character and very conveniently placed with easy access to the town shops and historical sights ,the staff are very friendly and helpful,and give a great personal service even when I've arrived very late at night,the rooms are bright,cheerful and clean,but personal not like the chain hotels which I have to stay at for work sometimes,all in all I highly recommend this lovely hotel,and you must try the great home cooked food,if you can manage the portions!!

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Asia700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We arrived to a very warm welcome on Saturday teatime. The staff were very friendly and helpful could not do enough. The rooms were fantastic and very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and would recommend to anybody, we will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay with Caroline and family. They were so welcoming and accommodating! The breakfast was great and the service was excellent! We will definitely stay there next time we are in Beverley!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverley
0.3 mi away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beverley
553 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
684 reviews
0.0 mi away
The 5 Eastgate
The 5 Eastgate
#2 of 15 in Beverley
324 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
#1 of 1 in Walkington
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tudor Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tudor Rose Hotel

Property: The Tudor Rose Hotel
Address: 11 Wednesday Market, Beverley HU17 0DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Beverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tudor Rose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your The Tudor Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tudor Rose Hotel Beverley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing