We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, wonderful hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Tudor Rose Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Beverley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent location, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped for one night on our way home at this beautiful old hotel. Our room a view of Beverly Minster and was spacious, clean and comfortable. Caroline, the owner just couldn't do enough to help and went out of her way to make us feel welcomed and at home. Breakfast was plentiful with a really decent coffee to kick start the day. There is no parking but plenty of cheap car parking close by and as we were on motorbikes we managed to secure a bit of space opposite the hotel. We loved Beverly and we are hoping to come back again on our next trip. Thank you

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonniebeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    56
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
103
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Yorks
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had lunch here and chose the Polish beef stew with dumplings. Wow, it was delicious! My dining companion had pie and raved about that too. Good portion sizes left us comfortably full but no room for dessert, oh dear! Restaurant was clean and comfortable, service was great – friendly but not intrusive and I’d definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastYorksBluebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

An outstanding hotel, very clean, very accommodating, lovely people, the food was excellent and would definitely stay here again. The location of the hotel was very central for everything with Beverley Minster just around the corner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

had three very enjoyable days staying at the tudor rose, caroline and jamie are the perfect hosts and mums breakfasts are a legend but never tell her you are hungry!the hotel is in an ideal position to explore the minster and town and being, as we are bus pass age, very handy for the bus depot to travel further afield. the hotel was clean, bed very comfortable and although in the town centre we didnt hear any noise at night and was a great place to celebrate our 42nd wedding anniversary, we really hope to stay again, thankyou

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank june s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just returned from a wonderful weekend at the Tudor Rose.Family run and so friendly and welcoming.Room was spacious and clean,bed very comfortable.The food was very good,I think congratulations are in order for Caroline's mum!!! Caroline and jamie really go out of their way to make you feel at ease and and welcome.Restaurant area clean,bright and cheerful. Ideal location for seeing what Beverley has to offer. Would'nt hesitate to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at the Tudor Rose and again I was not disappointed, Caroline made me very welcome and I even stayed in the room that I occupied on my first visit. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms kept clean and tidy. I plan on visiting the area again later on in the year and will definitely be booking a room in the Tudor Rose.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyWilks629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I want to say that I have traveled all around and this is by far the nicest hotel I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. The people that own it are absolutely wonderful and made me feel so welcome. Very clean and the facilities are perfect. Would recommend to everyone and the location is perfect. Can't wait to stay again. Thank you and there is not enough stars on her.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Adie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverley
0.3 mi away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beverley
578 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
5.3 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
2.8 mi away
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
#1 of 1 in Walkington
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tudor Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tudor Rose Hotel

Property: The Tudor Rose Hotel
Address: 11 Wednesday Market, Beverley HU17 0DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Beverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tudor Rose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your The Tudor Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tudor Rose Hotel Beverley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing