We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short menu but good food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Tudor Rose Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Beverley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had an evening meal on Saturday and although the choices are limited compared to some places the food was excellent and the waitress (no offence if she was the owner!) was very friendly and chatty without being intrusive. There was a folk festival on that night and we were the only people in there eating so I don't think we exactly stretched the chef but it was nice to have some "unusual" things on the plate such as pickled beetroot and a sort of leek saurkraut - all very tasty! If they hadn't been fully booked we would have stayed the night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SunLoverAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

We chose this hotel at short notice because of previous poor experience at another location and the host was very helpful and accommodating .we had a very comfortable 2nights and enjoyable stay in Beverley

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stopped for one night on our way home at this beautiful old hotel. Our room a view of Beverly Minster and was spacious, clean and comfortable. Caroline, the owner just couldn't do enough to help and went out of her way to make us feel welcomed and at home. Breakfast was plentiful with a really decent coffee to kick start the day. There is no parking but plenty of cheap car parking close by and as we were on motorbikes we managed to secure a bit of space opposite the hotel. We loved Beverly and we are hoping to come back again on our next trip. Thank you

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Bonniebeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had lunch here and chose the Polish beef stew with dumplings. Wow, it was delicious! My dining companion had pie and raved about that too. Good portion sizes left us comfortably full but no room for dessert, oh dear! Restaurant was clean and comfortable, service was great – friendly but not intrusive and I’d definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EastYorksBluebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

An outstanding hotel, very clean, very accommodating, lovely people, the food was excellent and would definitely stay here again. The location of the hotel was very central for everything with Beverley Minster just around the corner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

had three very enjoyable days staying at the tudor rose, caroline and jamie are the perfect hosts and mums breakfasts are a legend but never tell her you are hungry!the hotel is in an ideal position to explore the minster and town and being, as we are bus pass age, very handy for the bus depot to travel further afield. the hotel was clean, bed very comfortable and although in the town centre we didnt hear any noise at night and was a great place to celebrate our 42nd wedding anniversary, we really hope to stay again, thankyou

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank june s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just returned from a wonderful weekend at the Tudor Rose.Family run and so friendly and welcoming.Room was spacious and clean,bed very comfortable.The food was very good,I think congratulations are in order for Caroline's mum!!! Caroline and jamie really go out of their way to make you feel at ease and and welcome.Restaurant area clean,bright and cheerful. Ideal location for seeing what Beverley has to offer. Would'nt hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beverley hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beverley
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The 5 Eastgate
The 5 Eastgate
#1 of 15 in Beverley
356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Number One Bed and Breakfast
2.9 mi away
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
#1 of 1 in Walkington
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tudor Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tudor Rose Hotel

Address: 11 Wednesday Market, Beverley HU17 0DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Beverley
Price Range: £91 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tudor Rose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Tudor Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tudor Rose Hotel Beverley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing